We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Justin Boultwood T/A JR Electrical Services

Profile thumb logo 2

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

JR Electrical are a family run company based in Newton Aycliffe,Durham.
We cover all areas of Durham and North Yorkshire.
We offer the highest standard of electrical work available today.
JR Electrical are fully Part P registered with Elecsa, the leading government approved competent persons scheme.
We are fully insured for all works undertaken and have a safe work ethic. Ensuring your safety.

What we do

  • Electricians

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Top job by top man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin rewired our full house.He gave a fair price for the job and arrived on site on time.Kept us informed of progress throughout the job and completed before the specified date. We will use him again if required and also recommend him to others.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Installation of smart downlight system in living / dining room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin installed a number of smart down lights in our living/dining room, along with moving and fitting a new pendant light. He also fitted new light switches, wired smoke alarms and changed several single wall sockets to doubles. Right from first contact to price up the job and discuss our requirements, Justin was friendly and professional, and more than happy to answer any questions we had leading up to the work being carried out, and gave us confidence in his expertise. Justin was punctual, polite and tidy, and completed the work to an excellent standard for a fair price. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services and use him again in the future.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He explained technical reasons for failure and latest requirements. I arranged for him to come back for further updates to system.
William, County Durham Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full rewiring of house finished on time with very little disruption. Justin was very helpful, professional and efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outdoor lights fitted. Friendly service, took the time to give me different options. Work completed to a high standard, on time and looks good. Very professional and would highly recommend.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full rewiring of house finished on time with very little disruption. Justin was very helpful, professional and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Marilyn, County Durham Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical work done on budget and on time.Justin was very helpful and did not try to do work not needed,he did exactly what i asked for.He was punctual,professional and gave me a very fair price for the work that was done yto a very high standard.I would definately use him again and also recommend his services to others
Customer in County Durham Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted to conduct an EICR on a newly purchase property property and install a new Consumer unit and smoke/heat alarms system. Arrived promptly, and found a rash of poor quality and dangerous wiring during initial inspection. Reported back and was given go ahead to correct and make improvements as necessary to make property safe. Overall quality of workmanship excellent. Pricing for work was as agreed and had no surprises. All completed in a timely fashion even though he had to rearrange other works to suit. Would highly recommend JR Electrical Services.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Excellent very tidy work would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a ceiling fan in our bathroom today. From initial visit through to carrying out the work Justin was really helpful, clearly knew exactly what he was talking about. The work was completed and price as quoted. Very tidy work, hoovered up after himself and did a fantastic job.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before. Job very well done. Clean on time, reasonable and polite.
Marie, County Durham Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient good quality and friendly workman.
Roger, County Durham Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin was on time. He did a great job at the agreed time. He checked with me again before starting work so I got the extra socket in the correct place. He did the work for a good price. I would not have any hesitation to recommending him.
John David, County Durham Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Prompt Polite & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as agreed , To replace a bathroom extractor fan. Tidy worker no mess was left , and did the job quickly. value you for the money . Would use again. peter Newton Aycliffe 01/11/18
Peter Price Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New security lights required. Came on 15/10/18 to assess the job and give price. Price very reasonable. Lights fitted Fri 19/10/18. Prompt service. Very good professional job. Pleasant and helpful.
Maureen, County Durham Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was thoughtful and very helpful, explaining everything properly. Clean and tidy. He returned promptly a few days later when there was a problem and it was fixed. I will certainly use him again.
Marion, County Durham Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A most professional job from start to finish. Gave accurate advice, spoke with confidence and experience. Readily adapted/improved/extended the original job to satisfy our requirements. Very personable and explained what he was doing. A meticulous worker, prompt and courteous.
Barry, County Durham Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Prompt, polite, helpful & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed CCTV system. Knew what was doing, was polite & friendly & explained everything to me including working of system. Was clean & tidy - left no mess and did exactly what was required at a fair price & would definitely use again.
Michael, County Durham Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Great service, great guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my house fully re-wired and the service from start to finish with Justin has been exemplary. The advice given during the quote, providing updates during the works being done and the aftercare provided has truly exceeded my expectations. The house was left immaculate condition and I will have no hesitation in recommending Justin to family/friends in the future.
Carleoh Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was very prompt, really good, polite & clean, everything was left immaculately clean & tidy. Recommend highly.
J, County Durham Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Most satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin fitted external light and security light and was most helpful . The job was completed promptly and at a reasonable price. I thourouly recommend JR electrics and will certainly use in the future
Dale C Posted on 06/05/2018 , work completed 06/05/2018
More Than Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He completely rewired my house and replaced a light. Justin is a jem. Nothing was too much and he was so good to have a round. I would recommend him in the highest regard.
Happy Customer, . Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin is very reliable and an equally good tradesperson. The communication is fantastic and I could not recommend him highly enough.
TinaT, . Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
The Go To for Anything Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin is so trustworthy and takes a great pride in his work. You can rest assured he won't rip you off and is clean and tidy too! He is punctual and a great communicator. The Go To for Anything Electrical.
Dee, . Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018