We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K A B Decorating Services

Profile thumb logoapr19

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:30
  • Monday 07:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:30
  • Thursday 07:30–19:30
  • Friday 07:30–19:30
  • Saturday 07:30–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

South London’s most accomplished decorator. With over 30 years in the industry, we have the knowledge and expertise to ensure the delight of every one of our customers.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceeded my expectations, great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was easy to communicate with and was able come over and give me an estimate for painting the living room, bathroom and 4 doors at short notice. He was able to fit the work in quickly even though his schedule is booked and busy. He completed the job to a very high standard and was able to fulfil all of my expectations, and within the timeframe we had first discussed. I would not hesitate to work with K.A.B. decorating services again! Thank you very much.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith responded very quickly to a call for a quote for my Mum's water-damaged bedroom, and was able to fit the job in quickly. He was sensitive to the needs of my elderly mother, and worked quietly, quickly and unobtrusively. The work was completed to a very high standard, and to budget. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Keith workmanship and professionalism.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
External paintwork. Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team have just decorated the exterior of my house, railings and installed water butts. I am really pleased with the result. They have done a first rate job and were 100% reliable, flexible, prompt, and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend them. Keith provided lots of helpful and knowledgeable advice. He and his colleague did everything they said they would and more and were always punctual and left everything clean and tidy. The work has been done to an excellent standard. I shall be recommending them to everybody!
Cath Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Great professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found KAB Decorating services through the which trusted traders site. Keith and his son skimmed and painted my ceiling after polystyrene tiles were removed. They also painted the whole bedroom as well as putting new skirting boards up. The Job was very well done and to a high standard and a good reasonable price. He was always on time, and nice and friendly. I am very pleased with the work and will definitely be using him again. Thanks Keith for a job well done.
Blake Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Quality decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith painted and wallpapered my hallway, including ceilings and doors, which covered two floors. He has been punctual and professional from my initial enquiry, through to quote and completion of the job. The work was done to a high quality. I am very happy with his service. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Alexander Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Great painting job completed ahead of time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith Brown, ably helped by his son, repainted the entirety of my two-bedroom flat. He was unfailingly punctual, polite, gave practical tips and completed the work slightly ahead of schedule. I would recommend him for painting work in the Lewisham/Blackheath area.
Katharina L Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Top-notch kitchen tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the work itself, nothing was too much trouble for Keith. While the job was more complicated than first appeared, Keith took it all in his stride. Really pleased with the end result. Lovely chap too. Highly recommended.
Tracey1611 Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 07/06/2018)
Thank you!! It was a pleasure working with you.
External House Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used KAB to repaint outside of the house in Greenwich and repair some stucco work and window frames. From the scaffolding, Keith saw that the chimney needed repointing so he found someone to do that as well. Keith and his team were friendly and reliable and the preparation and painting was thorough. I recommend him.
Wailing Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for your review and recommendation. You were a pleasure to work with.
Consistently excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith's firm for 10 years - first for my bachelor girl flat and later for a larger family home. Over the years the whole house has been decorated both inside and out by KAB Decorating Services. The latest project was renovating a tired kitchen which Keith completed to a very tight deadline (for a family party) which has given me the kitchen of my dreams at a very reasonable price. Keith is a perfectionist and all his jobs are finished to a very high standard. He also has endless patience - fetching and demonstrating multiple paint sample pots to ensure that I would be satisfied with the final colour scheme!
JM, Mottingham Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you so much for this review as it demonstrates many of the characteristics in which i pride myself. It is always a pleasure working with you
Fireplace tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After we'd had the living room redecorated and re-carpeted we decided that the fireplace would look better tiled. Completely the wrong way round with a new carpet down but Keith did a great job with no damage done to the carpet at all.
Happy Customer Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018