We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

K Barnard Brickwork

Profile thumb keith
4.9

128 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
128 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were absolutely delighted with the quality and standard of work provided by Keith and his son-in-law. We had a complicated guttering problem at the back of our house and they found a solution which they put in efficiently. When there were minor problems they immediately returned to rectify them at no additional cost. They also found and dealt with another related problem to do with our conservatory windows, which they also rectified at no cost. The final cost was the same as their original quote and was very reasonable, given the amount of time and effort they had put in to sorting out our guttering problem. We would definitely use them again and we have already recommended them to friends.
B&CFine Posted on 23/11/2014 , work completed 23/11/2014
Pleasant, efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith provided a quote promptly and came to do the job as soon as he could after completing jobs already in the pipeline. He and his pleasant family team members quickly erected tower scaffolding and repaired damaged brickwork at a front top corner and the lower part of my victorian house. All who have seen what he did are impressed and I would certainly use him again and recommend him.
Hazel, London Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service. Arrived promptly, carried out the work quickly and efficiently in friendly manner and at a very reasonable cost. WIll have no hesitation in using them again.
arimus Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
Repointing and replastering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a dampness problem about the causes of which several builders gave us misleading advice. Keith was the only one correctly to identify the kind of wall involved (solid rather than cavity). His recommendations for the correction of the problem were by far the best ones: he knows his trade far better than any other builder we have talked . He and his team carried out the work efficiently and well, and whenever a slight problem arose, they were always very anxious to respond. Outstanding!
William Posted on 04/07/2014 , work completed 04/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his co workers were a pleasure to have around and produced a beautiful new front garden wall for us based on our original Edwardian one which was falling down combining new bricks with some of our old materials.We thoroughly recommend them.
Patrick W Posted on 22/06/2014 , work completed 22/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a surveyor I see a great deal of varied work when inspecting residential property on behalf of various mortgage lenders. I found Keth and his team's workmanship good. Keith undertook repointing works to my garden and rebuilt a brick pillar. The cost was reasonable . I am happy to recommend him and will be using Keith/team again.
anthony britton Posted on 21/06/2014 , work completed 21/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this firm for some external painting to the top parapet on the front of our house. They were professional, reliable, courteous, cleaned up afterwards and were good value for money. I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Kathy2 Posted on 18/06/2014 , work completed 18/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team were totally reliable, excellent workers and did a very good job on replacing a window sill and render. Good value too. Recommended.
Richard, Crouch End Posted on 28/03/2014 , work completed 28/03/2014
French drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly for consultation. Started with little delay. A fairly straightforward job, but it wasn't rushed. Tidied up satisfactorily
CMR400189834 Posted on 16/01/2014 , work completed 16/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his 2 guys did a variety of jobs on the exterior of my house, including rebuilding a collapsing garden wall, re-pointing the whole front face, brickwork repair, coping and decorating. All were carried out to a high standard and with minimal supervision on my part. Good communication, clean, prompt and tidy, would use again
Benswann Posted on 07/01/2014 , work completed 07/01/2014