We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Just Plastered

Profile thumb jpr logo jpeg
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2006 Just Plastered and Renovations set out to be different from other companies in Bath and Bristol.

Our aim has always been to produce high quality work along with excellent customer service.

We offer two methods for providing quotations.

1. For larger works we arrange a convenient time with you to take a look in person and offer help an advice.

2. For smaller jobs mobile video calls can be booked via Zoom or FaceTime.

Please let us know which is most convenient for you and once we have seen the work a free no obligation written quotation will be emailed to you.

We only work for homeowners and because of this we have developed our skills to suit. We try to cause as little disruption as possible, working in a clean and tidy manner is standard.

The final quality of work produced is also very different, we know that most of the time no other trades are coming behind us so our attention to detail is very high. We are also CRB checked.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Skimming
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Plaster mouldings
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Builders

    • Plastering
    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Porches
  • Carpenters

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof Light
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • alterations
    • knock throughs
    • rising damp
    • tiling
    • insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is extremely reliable and very professional, The finish of his work is excellent,did a great job, arrived exactly on time and completed all of the work in a day. Everything he said he would do was done exactly as he described. Very neat, tidy and professional workmanship and a really nice guy as well. Will definitely be using him again and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 29/09/2019)
Thank you, I'm really glad you are happy with the work and service provide. Enjoyed working for you and great to see the transformation of the room at the end of the day.
Top quality plastering and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was prompt, professional, friendly and flexible. His plastering work has transformed our bedroom. He left the room neat and tidy, which we really appreciated. Also, he was very considerate of our anxious cat! We're already planning to use his services again.
JG, South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 08/09/2019)
Always a pleasure. Thank you for the great review and i look forward to working on your home again in the future.
Great work and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt plastered our bathroom ceiling. Great communication from start to finish, turned up on time, completed quickly and efficiently, great finish and as quoted. Also very helpful with our queries afterwards about painting over the plaster.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for leaving a great review. I am glad you are happy with the work i have done and am always able to assist with any questions regarding the painting.
Excellent finish. Reliable and trustworthy. Good Value. Recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt had previously re-plastered our chimney breast following installation of a new Stove. His work was so good we asked him to return and re-plaster the whole room. He is a perfectionist and the quality of his plastering is superb! Matt is also a really nice person as well as being demonstrably trustworthy - he reduced the price of his invoice as he did not have to do the amount of wallpaper stripping that he had originally envisaged in his quotation. Very pleased with Matt's work and we have already asked him to do more work for us.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 09/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind feedback and being so welcoming when working on your home. I look forward to doing future work for you both.
Reliably great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time just Matt has done a bit of work for us. and again although it was only a small piece of work (3m2 over new plaster board) the work has been great. Matt has been fast to respond to messages, easy to arrange a time with, quick to provide a quote, punctual to arrive and fast to finish the work. Highly recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. I am very pleased you are happy with the work, it was a pleasure working for you again.
Outstanding quality and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was a very reliable and professional plasterer. The finish in the room he plastered for us was beautiful, all the edges and extra plaster boarding were completed to a high standard. He was very responsible - there was next to no mess! - and he was generally just a very nice chap! Highly recommended.
Jessica E Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plastering and tiling done in my kitchen. Tidy work.
Martin, Avon Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Small plastering job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had my chimney plastered by Matt and I am very happy with the work and also the care put in. Will call him again if we need any more plastering.
Sophie, Avon Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Plastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and left my home clean and tidy.
Tom, Avon Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Multitude of correctional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very lucky to have found Just Plastered. After having two bad tradesmen, one builder and one plaster, Matt and Gary came and had the awkward job of putting their bad workmanship right. Just Plastered had done a fantastic job and best of all stuck to their times scales and budget!!!
Luke, Avon Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018