We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

K A B Decorating Services

Profile thumb logoapr19
4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:30
  • Thursday 07:30–19:30
  • Friday 07:30–19:30
  • Saturday 07:30–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

South London’s most accomplished decorator. With over 30 years in the industry, we have the knowledge and expertise to ensure the delight of every one of our customers.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over three weeks Keith and Jenson painted our townhouse inside and out, including a two-storey atrium. It was potentially challenging to have decorators in our home for such a long time. But it was entirely stress-free thanks to their flexibility and sensitivity. They were always calm, considerate and polite; and we enjoyed their company. They kept to the agreed schedule and completed the work on time and within budget. They cleaned up as they worked and thoroughly cleaned and hoovered at the end of each day. The preparation of surfaces to be painted was meticulous and the end result was excellent as a result. I would recommend them without reservation.
Desmond in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
Thoroughly professional - and kind and generous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My relationship with Keith goes back two and a half years, to January 2020, when I asked him to quote for painting my hall and staircase. He did a splendid job, and since then has become my trusted, valued partner in the long-term project of re-decorating my entire house: hall and staircase, three bedrooms, kitchen and utility room, bathroom and toilet, attic studio and garage. Keith's son Jensen joined him in the later stages: he is following in his father's very professional footsteps, and together they completed the final rooms last week. The work has been spread over four stages during the two and a half years since then. Every bit of it has been done to a thoroughly high standard. Keith understands the importance to the finished job of meticulous preparation (not all painters do). Every crack has been carefully raked out and filled (and when necessary re-filled after the first coat of paint) and any necessary re-plastering done. The painting itself was done beautifully - well brushed out, with no smears on the window panes. The inevitable few little splashes were quickly cleaned up, and whichever room they were working in was left clean and tidy at the end of the day. All that deserves my five stars. But it doesn't take in the kindness and generosity of the man himself, for whom nothing seems to be too much trouble, and who is genuinely a pleasure to work with and to know. My house has been completely transformed thanks to Keith, and I'm very grateful to him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith of KAB Decorating Services was recommended to us by our kitchen fitter. Keith was able to make time in a very busy schedule to fit in a plastering job that we hadn’t anticipated at the start of our kitchen project, including working at the weekend. He and his colleague were friendly, polite, communicated well, arrived when they said they would, completed the work to a very good standard and in the time they estimated it would take, they cleared up after the work and stayed within their quote. I would definitely use their services again and am happy to recommend their services. Thank you, Keith.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2022 , work completed 21/05/2022
Friendly, knowledgeable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith repaired and painted five window sills. Would highly recommend Keith. He finished the work quickly but not in a rushed way, was very friendly and knowledgeable, turned up on time and left everything looking good and tidy. Lovely guy and great work.
Mark in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had polystyrene ceiling tiles removed from hall and ceiling plastered. Then hall, stairs and landing and seven doors painted. KAB came on time and were extremely careful to protect all the carpet with plastic and sheeting. They worked hard and steadily with only a short break for lunch and completed the work within five days. They were polite, pleasant and considerate all the time. They hoovered carefully at the end of each day before leaving. The end result was extremely good and we are very pleased with it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
The trader replied (on 28/04/2022)
Thank you for choosing K.A.B. It was a pleasure working with you.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Jenson have just finished decorating 2 of our bedrooms having done some exterior redecoration for us last year. They've done another great job, they take great pride in their work and are the tidiest, quietest decorators ever! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
The trader replied (on 28/04/2022)
Its always a pleasure working for you. We really appreciate your kind words and recommendation.
Front of house face lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Keith to redecorate the front of our house and it looks great. He also helped us with some other stuff too - checking and sealing our front guttering and also fixing our front gate - which we really appreciated and although it wasn't something he could do himself he gave us some really useful advice on how we might approach resurfacing the area in front of the house. We were very grateful for the calm, flexible and considerate way in which he managed the work around us and the weather. It was a pleasure to have Keith and his son around.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
The trader replied (on 28/04/2022)
Thank you for your heartfelt review. Thank you for allowing us to provide our services to you and your support.
Excellent, reliable painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith responded quickly to our request to provide a quote to repair and repaint the windowsills at the front of the house. The quote was very reasonable and he was able to commence the work quite quickly. He and his son worked very steadily throughout the 2 days they were here. They checked that we were happy with what their plans were and with the choices of paint, etc. They did a good job of repairing the sills and we are very pleased with the painting work that they did. They were very pleasant to have working on the house, quiet and very careful about tidying up. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
The trader replied (on 28/04/2022)
Thank you for your review and allowing us to work on your property. it is great to have your recommendation
Exterior decorations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We picked K.A.B. because it was well reviewed and local. We contacted Keith, who was able to visit in a couple of days time. In the "walk-round", it was obvious that Keith was an experienced tradesman, pointing-out potential problems; the quotation arrived in a couple of days. The work was able to be started sooner than expected and completed in about two weeks, within budget, despite some minor repairs and variable weather. We found the whole experience stress-free, with Keith always contactable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Great work, great person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Keith to paint the exterior of our house following some great work he did for us last year. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with and did a brilliant job. The paintwork was meticulous and careful on both the wood windows and stone/ cement sills etc. He spent a lot of care before painting to repair the cracks etc in the surfaces and deliver a really good finish. Neighbours asked if we had put in all new windows because it looks so good! Above all, Keith is just a really good person to work with. He and his son Jenson take real care in their work and he communicates every stage really well. I really trusted Keith to get the job done to a high standard and he absolutely delivered. I will certainly be using Keith for any future work and highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021