We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Just Plastered

Profile thumb jp plastering logo
4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2006 Just Plastered set out to be different from the other plastering companies in Bath and Bristol.

Our aim has always been to produce high quality work along with excellent customer service.

We offer two methods for providing quotations.

1. For larger plastering, rendering and other works we can arrange with you to take a look in person.

2. For smaller jobs mobile video calls can be booked via Zoom or FaceTime.

Please let us know which is most convenient for you and once we have seen the work a free no obligation written quotation will be emailed to you.

We only work for homeowners and because of this we have developed our skills to suit working in homes alongside the home owners. We try to cause as little disruption as possible, working in a clean and tidy manner is standard.

The final quality of work produced is also very different, we know that most of the time no other trades are coming behind us so our attention to detail is very high. We are also CRB checked.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Skimming
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Plaster mouldings
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Builders

    • Plastering
  • Carpenters

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

  • More Services

    • alterations
    • knock throughs
    • rising damp
    • tiling
    • insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
High quality service with helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great experience with Matt who rendered our fireplace and laid a tile hearth for us easy for a wood burner. Matt was really responsive to messages and very flexible when we had an issue with the tile order. Quality of work was high. Matt was quick to identify a potential issue with our plans for the hearth and offered a quick and cost-effective solution. Really friendly and professional service.
Anna in Bristol City Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
The trader replied (on 14/01/2022)
Thank you for the great review Anna, glad you are pleased with the work.
Fantastic plastering job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came to plaster our chimney breast before the installation of a fireplace. I was on-site building up kitchen units at the time. I was amazed by his professionalism, speed, level of finish and knowledge. He also shared some tips with me as I was building out damaged window sills and replastering small sections of the kitchen. He was friendly, arrived on time and we had a nice day working together in the same space. Oh, and the fireplace looks incredible now! Will be using again! Can't ask for more
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 15/12/2021
The trader replied (on 14/01/2022)
Thank you, it was a pleasure working for you. Really enjoyed the job and speaking to you. Always happy to give advice and to share knowledge.
Immaculate work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Making arrangements with Matt was easy and he responded promptly to my messages. He arrived on time this morning to re-plaster the fireplace and lower chimney breast after the removal of an old gas fire. The result looks immaculate and the site has been left clean and tidy - can't ask for more than that! I found Matt to be polite, personable and professional and I would not hesitate to recommend him or his work. Good job!
Nikki in Bristol City Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 06/12/2021
The trader replied (on 09/12/2021)
Thank you for the kind words Nikki, it was a pleasure working for you.
I do not recommend this plasterer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unreliable and unprofessional. Went MIA after taking the stage payment. There is a 1 star google review on this plasterer from 7 years ago and I had the exact same experience. We hired Matt to plaster our living room and install coving, ceiling rose, picture rail and skirting. He initially said he can buy coving and picture rail etc. via trades discount for us when he was here to give us a quote. A few days before the job started when we sent him what we wanted for coving, he asked us to order them. This delayed us getting the materials on time, and the flooring had to be done before the rest of the job was done by Matt. A day before he was due to come back to complete the rest of the work we found that the plug sockets were too low for the skirting to be installed, but my partner was willing to come home early to move them up. I thought I should keep Matt informed so messaged him and let him know what is going on, he ignored my message and stopped responding to any forms of communication. He could've come to install everything else except for the skirting and took that off his quote. He also left all of the rubbish outside our house. Matt's lack of communication and reliability significantly delayed the entire project.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 16/11/2021)
Thank you for your side of the story H. There is however much much more to it than this, 1500 characters to leave a response is not enough. It does conflict with the emails, text messages I have saved from you, not having materials ready and giving reasons at late notice that work can not be continued as planned. I offered to used my supplier to get the coving etc but you decided on different styles and to buy them at another supplier, you then placed the order late which held up the work and left me having to try to bring other jobs forwards to fill this gap as this next stage wasn’t ready, 2 days lost pay for me. Regarding the sockets this also held me up as you let me know the evening before I was due, saying I couldn’t work the next day. The sockets didn’t get moved till the weekend, 3 days later, which I couldn’t move any work forwards on this occasion equalling 3 days of lost pay (5 now in total). The room wasn’t cleared as agreed for day one and I had to move all your storage containers out along with tidying the rubble left over the floor from your partner doing work. When I was trying to book back in with you, you were not replying in a timely fashion and couldnt give dates when the next stage would be ready to finish. Lastly I would have been happy to take the two bags of rubble and this was planned to be done on completion of the job. As stated I have all of your emails and texts saved which confirms the troubles I had along with photos of the quality of the work.
Great work, very friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was really friendly and very tidy. He did a great job replastering the chimney in my flat - would recommend!
Customer in Bristol Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure working for you.
Very neat and smooth work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was very easy to contact and communicate with. We were able to book him for a convenient time and date for us. He carried out some very lovely plastering around our new fire place as well as neatly chasing in a few plugs and holes for us. He was happy to quote for some larger work we need doing and we look forward to using him again soon.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Glad you are pleased with the work. Thank you for the nice review and ill look forward to working on your home again in the new year.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Matt to plaster and then decorate three bedrooms over the course of the summer, to fit in with us needing the rooms too. He did exactly that. I now have three bedrooms that are fully replastered to a high standard and decorated as we wanted. Including the fitting of a new door in one room. Matt came when he said he would, worked without fuss, left no mess and stuck to the quote. He was also cheerful, polite and easy to have around. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Penny Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and choosing me to carry out the work. I really enjoyed the variety of work from plastering to painting through to carpentry. Also seeing the transformation of the rooms was very rewarding.
Excellent work and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is extremely reliable and very professional, The finish of his work is excellent,did a great job, arrived exactly on time and completed all of the work in a day. Everything he said he would do was done exactly as he described. Very neat, tidy and professional workmanship and a really nice guy as well. Will definitely be using him again and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 29/09/2019)
Thank you, I'm really glad you are happy with the work and service provide. Enjoyed working for you and great to see the transformation of the room at the end of the day.
Top quality plastering and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was prompt, professional, friendly and flexible. His plastering work has transformed our bedroom. He left the room neat and tidy, which we really appreciated. Also, he was very considerate of our anxious cat! We're already planning to use his services again.
JG, South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 08/09/2019)
Always a pleasure. Thank you for the great review and i look forward to working on your home again in the future.
Great work and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt plastered our bathroom ceiling. Great communication from start to finish, turned up on time, completed quickly and efficiently, great finish and as quoted. Also very helpful with our queries afterwards about painting over the plaster.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for leaving a great review. I am glad you are happy with the work i have done and am always able to assist with any questions regarding the painting.