Endorsed by Which?

K A B Decorating Services

4.9

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:30
  • Monday 07:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:30
  • Thursday 07:30–19:30
  • Friday 07:30–19:30
  • Saturday 07:30–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

South London’s most accomplished decorator. With over 35 years in the industry, we have the knowledge and expertise to ensure the delight of every one of our customers.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith & his son Jenson recently painted the outside of my house plus two bedrooms. The front of my house was in a really bad state & Keith & Jensen prepared it very thoroughly, before painting. Wallpapering was involved in one of the bedrooms which Keith undertook very carefully & the result was amazing! Their work on my house was altogether of a high standard & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Keith & Jensen were professional, courteous & very pleasant to have around. They were also punctual, kept to their original quote & tidied up after each days work. A great team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2024 , work completed 17/05/2024
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KAB Decorating Services have just completed painting the outside of our three storey late Victorian terraced house. Following a competitive quote they organised some very tidy scaffolding and did a thorough job of preparing the woodwork and repairing two stone sills that needed more attention than we anticipated. The quality of the finished paintwork is excellent. Keith and his son were very professional, good communicators, and a pleasure to work with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2024 , work completed 11/05/2024
The trader replied (on 08/06/2024)
Thank you for your review and recommendation! it is very much appreciated and we are delighted you are pleased with the work and the service we provided.
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his son painted the internal wooden frames of our windows which needed a freshen up. I found it easy to schedule the work. Keith provided a competitive quote which represented very good value for money considering what our builders were quoting us as part of a much bigger job. Everything went well and we were very pleased with the work. I would not hesitate to recommend and am going to ask for a quote for another job that is on the cards very soon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2024 , work completed 23/03/2023
The trader replied (on 08/06/2024)
Thank you for your review and recommendation! it was a pleasure to complete this work for you.
House Transformed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The décor in our town house was distinctly old and jaded; varnish/paintwork discoloured, rusty radiators, cracked plaster etc. We identified the local decorators who were Which? Trusted Traders and approached KAB for a quote. We met Keith, who completely understood our requirements and the work involved, and had no hesitation in accepting that. In three weeks, the agreed work was completed to schedule and at estimated cost. Keith and his son Jensen had completely transformed our interior. On all counts their work was excellent. Along with achieving a very high standard for the finished product, they were always punctual, courteous and sociable, and took pains to minimise the inevitable disruption. Some specialist plumbing and electrical work was required and carried out to a high degree of satisfaction. Keith organised all this through his network of proficient tradesmen. What impressed us as the work progressed, was KAB’s desire to get the final product right by frequently discussing with us, the pros and cons of alternatives where choices had to be made; often guiding us gently to the correct option! We hope to use KAB in future and have no hesitation in recommending them on all aspects of their workmanship!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
The trader replied (on 10/11/2023)
Thank you! It is very much appreciated. When we receive this kind of positive feedback it vindicates the service we set out to achieve. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to working with you again.
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his son did a very professional job on the repairs, preparation and painting of the front of my Victorian house. The wooden sash windows and the stone sills needed a lot of repair work using a resin filler. As I wasn’t present at the house Keith took the trouble to send me photos of the preparation and work required prior to doing the repairs. He was also happy to discuss the work and the proposed repairs with my partner, giving practical advice which reflected his knowledge and experience. He replied to messages promptly and I quickly came to realise that, if he said he would do something, he could be relied upon to do it. Both he and his son clearly take pride in their work, are knowledgeable, considerate and helpful. I would definitely use their services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 23/09/2023
Excellent work and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his son Jason decorated our hall and stairs. They did a really good job and offered help and advice. They took in their stride some extra work that we wanted and worked on a Saturday, which was very kind. The painting and prep had not been done well before, but they have transformed it. They are both lovely people and very polite and thoughtful. They hoovered and cleared regularly. Impressed. Hoping they will be back for other decorating jobs. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am completely happy and confident to recommend K A B Decorating Services. Keith and his son Jenson have just spent the last couple of weeks repainting practically the whole of our flat. This was a job that needed to be done but which we were dreading because of the upheaval to our routine. Not only were we pleased with what they did but also grateful for the way they carried out this task, working around our daily living needs. Keith and Jenson were gentleman, both considerate and polite. Besides being very knowledgeable and patient they made the effort to ensure each day we had, for example, a bed and a room to sleep in. They were clean and tidy in their work and punctual. Thank you!
Melvyn in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Keith did a great job - repairing and repainting the masonry around the windows of my first floor flat, and repainted the front door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith and his son for a number of outdoor painting/repair jobs and I highly recommend them. They do a great job, are professional and friendly. The work is delivered on time and at the cost quoted. Great for all types of painting/repair. They also carried out larger jobs eg repainting a boathouse - very large folding doors, outside masonry paint and the "stable doors" to our beer cellar. Plus renewing and revarnishing a wood front door and internal redecoration of the rowing club.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
The trader replied (on 19/10/2022)
Thank you for trusting us to carry out the work and for giving us a tremendous review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated
Worked to a high standard, clean and polite - can't ask for more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his son painted the exterior of our property in Greenwich. It was completed to a high standard, very cleanly, and they were both courteous and polite. Keith has done work for us in the past too and I fully recommend him for your painting needs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2022 , work completed 05/09/2022
Reliable and Professional Decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his son Jensen painted my kitchen and some external walls. They did an excellent job repairing some cracks in the mortar to leave a flawless finish. They worked hard to get the job done on time and on budget and kindly fitted in some extra painting that wasn’t quoted, to ensure I was happy. I was very pleased with their work, their attention to detail and pleasant manner. They were a pleasure to work with and it’s clear that Keith is very experienced in his trade. They are customer focused and understand how inconvenient decorating can be for clients so they are careful to cover everything and clean up after the job. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional decorator.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 15/07/2022