We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K and B Installations

Profile thumb image

4.9

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

We are a family run business with 20 years experience supplying, designing and installing kitchens and bathrooms. We have a showroom at 135 Station Road West Moors, BH22 0HT, Which is open 6 days a weeks. Here you can view some of the fantastic products we supply or just pop in for some advice.
We supply top quality products at competitive prices and always strive to ensure our customers are 100% happy with all aspects of our work.

We cover a 30 miles radius from west moors.

We offer FREE no obligation quotes for all our services including;
Kitchen appliance installation,
Kitchen facelift,
Bath out shower in,
Wet room bathroom,
Bedroom furniture supply and installation,
Home office/ living space supply and installation,
Worktop changes,
Granite worktops installation,
Tiling,
Flooring,
Electrical work,
Plumbing,
Carpentry works,
Even fixing a leaking tap no job too big or small.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • wooden flooring carpentry work

Customer reviews

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company removed our bath which they replaced with a walk in shower in addition they replaced worn flooring. They worked tirelessly until the job was done. The admin staff and fitters were helpful and friendly. They were a pleasure to do business with.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very honest & reliable company, good value. Fitter excellent.
Colin, Hampshire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Highly recommend without hesitation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
K&B Installations was recommended to me. From my first contact and throughout the project I was met with friendly and approachable professionalism. My ideas were taken on board and every minor query explained with patience. The project involved building work to restructure the space, installing a steel, plasterwork, electrics, plumbing, heating, flooring, etc. and the installation of a new kitchen and appliances. All of the tradesmen involved were friendly, courteous and easy to talk to and gave me confidence that they would do a good job. My expectations were more than met. I love the room that has been created - it has changed how I live in my home! I passed on the recommendation I received to friends and family and already know of someone choosing K&B for their new kitchen installation.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Undertook work having been let down by another contractor. Work done on agreed date and at price quoted very courteous and also left the kitchen very tidy and even removed and disposed of old kitchen work tops and appliances.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Brand new fitted kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brand new kitchen designed and fitted by K and B. Very pleased with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new bathroom.
Valerie, Hampshire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Good job - well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, on time, on budget, clean, tidy, obliging.
Lee, Dorset Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work taken out.
Lilian, Dorset Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small family business. All staff were friendly and communicated well. Clean & tidy. Many trades included within one company.
Nicola, Dorset Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom fully fitted walls. Tiled new flooring.
Michael, Dorset Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Denise, Dorset Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose a local firm, they came across as professional and very helpful and we were not disappointed when they came to discuss and measure up. We were having the old en-suite shower room completely gutted and reinstallation of new shower, wc, sink etc, wall and floor tiles. The overall look is fantastic, the price we paid was the price quoted. They were clean, friendly and were here when they said they would be. Excellent service.
Cheryl, Dorset Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Nothing too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy. Had a very good "can do" attitude. Everything explained - nothing too much trouble.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
New shower room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy with our new bathroom. Craig and his team were great from start to finish. We are so pleased with the end result.
Esther, Dorset Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
K&B completed a bathroom refit for my elderly mother. They were professional, worked to a very high standard and a pleasure to deal with. The job was completed in 4 days causing minimum disruption for my mother. Highly recommend this company.
Joan, Dorset Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Thrilled with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbishment of 2 bathrooms and a cloakroom. Craig was fantastic to have in our home, very tidy and on time each day. We are very happy with the result.
Sue, Dorset Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Professional & hard-working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly and courteous company, office staff efficient and helpful, kitchen fitter hard-working and sorted any problems and queries with no fuss. Nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend.
Judy, Hampshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Most recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done revamping kitchen, new doors and appliances. All done in time. Very polite and helpful when we asked about some of the appliances they were fitting. Will call them back when we decide to do the bathroom.
Colin, Dorset Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Exceptional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first site survey to the completion of the job, it has been a joy having KB installations in my home. Excellent workmanship, always professional, helpful, tidy and on time. very reasonably priced.
Sue, Dorset Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Excellent workmanship and cheery fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
K&B refitted our ensuite bathroom to a very high standard. They started and finished the work when they said they would and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Marian, Hampshire Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Very satisfied with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time every day, worked hard, coped with problems, excellent finish. Would use again.
B J, Dorset Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
New kitchen in rental property.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required a new kitchen in a rental property, new tiled floor and tiles above worktop.
Laura, Dorset Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
K & B Installations arrived on time. They were friendly and knew what they were doing. Very professional and completed the job on time. The kitchen looks great. We are very pleased. Very pleasant company to deal with.
Pamela, Dorset Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of walk in shower, excellent job, on time, no fuss or problems.
Carl, Dorset Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Fantastic very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new bathroom suite designed and fitted to standards above and beyond ...Craig's team came in promptly every morning from 8am and were constantly non stop for full 9 days extremely happy with end product would recommend to anyone for a truly honest, reliable and professional job.
Darrin, Dorset Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Very good & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy & Don worked very hard and in a professional manner when they carried complete transformation/update of both family bathroom & en-suite. This work was over a period of three weeks and their standard of work & finish was very high. We would have them back for any further work.
Sheila, Hampshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the bathroom and kitchen completely renewed. All work was completed in just over 2 weeks. The workmanship was impressive as was the workmen, they were friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble, very happy customer.
Linda, Dorset Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, punctual, polite, tidy, courteous and professional.
Colin, Dorset Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Professional Installation, Well Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of my new bathroom was carried out to a high standard in the time period advised.
Barry, Dorset Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Fantastic New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from planning to finished rooms. Work completed on time and budget. Cleaned up thoroughly at the end of every day. Dealt very well with the challenges of the job. Highly recommended.
Audrey, Dorset Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Perfect Service and Quality from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start to the finish the service and work quality for the design and installation of my new bathroom was ten out of ten.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work, finish is first class, they all worked very hard, everything was replaced the walls , tiles plumbing, floor. they cleaned up every day before they left , they constantly asked if it was to our liking, Mark the tiler was great, as was Keith the plumber. without doubt would use them again.
philip Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Complete New Bath and Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and efficient took all the worries out of my hands. I am really happy with all the work.
John, Dorset Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Fantastic new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a brand new kitchen they blocked up original doorway took down a wall to make an open plan layout all new ceilings and lights, flooring. So pleased with the result it now looks amazing Martin + Craig were super and I could leave them to get on with it.
Linda, Dorset Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our bathroom including tiling, plastering, plumbing & installation. Not the cheapest quote we had but, boy, did they do a good job. Craig and his team are very professional and take price in doing a good job. I must call out Martin for his excellent craftsmanship - I am so pleased with the finished room.
Gina, Dorset Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good tidy workmen, pleasant to have in your home. Work well done.
Elsie Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
They left a filthy, disgusting mess!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this company based on the Which reports. The ordering process was very straightforward & all of the staff were most polite & helpful. We contracted to have the kitchen replaced while we were away in South Africa for 4 weeks. The contract firmly stated that the house would be clean when we returned! Sadly we returned to a disgusting MESS. The kitchen, lounge, hallway & stairs were filthy, not with just dust but huge lumps of plaster & general grime. Worst of all was the downstairs toilet which was filthy & stinking! We called immediately & the manager was around within an hour to clean the toilet. He also arranged for a cleaner to visit the following day. She was horrified at the mess which took a whole morning to clean. Even then I had to spend 3 hours cleaning plaster & adhesive off the floor tiles using a Stanley knife. There were evn lumps of plaster in both 'fridges. Overall the installation was fine & the short snag list was rectified a week later. However, with slightly more care there would have been NO snags! This small family business has recently expanded.....maybe too quickly
nickjones Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Excellent in all departments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all the work carried out. Attention to detail excellent. Keith who did the bathroom was always here when expected - was courteous and a good worker 10/10. The kitchen team equally good, always here on time. Would be very happy to recommend K B to others.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fitted kitchen 2016. Very good job done by Marcus and Reece. Price good and family run business local to us. Staff excellent. Follow up work done to utility in March 2017, very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, to start work. Protected carpets (unusual these days) nice atmosphere, no excessive noise, job finished on time.
Derrick, Dorset Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
A good job, efficiently and cheerfully done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I are both pleased we used K & B for the work on our kitchen, bathroom, and en-suite, but we both wish we had seen Craig before the work had started so we could have avoided misunderstandings that did occur.
Kenneth, Dorset Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have been better. Showroom standard finish. Everything left beautifully clean and tidy. Carpet through flat completely covered.
Patricia, Dorset Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the planning stage with Nikki, through the refit of our main bathroom by Keith to the signing off by Craig we have nothing but praise for K&B. Everything happened as planned, Keith worked diligently, consulted us at every point, was punctual and polite and showed great consideration for our property. The finished bathroom is a delight to use. We would not hesitate to recommend K&B and would certainly use them again.
Ann123 Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
First class in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a flat refurbished with a new kitchen and bathroom and decoration and this company were compared to other local companies (who were found lacking) and big retailers like B&Q who cost more and the service was poorer. Donna took care of every detail and has kept me fully informed and made sure all of my needs were met (I was out of town so needed a complete and reliable service) and the costs were the most competitive and the refurbishment very quick and to the highest standard. They are the most complete and excellent team. Don't bother looking anywhere else because this company is fail safe and exceeded my view of what an excellent service should be. I shun writing reviews and this is my first only because I was of the opinion that they deserve it.
GMSLondon Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
Would thoroughly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would thoroughly recommend K & B for any kitchen or bathroom project you are planning. From the outset, the service was fantastic - where other companies wanted to wait weeks for an initial appointment, Nicky and the team fitted around us and were able to give us a quote within 2 days. Installation with other companies would have been months in the future - K & B fitted us in within 3 weeks. Once on site, the guys were courteous, professional, tidy and very hard working. We went from old bathroom to new (a complete strip out and re-install) in just over a week. The finished product is outstanding, and we will go straight to K & B for a new kitchen when the time is right.
GVale1 Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Excellent advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower room remodelled. Good advice given. Workmen professional, efficient, tidy and prompt. Excellent service.
E M I, Dorset Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the way through the process. Planning to delivery. The company were very friendly, professional and adaptable.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending
Carole, Dorset Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, tidy and polite friendly workmen. Bathroom stripped out and shower stall fitted. New tiles, WC, Wash Hand Basin, and Radiator and Heated Towel Rail installed. All in all, we are very pleased with an excellent job completed on time.
Keith, Dorset Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Delighted with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good family company. Prompt, reliable and their work was very tidy. Replaced kitchen, tiled and did some electrical work all to a good standard
Brenda, Dorset Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, good humoured & professional. Did a complete bathroom refurbishment & put in a free standing shower. Extremely pleased with the workmanship & end result.
Edward, Dorset Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmen, would recommend
J, Dorset Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fine business, excellent.
Gerry, Hampshire Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the completed job. Throughout the whole experience both Andy & Keith kept everything as tidy and clean as they could. We were kept informed of progress at all times. Price quoted was price we paid.
Valerie, Dorset Posted on 26/09/2015 , work completed 26/09/2015
Excellent service and craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and his team did an excellent job on our replacement bathroom (installing walk-in shower in replacement of a bath) including tiling, plaster work, plumbing, unit installation etc. Very punctual, clean and tidy, strongly recommend this company.
David, Dorset Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Excellent job, have recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and trustworthy team. Willing to go beyond their shift and willing to help with anything. High recommended! Very efficient and clean and tidy. Always let me know when and what they were doing.
Joanne, Dorset Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cheerful, helpful, work well. Completely satisfied.
Margaret, Dorset Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with end result. Workmen very helpful and courteous, would definitely recommend.
Eunice, Hampshire Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a message at 07.55 and they called at 08.05. They said they would be here in about 2 hours and they were. Our cooker hood had fallen out onto the cooker. They showed us that only 2 screw fittings (of the wrong kind for the job) had been used. They did a great job with the new fittings and charged what they had estimated.
Brian, Dorset Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and his team all gave 100% on quality workmanship, customer service and price. I cannot fault anything. Brilliant, well done. I will definitely recommend you to others. This was for a total kitchen refit.
Jeffrey, Dorset Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
Excellent work delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team (2) worked well over 5 days. The finished job is most pleasing, would engage trader again.
Ken, Dorset Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the team to be professional, friendly & always helpful.
J, Dorset Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Superb tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent time keeping, clean information on work carried out. Excellent standard of work, willing to listen to client. Neat and tidy.
Deirdre, Dorset Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Very happy customers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work K & B have done. They were tidy, polite and really hard working. We would definitely use them again.
Charles, Dorset Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom created, excellent work throughout the job.
Jane, Dorset Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All one could wish for. Pleasant, polite and clean, tidy workman. Very thoughtful as to my needs. Would recommend them. Will use them again.
Winifred, Dorset Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean job
Andrew, Dorset Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with every aspect of the work done, from the fitting to the tiling. Also very courteous and tidy. Would highly recommend them.
Colin, Dorset Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Top workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time, really reliable and fantastic job.
Michael, Dorset Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Very obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company supplied and fitted a new bathroom for us. They kept us informed of arrival times and were very professional and obliging. The end product is a well fitted new bathroom. We were not prepared for the number of calls the lead fitter had to make and take because he was effectively "the office", but this in no way impacted the timetable or quality of the work.
Terence, Dorset Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out efficiently, very helpful.
Patricia, Dorset Posted on 06/11/2014 , work completed 06/11/2014