We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Just Heat Services Limited T/A Just Heat

Profile thumb just heat logo new

5.0

156 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:00
  • Thursday 07:00–17:00
  • Friday 07:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Just Heat have been trading since 2005 providing professional services to customers in Kent and Sussex for all of their heating and hot water needs. With a vast experience in the heating industry, we can offer a wide range of services to the highest of standards.

By talking to you and understanding your heating and hot water needs, Just Heat can design and install a system to match your exact requirements.

We are a Gas Safe registered company and Worcester approved installers (WAI) and have the level of knowledge and expertise to ensure our customers receive nothing but the best service.

We have designed and installed heating and hot water systems for a range of properties, from single bedroom apartments to large multiple bedroom and bathroom dwellings.

Our professional and competent engineers can offer a reactive service to ensure your gas appliance breakdowns are attended to promptly. Through experience, we have a stock of common fault spare parts are available same day or next day.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • full heating design
    • specification and commissioning.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
156 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Angela R
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin was recommended to me by a plumbers merchant when I was looking for a reliable tradesperson to service my boiler/heating and general plumbing jobs. For the past 5 years Justin has provided an efficient and very trustworthy service. He has been thorough in his investigations with the problems I have encountered with my boiler and does his best to find the most cost effective and reliable solutions to the problem at hand. He can at times be difficult to contact, but this is mainly due to the fact that his services are in demand, so a little bit of patience may be required at times. Justin is easy to get a long with and very approachable in discussing various options, and I recommend Just Heat to friends and colleagues if they are looking for reliable plumbing services.
Angela R Posted on 21/05/2015 , work completed 21/05/2015
New Combi Boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given lots of advice byJustin when considering my central heating options when my existing boiler broke down. I decided on a new Combi Boiler. Justin & Chris were prompt, efficient and tidy workers. I had no concerns about leaving them a key to my home as they were completely trustworthy.
Linda M Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
New domestic combi-boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin came recommended to us by word of mouth. Amongst a couple of other good quotes Justin's shone due to attention to detail and an obviously high level of knowledge and experience that came across when he came round to spec up. He took the time to point out factors that seemingly hadn't been considered by others and certainly not by us! Additionally, he paid real attention to what we wanted and was more than happy to answer the barrage of questions I threw at him about the install. When install day came he and Chris arrived promptly and after a quick chat got straight down to work. Over the course of the week the guys put in a monumental amount of effort, always arriving in good time and keeping the place tidy (of an evening you'd hardly know they'd been in!). Where the inevitable issues arose with our existing, aging and in some cases shoddy pipe-work they took a no-compromise attitude and renewed, upgraded and re-routed everything that needed doing, which turned out to be quite a lot! All of this was done whilst staying true to the original quotation. The workmanship was excellent and the final installation looks very tidy indeed. It has been completely reliable and we've had no issues at all, which is testament to the quality of workmanship put into the install. Both Justin and Chris are friendly, decent & down-to-earth guys and we had no reservations at all about leaving our keys with them for the duration of the install. Overall, we really couldn't be happier.
arodgers Posted on 18/03/2015 , work completed 18/03/2015
service and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stan Kane,I called justin to service mums boiler he was prompt very friendly proffesional and done a great job will use Just Heat for all our boiler needs and will recommend
16ashtray Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shortly after moving in, the (ancient) boiler in our house stopped working. We had several good quotes from various companies for a new boiler installation but were particularly impressed with Justin's knowledge and professionalism. On the day of the installation, he and his colleague Chris arrived perfectly on time and worked incredibly hard throughout the day. In addition to replacing the boiler, we had to have new pipes installed and the old ones taken out. Justin also very kindly removed the tiling which was found behind the old boiler for us, making it easier to re-plaster and paint the surface now that the much smaller boiler is in its place. Once the installation was completed, they ensured all was in perfect working condition and cleared up. Throughout the process, we felt fully informed and supported and are thoroughly pleased with the new boiler and setup - we couldn't recommend Just Heat enough.
M. Wilson Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Central heating system overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin, and his colleague Chris, undertook a magnetic trap 'Powerflush' on our heating system. A first class job from the outset. Attention to detail was excellent including the meticulous laying of plastic sheeting and dust sheets to protect carpets and surfaces. The job itself was undertaken with military precision. The result was perfection. We are most pleased with the results. Less noise, more heat efficiency and the ability to control temperature more efficiently as Justin identified the need for a change in our thermostatic controls. So pleased with the outcome that Justin will now be doing the same for my mother-in-laws heating system. Thanks indeed to Just Heat!
PhilJesson Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim Burton. Called Justin to repair my combi boiler left a message on his answer phone in the evening , he replied first thing the next morning by 4 that afternoon he had visited made a temp repair two day later a revisit and job done no fuss or hassle and with a good price . will use his services for all future repairs and servicing and will recommend to all friends and family .
16ashtray Posted on 22/02/2015 , work completed 22/02/2015
Great quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin had been responsible for maintaining our central heating systems for five or six years and so we already had a good relationship and, in that time, he was always efficient and businesslike. Sometimes busy, but that's because he is unsurprisingly much in demand. When our old boiler finally packed up, Justin was very responsive and ready to act, more quickly in fact that we were, as I was travelling. We went through all the possible options for installation types, ducting, boiler, positioning etc. (I like to have an understanding of what's going in to my house) and, once we had made a decision, the items were ordered, installed, tested and operational within a week. The new system is much better than the old, carries a long guarantee and I expect to see Justin once a year for servicing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2015 , work completed 21/02/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, professional service. Very helpful and trustworthy. Would definitely recommend and will use again for boiler service and repairs.
Juliet, Kent Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin has maintained my central heating for a number of years and done some effective repairs to it. I strongly recommend him. He can be a bit difficult to contact but is well worth waiting for. His prices are very reasonable. He explains what he's doing clearly in down-to-earth terms even I can understand; gives good advice, is quick and efficient and very pleasant. What more can you ask?
Minerva Posted on 24/10/2011 , work completed 24/10/2011