We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K A B Decorating Services

Profile thumb logoapr19

4.9

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:30
  • Monday 07:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:30
  • Thursday 07:30–19:30
  • Friday 07:30–19:30
  • Saturday 07:30–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

South London’s most accomplished decorator. With over 30 years in the industry, we have the knowledge and expertise to ensure the delight of every one of our customers.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith painted and wallpapered my hallway, including ceilings and doors, which covered two floors. He has been punctual and professional from my initial enquiry, through to quote and completion of the job. The work was done to a high quality. I am very happy with his service. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Alexander Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Great painting job completed ahead of time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith Brown, ably helped by his son, repainted the entirety of my two-bedroom flat. He was unfailingly punctual, polite, gave practical tips and completed the work slightly ahead of schedule. I would recommend him for painting work in the Lewisham/Blackheath area.
Katharina L Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Top-notch kitchen tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the work itself, nothing was too much trouble for Keith. While the job was more complicated than first appeared, Keith took it all in his stride. Really pleased with the end result. Lovely chap too. Highly recommended.
Tracey1611 Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 07/06/2018)
Thank you!! It was a pleasure working with you.
External House Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used KAB to repaint outside of the house in Greenwich and repair some stucco work and window frames. From the scaffolding, Keith saw that the chimney needed repointing so he found someone to do that as well. Keith and his team were friendly and reliable and the preparation and painting was thorough. I recommend him.
Wailing Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for your review and recommendation. You were a pleasure to work with.
Consistently excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith's firm for 10 years - first for my bachelor girl flat and later for a larger family home. Over the years the whole house has been decorated both inside and out by KAB Decorating Services. The latest project was renovating a tired kitchen which Keith completed to a very tight deadline (for a family party) which has given me the kitchen of my dreams at a very reasonable price. Keith is a perfectionist and all his jobs are finished to a very high standard. He also has endless patience - fetching and demonstrating multiple paint sample pots to ensure that I would be satisfied with the final colour scheme!
JM, Mottingham Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you so much for this review as it demonstrates many of the characteristics in which i pride myself. It is always a pleasure working with you
Fireplace tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After we'd had the living room redecorated and re-carpeted we decided that the fireplace would look better tiled. Completely the wrong way round with a new carpet down but Keith did a great job with no damage done to the carpet at all.
Happy Customer Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith's decorating services for nearly 20 years. He has just redecorated my lounge and hallway/ stairs, and I asked him to fit new skirting boards and coving. Keith is always reliable, punctual, polite, tidy and thorough - all the work has been finished to a really high standard. It's a really great job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
HPlumstead Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Complete flat redecoration.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was responsive and flexible, workmanship was good. We would happily use him again. NB. Keith redecorated our London flat - we live outside London.
Gerard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was punctual, courteous and tidy. The work was completed quickly, with no fuss and to a high standard. I would definitely use his services again.
Marian Spon Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Very high level of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. High standard of work. Decent gentleman & his assistant. Trustworthy. No hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Arlene, London Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017