We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K Barnard Brickwork

Profile thumb keith

4.9

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
126 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team built a front garden wall, and front boundary wall at my property. Once they started the job, they were very quick at constructing the walls and also painting the front gate posts. He was very helpful in choosing the bricks and the railings that went with the wall design. He returned to paint the railings, once attached and clearly takes pride in his work. Very pleased overall with the walls with finished railings and at a reasonable price.
J(udge) Posted on 16/03/2013 , work completed 16/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team arranged scaffolding and re-pointed our entire house within 2 weeks. Excellent job, lovely people and cleared away at the end of each day. Couldn't fault them at all and a competitive price as well. Would recommend this trader to everyone as it was truly a superb job well done.
lalahobbit Posted on 02/03/2013 , work completed 02/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired and repointed flashing on my roof after it came adrift in bad weather. Very helpful in terms of visiting, managing the erection and removal of scaffolding and liaising with my insurance company. Very pleased with the work.
philip62 Posted on 08/02/2013 , work completed 08/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith recently rebuilt steps down onto our patio and constructed a course of bricks to support a small timber building. Excellent job on both, precisely what was on our drawings. Kept to agreed programme and quote. I can recommend.
Kate Waldron Posted on 10/12/2012 , work completed 10/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith recently completed brickwork repairs, repainting, re-slating and re-asphalting of the exterior of my house. He managed the whole project including lining up the scaffolding and keeping the subcontractors on task and responded to all requests input from me promptly and effectively. He kept to his estimates, including those for extra work which emerged during the job and was straightforward to deal with.
Gafotti Posted on 03/11/2012 , work completed 03/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith recently built a small brick wall for me in my front garden. It looked exactly how I wanted it to be. He offered a competitive rate and out of several tradesmen (from Which Local), was actually the only one who got back to me with a quote. We booked a date to do the work. He arrived on the day with a couple of colleagues. They were punctual, polite and hardworking. On the second and last day of the job, they completed the wall by around lunchtime, more than within the time specified. What I liked and appreciated about Keith, is his attention to detail. I'm a perfectionist and have very high standards. Keith didn't disappoint. I can thoroughly recommend him.
Midsummergirl Posted on 15/09/2012 , work completed 15/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith provided a competitive quotation and did a good job laying our patio at back and front. He worked over the weekend to get the job done and kept in touch at all times. I am happy to recommend him and his work.
Helen Williams Posted on 02/08/2012 , work completed 02/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Keith through Which local. Keith travelled across London to give us a quote and then every day for a week to complete the job on time. We were looking for a traditional bricklayer craftsman; who knew his trade and was not a rip off. Keith is that. Keith requested a Stage payment after the scaffolding went up and then only after we were satisfied and the job was complete. We found Keith had fixed additional small areas of bricks out of goodwill which we appreciated. Thank you Keith.
amita Posted on 25/07/2012 , work completed 25/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith levelled the floor in the kitchen of our first floor flat. The floor had sunk about two-three inches, and Keith visited us several times prior to doing the work to try and help us work out what the problem was! Keith and a workman got the job done within 1 day and were very reasonable priced. They cleared up after themselves and we now finally have a level floor!
acrock Posted on 20/06/2012 , work completed 20/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found out about Keith from Which Local, and he certainly lived up to the recommendations given under the bricklayer category. I needed to have the front door steps and porch of my early Victorian house rebuilt and tiled. Keith's quote was the most reasonably priced and thought out that I received. He carried out the work with great expertise, thoroughness and care. The result is excellent, and Keith was immediately asked to do a similar job for a neighbour in the road. I have no hesitation in recommending him, and will certainly use him again if the need arises.
callyg49 Posted on 21/05/2012 , work completed 21/05/2012