We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Just Plastered

Profile thumb jp plastering logo
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2006 Just Plastered set out to be different from the other plastering companies in Bath and Bristol.

Our aim has always been to produce high quality work along with excellent customer service.

We offer two methods for providing quotations.

1. For larger plastering, rendering and other works we can arrange with you to take a look in person.

2. For smaller jobs mobile video calls can be booked via Zoom or FaceTime.

Please let us know which is most convenient for you and once we have seen the work a free no obligation written quotation will be emailed to you.

We only work for homeowners and because of this we have developed our skills to suit working in homes alongside the home owners. We try to cause as little disruption as possible, working in a clean and tidy manner is standard.

The final quality of work produced is also very different, we know that most of the time no other trades are coming behind us so our attention to detail is very high. We are also CRB checked.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Skimming
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Plaster mouldings
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Builders

    • Plastering
  • Carpenters

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

  • More Services

    • alterations
    • knock throughs
    • rising damp
    • tiling
    • insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
I do not recommend this plasterer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unreliable and unprofessional. Went MIA after taking the stage payment. There is a 1 star google review on this plasterer from 7 years ago and I had the exact same experience. We hired Matt to plaster our living room and install coving, ceiling rose, picture rail and skirting. He initially said he can buy coving and picture rail etc. via trades discount for us when he was here to give us a quote. A few days before the job started when we sent him what we wanted for coving, he asked us to order them. This delayed us getting the materials on time, and the flooring had to be done before the rest of the job was done by Matt. A day before he was due to come back to complete the rest of the work we found that the plug sockets were too low for the skirting to be installed, but my partner was willing to come home early to move them up. I thought I should keep Matt informed so messaged him and let him know what is going on, he ignored my message and stopped responding to any forms of communication. He could've come to install everything else except for the skirting and took that off his quote. He also left all of the rubbish outside our house. Matt's lack of communication and reliability significantly delayed the entire project.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 16/11/2021)
Thank you for your side of the story H. There is however much much more to it than this, 1500 characters to leave a response is not enough. It does conflict with the emails, text messages I have saved from you, not having materials ready and giving reasons at late notice that work can not be continued as planned. I offered to used my supplier to get the coving etc but you decided on different styles and to buy them at another supplier, you then placed the order late which held up the work and left me having to try to bring other jobs forwards to fill this gap as this next stage wasn’t ready, 2 days lost pay for me. Regarding the sockets this also held me up as you let me know the evening before I was due, saying I couldn’t work the next day. The sockets didn’t get moved till the weekend, 3 days later, which I couldn’t move any work forwards on this occasion equalling 3 days of lost pay (5 now in total). The room wasn’t cleared as agreed for day one and I had to move all your storage containers out along with tidying the rubble left over the floor from your partner doing work. When I was trying to book back in with you, you were not replying in a timely fashion and couldnt give dates when the next stage would be ready to finish. Lastly I would have been happy to take the two bags of rubble and this was planned to be done on completion of the job. As stated I have all of your emails and texts saved which confirms the troubles I had along with photos of the quality of the work.
Great work, very friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was really friendly and very tidy. He did a great job replastering the chimney in my flat - would recommend!
Customer in Bristol Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure working for you.
Very neat and smooth work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was very easy to contact and communicate with. We were able to book him for a convenient time and date for us. He carried out some very lovely plastering around our new fire place as well as neatly chasing in a few plugs and holes for us. He was happy to quote for some larger work we need doing and we look forward to using him again soon.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Glad you are pleased with the work. Thank you for the nice review and ill look forward to working on your home again in the new year.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Matt to plaster and then decorate three bedrooms over the course of the summer, to fit in with us needing the rooms too. He did exactly that. I now have three bedrooms that are fully replastered to a high standard and decorated as we wanted. Including the fitting of a new door in one room. Matt came when he said he would, worked without fuss, left no mess and stuck to the quote. He was also cheerful, polite and easy to have around. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Penny Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and choosing me to carry out the work. I really enjoyed the variety of work from plastering to painting through to carpentry. Also seeing the transformation of the rooms was very rewarding.
Excellent work and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is extremely reliable and very professional, The finish of his work is excellent,did a great job, arrived exactly on time and completed all of the work in a day. Everything he said he would do was done exactly as he described. Very neat, tidy and professional workmanship and a really nice guy as well. Will definitely be using him again and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 29/09/2019)
Thank you, I'm really glad you are happy with the work and service provide. Enjoyed working for you and great to see the transformation of the room at the end of the day.
Top quality plastering and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was prompt, professional, friendly and flexible. His plastering work has transformed our bedroom. He left the room neat and tidy, which we really appreciated. Also, he was very considerate of our anxious cat! We're already planning to use his services again.
JG, South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 08/09/2019)
Always a pleasure. Thank you for the great review and i look forward to working on your home again in the future.
Great work and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt plastered our bathroom ceiling. Great communication from start to finish, turned up on time, completed quickly and efficiently, great finish and as quoted. Also very helpful with our queries afterwards about painting over the plaster.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for leaving a great review. I am glad you are happy with the work i have done and am always able to assist with any questions regarding the painting.
Excellent finish. Reliable and trustworthy. Good Value. Recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt had previously re-plastered our chimney breast following installation of a new Stove. His work was so good we asked him to return and re-plaster the whole room. He is a perfectionist and the quality of his plastering is superb! Matt is also a really nice person as well as being demonstrably trustworthy - he reduced the price of his invoice as he did not have to do the amount of wallpaper stripping that he had originally envisaged in his quotation. Very pleased with Matt's work and we have already asked him to do more work for us.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 09/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind feedback and being so welcoming when working on your home. I look forward to doing future work for you both.
Reliably great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time just Matt has done a bit of work for us. and again although it was only a small piece of work (3m2 over new plaster board) the work has been great. Matt has been fast to respond to messages, easy to arrange a time with, quick to provide a quote, punctual to arrive and fast to finish the work. Highly recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. I am very pleased you are happy with the work, it was a pleasure working for you again.
Outstanding quality and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was a very reliable and professional plasterer. The finish in the room he plastered for us was beautiful, all the edges and extra plaster boarding were completed to a high standard. He was very responsible - there was next to no mess! - and he was generally just a very nice chap! Highly recommended.
Jessica E Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plastering and tiling done in my kitchen. Tidy work.
Martin, Avon Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Small plastering job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had my chimney plastered by Matt and I am very happy with the work and also the care put in. Will call him again if we need any more plastering.
Sophie, Avon Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Plastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and left my home clean and tidy.
Tom, Avon Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Multitude of correctional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very lucky to have found Just Plastered. After having two bad tradesmen, one builder and one plaster, Matt and Gary came and had the awkward job of putting their bad workmanship right. Just Plastered had done a fantastic job and best of all stuck to their times scales and budget!!!
Luke, Avon Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Matt and his team, came highly recommended and I will be passing him on to everyone I know.
Paula, Avon Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
3 rooms plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 rooms were plastered. I am happy with the work and the cleanliness.
Simon, Avon Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Rendering work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend Just Plastered, they re-rendered my four bed semi. The work included removing the old render and re-doing. The work was done tidily and to a high standard.
Mike, Avon Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Plaster then paint a bedroom and a bathroom, remove a bathroom suite, fit a new one including a shower enclosure.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just Plastered followed two excellent Which? Trusted Traders who had rewired the house and replaced the central heating system. The plastering was okay [few cracks] so Just Plastered were asked to return to plaster then paint two rooms downstairs. An initial leak from the shower was fixed but the recent one continues, this is my only bathroom. Six weeks of silence from Just Plastered since I repeatedly complained and asked them to return.
Pritchard Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2019)
Apologies once again Paul for the slow response, as you were aware at the time i was grieving the lost of one of my parents. Im glad we got everything sorted in the end.
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and polite, plastering very good too.
Albert, Avon Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top service, 5 stars.
Amy, Avon Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Rendering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on budget and no mess, great work!!
Simon, Avon Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Plastering Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work, only wish I called Matt years ago to do the work!
Mike, Avon Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
All ceilings plastered.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy workmanship, pleased with the finish.
Nick, Avon Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Doorways Moved, Plastering and More
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has changed the layout of the floor, moved doorways, fitted new doors, plastered over old doorways and also fitted new skirting boards. I have liked the organisation skills Matt has put in to our job, everything has been planned well and we are very pleased with the work.
Lara, Avon Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Insulation Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Insulation plaster boards fixed to walls and skimmed, 4 bedrooms completed. Glad I chose Matt to do the work for us.
Alex, Avon Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Jack have just finished plastering a few rooms at my house, they were polite and respectful of my home, plus the work looks great.
Helen, Avon Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Professional start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team worked very hard on our project. Very professional from start to finish. Have recommended them to friends already.
Sam, Avon Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just plastered carried out our plastering work to the loft conversion, lot's of tricky angles. Very pleased with the work.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Professional and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work just plastered did very clean, my home was looked after very well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Tricky job handled professionally and with care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job that Just Plastered quoted for was to line and plaster the landing, landing ceiling, stair wall and entrance hall walls of a Victorian terraced house. Already a fiddly job, it turned into something much bigger, when, due to the condition of the original plaster on the entrance hall wall, the blown plaster had to be taken back to brickwork, lined and then plastered. The original schedule was to get the work done whilst we were away for a few days - but the additional work meant Matt and Jack had to work around normal comings and goings in a narrow hallway, as well as juggling work they were committed to elsewhere. I can't fault they way we were kept informed throughout the quoting, scheduling and actual working processes; they were utterly reliable, kept everything as clean and tidy as possible and the work is really excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Matt - he is a very safe pair of hands.
Nicola Ward Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Restored my faith in tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done to a very high standard. Every day they started on time and every day the building was left clean and tidy.
Paul, Avon Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Amazing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was of high standard, very nice people, arrived on time and completed work on time. Amazed by transformation of our double lounge, will have Matt and Jack again for our next job.
Nigel, Avon Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matts Communication and organisational skills are first class, he took care of organising the scaffolding for us and communications dates well. Very pleased with how clean and tidy the work was carried out, would highly recommend Matt and his team.
Kelly, Avon Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant to have around. I'm happy to recommend.
Faye, Avon Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Insulation and re-plaster bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt insulated two walls and re-plastered a bedroom, including refitting skirting boards and windowsill. Easy to deal with, and really pleased with the finished results. Highly recommend.
tricia.jessiman Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Plastered blocked doorway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was quick to come round and give me a price. A few days later and he was in and did a great job. Fast, efficient, clean and quality work.
GDare85 Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work, on budget and on time.
Adam, Avon Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent plastering job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt did an excellent job plastering our bedroom to a very high standard. Very clean, tidy, punctual and friendly service. Will definitely recommend and use him again in the future.
Hannah Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Just Plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came recommended by a family member. Needed several rooms plastered in my recently purchased property. From first point of contact through to finish, Matt made the whole experience easy and completely stress free for me. His scheduling of work to be done, timekeeping and quality of work was perfect throughout! Highly recommend his services.
MrMouse Posted on 23/04/2016 , work completed 23/04/2016
Best job ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic plastering and very pleasant person. Very clean, tidy, neat. Best plasterer I've met for a long time and we have had 5 properties.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Matt was on time, very polite and done a great job. Would definitely recommend and have back.
Anthoney, Avon Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Excellent plastering job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt did a fantastic job plastering three ceilings for me in our new house. Matt is very prompt, reliable and professional and I will definitely be using him again. I have already recommended "Just Plastered" to one of my friends, who needs some external rendering works done.
Cally, Avon Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Great work bathroom ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt provided an excellent service from start to finish. On time, good feedback and a pleasure to have in our home would recommend to anyone.
Anthony, Avon Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has over a number of years plastered many walls and ceilings in my home
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015