We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Just Gas Ltd

Profile thumb img 0009

4.8

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Having left school in 2000, at the age of 16 with a keen interest in plumbing Graham started on a apprentice scheme with Havills. During this time he completed his NVQ Levels 2 &3 , Domestic gas installation and Domestic gas appliance certificates.

In 2005 Graham felt ready to set up on his own, with the work experience and qualification gained over a 5 year period, Graham became owner & managing Director of ‘Just gas’ trading as a plumbing and heating company. After just a year of trading Just Gas was in a position to employ an apprentice, and expand the business to a limited trading company , the changes to both Graham and his company at this time was very challenging but yet a great learning curve.

Graham felt fortunate to able to pass on his knowledge and experience as a apprentice to his own apprentice and was very proud when after 3 years he too completed his NVQ Levels 1, 2 & 3 and became a full time Corgi register engineer.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

  • Smart Homes

  • More Services

    • automated heating

Customer reviews

4.8
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, courteous and efficient.
James, Devon Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Friendly, Efficient, Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Just Gas on Which? Trusted Traders and called them in to confirm my diagnosis of a failed 3-way valve, to fix or replace it, and to service my boiler. They came when they said they would and let me know by text that they were on the way. Sam, the engineer and Taylor, the apprentice, could not have been more helpful and friendly. Over this, and one subsequent visit, they carried out the work to my entire satisfaction. The bill was as expected. Just Gas will definitely be my first port of call for all future work. Highly recommended.
Good Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Also a lot cheaper than other quotes.
Frank, Devon Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Plumbing Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant, efficient company to do business with. They all arrived on time and cleared up afterwards. Can highly recommend.
Michael, Devon Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
First Class Service from Just Ges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to finished job I could not fault the service received from Just Gas Very professional engineers who left things clean and tidy Have already recommended them to friends Well done the Just Gas team
Steve151151 Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Fantastic job reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault the company or the engineer. Timely, courteous, highly professional. All work was completed to the highest standards. I would not hesitate to employ the services of this company again and again. Thank you
William, Devon Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Excellent and friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly and professional service. Would recommend to a friend.
Jenny90 Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy and efficient service. Clear explanations, cheerful and friendly people.
Martin, Devon Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Under sized pipe work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a complete system installed 4 years ago, I decided to use another Worchester Bosch approved gas engineer to carry out my annual service as his charges are considerably cheaper than Just Gas. On completion of the service, he reported that the pipe work supplying my boiler was undersized meaning the boiler is only working on the cusp of it's minimum operating parameter. I called Worchester Bosch and reported that the work was not to standard, but as expected, they have told me to deal with Just Gas direct which I'm reluctant to do. Given that this company is approved by Which, I wonder if there's any support that can be provided by Which as I'm a long standing member? It will be interesting to see if I get any reply?
dumper20 Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Hi there, I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience with us here at Just Gas. I'm afraid we were not with Which? Trusted Traders four years ago. We also had no contact from you about this issue when it happened otherwise we would of sent an engineer round free of charge to fix this issue. Although we have carried out a boiler service for you last year with no issue or complaint. Please feel free to call us and we will talk to you about this and see if there is anything we can do to make things better. Just Gas has also expanded so quickly since then and we have more qualified engineers and an office with three office staff to stop this from happening. We haven't had a complaint like this before so this is a bit of a shock to us. We wish you all the best with your home and hope this issue has been rectified
Heat at last!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Happy and friendly engineer, even tidied up afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017