We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Just Heat Services Limited T/A Just Heat

Profile thumb just heat logo new

5.0

156 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:00
  • Thursday 07:00–17:00
  • Friday 07:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Just Heat have been trading since 2005 providing professional services to customers in Kent and Sussex for all of their heating and hot water needs. With a vast experience in the heating industry, we can offer a wide range of services to the highest of standards.

By talking to you and understanding your heating and hot water needs, Just Heat can design and install a system to match your exact requirements.

We are a Gas Safe registered company and Worcester approved installers (WAI) and have the level of knowledge and expertise to ensure our customers receive nothing but the best service.

We have designed and installed heating and hot water systems for a range of properties, from single bedroom apartments to large multiple bedroom and bathroom dwellings.

Our professional and competent engineers can offer a reactive service to ensure your gas appliance breakdowns are attended to promptly. Through experience, we have a stock of common fault spare parts are available same day or next day.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • full heating design
    • specification and commissioning.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
156 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin stepped in shortly before Christmas, averting a potential disaster over the holidays. Another firm had tried to deal with a leak and a boiler problem but had fixed neither, leaving a sagging ceiling and a quote for a complete new central heating system. Justin promptly fixed the leak and the ceiling and the boiler issue was resolved without unnecessary expense. We appreciated his readiness to explain which work was and was not required, and his helpful, understanding response to some coordination issues that arose because we could not be there ourselves. Just Heat will definitely be our first choice in future. Thank you.
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 23/12/2019
Knows their stuff!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his team know their stuff! Having Justin round to quote and do the work was a pleasure and a learning experience. He took his time to explain to us exactly what needed to be done and why, even managing to quote sections and page numbers of the manufacturers manuals and regulations. You're in safe hands with Just Heat! He's also been great with some unrelated questions, always being friendly and clear.
Customer in Kent Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 24/09/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Justin to carry out a service for our boiler which he and Dan fitted previously just over a year ago. Time and date were arranged and Dan carried out the service. All done satisfactorily - will be booking in again for the next service!
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
We had some problems, but overall I was impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLDR – I recommend them. We got two quotes for the work, Just Heat (Justin) was the higher of the two, but he provided a much more detailed breakdown of the costs and options we could take to reduce this if we wanted to. Both in person in a very thorough chat through the options (not like a stereotypical dodgy double glazing might do, but genuine and helpful) and in the follow up quote for the work. It was this explanation and breakdown that made me feel confident Justin clearly knew what he was talking about and seemed to care. The job was to remove a very old boiler from the kitchen and install a new fancy one in the upstairs airing cupboard. On day one we had some issues, and had Justin not come so highly recommended on Which I might have asked him not to come back. They were genuine mistakes, and in the follow up phone calls I had with Justin I could tell he was thoroughly annoyed with himself (I've been in similar situations!) so I gave him the benefit of the the doubt and we got the situation sorted out and the work continued well. The way Justin handled the situation and finished the work outweighed my initial disappointment. We've had multiple compliments on the extremely neat pipework and the boiler itself. Just Heat quote fairly, explain what you're getting, explain the upheaval it might cause, resolve any problems well and seem to take care and pride in their work. I will be using them again and recommend you think about at least getting a quote.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/12/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Extremely Prompt Response To Boiler Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ringing over 12 different gas engineers in my local area, who were unable and unwilling to help me, luckily I was recommended Justin. After telling him the problem he knew exactly what was wrong and how to fix it. He picked up the part on route and came to fix my boiler all on the same day, fitting me in at the end of his day! I have already recommend him to 2 of my friends. Would definitely recommend his service. Thanks again Justin!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the reviews I called on Just Heat Services to provide a quote for the installation of gas central heating. Happy with the quote and the advice provided. Justin and Dan completed the work last week, installation of new boiler, pipework, radiators etc. They're a friendly and trustworthy team, I was comfortable leaving them with a key whilst I was out at work. No issues and they're very tidy, came home last Friday to a warm and tidy home. Very happy customer. Will definitely call on them again as the need arises, I highly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Trustworthy Reliable tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Justin a few times over the years we used him again recently and was reminded how good Just Heat are. We had several jobs that had been building up and arranged for them all to be done - installing some new radiators including pipework adaptions, replacing all existing TRVs including flushing and resetting up of heating, (they got a radiator in the hall working that hadn't worked for years!) and resolving a problem with our tenanted property shower. They (Justin and Dan) turned up when arranged, discussed the work and any issues and worked hard to complete all the works in a timely manner. Due to the nature of the works and our previous experience with Justin we did not agree a price but was confident (which was proved to be correct) that the final costs were not ridiculous but good value. Good communication keeping us updated, very trustworthy and will continue to use them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only excellent things to say. Justin responded quickly to our initial request for help, promptly identified the problem, kept us informed, and returned to fix the issue as soon as the parts were available. We found him to be efficient, professional and a pleasure to deal with at all times. We would have no hesitation in recommending Justin and Just Heat to other first time customers. Thank you.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Justin for many years and always prompt and reasonably priced. My boiler and heating system had a leak last week Justin and Dan were there within the hour my boiler was condemned and new one fitted the next day. Fantastic service as ever thank you so much Justin and Dan
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2008
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and Dan have just replaced my old boiler to my complete satisfaction. They made a very tidy job of the pipework that needed changing and installed the new boiler and controls within a day. Very impressed with their professionalism and quality of workmanship.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
The trader replied (on 09/10/2019)
Thank you for the review! Our goal is to cause minimal disruption to our customers homes during our work. We are pleased that you were impressed, as we strive to provide a professional friendly service.