We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Just Plastered

Profile thumb jp plastering logo
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2006 Just Plastered set out to be different from the other plastering companies in Bath and Bristol.

Our aim has always been to produce high quality work along with excellent customer service.

We offer two methods for providing quotations.

1. For larger plastering, rendering and other works we can arrange with you to take a look in person.

2. For smaller jobs mobile video calls can be booked via Zoom or FaceTime.

Please let us know which is most convenient for you and once we have seen the work a free no obligation written quotation will be emailed to you.

We only work for homeowners and because of this we have developed our skills to suit working in homes alongside the home owners. We try to cause as little disruption as possible, working in a clean and tidy manner is standard.

The final quality of work produced is also very different, we know that most of the time no other trades are coming behind us so our attention to detail is very high. We are also CRB checked.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Skimming
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Plaster mouldings
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Builders

    • Plastering
  • Carpenters

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

  • More Services

    • alterations
    • knock throughs
    • rising damp
    • tiling
    • insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Rendering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on budget and no mess, great work!!
Simon, Avon Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Plastering Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work, only wish I called Matt years ago to do the work!
Mike, Avon Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
All ceilings plastered.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy workmanship, pleased with the finish.
Nick, Avon Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Doorways Moved, Plastering and More
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has changed the layout of the floor, moved doorways, fitted new doors, plastered over old doorways and also fitted new skirting boards. I have liked the organisation skills Matt has put in to our job, everything has been planned well and we are very pleased with the work.
Lara, Avon Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Insulation Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Insulation plaster boards fixed to walls and skimmed, 4 bedrooms completed. Glad I chose Matt to do the work for us.
Alex, Avon Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Jack have just finished plastering a few rooms at my house, they were polite and respectful of my home, plus the work looks great.
Helen, Avon Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Professional start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team worked very hard on our project. Very professional from start to finish. Have recommended them to friends already.
Sam, Avon Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just plastered carried out our plastering work to the loft conversion, lot's of tricky angles. Very pleased with the work.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Professional and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work just plastered did very clean, my home was looked after very well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Tricky job handled professionally and with care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job that Just Plastered quoted for was to line and plaster the landing, landing ceiling, stair wall and entrance hall walls of a Victorian terraced house. Already a fiddly job, it turned into something much bigger, when, due to the condition of the original plaster on the entrance hall wall, the blown plaster had to be taken back to brickwork, lined and then plastered. The original schedule was to get the work done whilst we were away for a few days - but the additional work meant Matt and Jack had to work around normal comings and goings in a narrow hallway, as well as juggling work they were committed to elsewhere. I can't fault they way we were kept informed throughout the quoting, scheduling and actual working processes; they were utterly reliable, kept everything as clean and tidy as possible and the work is really excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Matt - he is a very safe pair of hands.
Nicola Ward Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017