We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K Barnard Brickwork

Profile thumb keith

4.9

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
126 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team have just finished doing a variety of work on my sons' flat. Following the initial quote, which they have stuck to, they have been prompt, flexible, helpful and thorough taking on roofing, coping stones, sourcing and fitting windows, internal repairs, provision of a plumber and other tasks as they arose ... Overall it has been a very positive experience and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
shuttz Posted on 25/11/2013 , work completed 25/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New to New Cross I found Keith Barnard via Which Local. He and his team were very prompt and they got the work done in the few weeks slot that I needed it done. They were very tidy whilst working and did exactly what I asked of them keeping to the quote. Their work was very sympathetic to the building style of the flat re using the original mouldings in the room or making new to fit exactly. I am very pleased and would certainly approach them to do more work.
annahall Posted on 25/10/2013 , work completed 25/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith repointed my side wall as half the mortar was falling off good price turned up on time and did a good job recommended
anthonyrooke Posted on 15/09/2013 , work completed 15/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team recently repaired brickwork under the soffit of our Victorian house where a cement corbel had come away and checked and repaired others. He was prompt in estimating, helpful in discussing how to tackle the problem and efficient in arranging and carrying out the work. I would have no hesitation in using him again
Martin Cox Posted on 13/09/2013 , work completed 13/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team rebuilt our Victorian house chimney stack that was leaning badly, and repointed some brick work at the rear of the house. Keith was very quick to respond to the initial contact, and after inspecting the leaning chimney he gave us clear and reasonably priced estimates for two options to repair or rebuild it. We opted for rebuilding and Keith and his team were on site the following week. They undertook the work in a very professional manner, working quickly and with minimum disruption, on time and on budget. I would happily use Keith again for house building or repair work.
Bob Longworth Posted on 09/08/2013 , work completed 09/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his guys recently laid a patio for us in our back garden and concreted the front to level it out for a bike shed. The quote was good, the work was done to a high standard and their cheery disposition made it all that much easier. On the one minor fault we found, Keith was back at our front door within 12 hours of letting him know (i.e. 8.30am the next morning) to fix the job. I'd definitely recommend him for any similar work.
handyhan Posted on 25/07/2013 , work completed 25/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team arranged scaffolding and re-pointed my grade 2 listed building plus replaced a roof light window. They delivered a really professional and high quality service with exellent attention to detail. The whole team are really professional, delivering excellent results. They cleared away at the end of each day and left the site in good order at the end of the job. Couldn't fault them at all. The overall cost was reasonable and the advice given by Keith is really helpful. I am happy to recommend Keith and his team as it was truly a superb job well done
Mullally Posted on 16/07/2013 , work completed 16/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team just completed raking out and repointing a large area of the brickwork to our Victorian house. From the written quote, the work itself and the clean up I had the feeling that they were taking the project seriously and that their main concern was to provide me with a quality job, rather than rushing or worrying about the fixed fee, which turned out to be very reasonable.
Anshu Posted on 04/07/2013 , work completed 04/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith recently rebuilt part of our front brick wall. He and his team were pleasant and polite, worked hard, finished the work in a week and left the site clean and tidy. The job was reasonably priced and completed to a high standard. I would certainly employ Keith again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
gdwyer Posted on 06/06/2013 , work completed 06/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team carried out extensive repairs to brickwork on my Edwardian house. This involved repointing, the replacement of window arches and brickwork that had spalled. The work was carried out in an expert manner; the team worked fast and hard and kept to the budget quoted. They were all easy to work with and clearly knew their trade. All the damaged brickwork has been fully restored to what it must have looked like when the house was originally built.
David Yelding Posted on 25/03/2013 , work completed 25/03/2013