We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

K Barnard Brickwork

Profile thumb keith
4.9

127 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
127 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found out about Keith from Which Local, and he certainly lived up to the recommendations given under the bricklayer category. I needed to have the front door steps and porch of my early Victorian house rebuilt and tiled. Keith's quote was the most reasonably priced and thought out that I received. He carried out the work with great expertise, thoroughness and care. The result is excellent, and Keith was immediately asked to do a similar job for a neighbour in the road. I have no hesitation in recommending him, and will certainly use him again if the need arises.
callyg49 Posted on 21/05/2012 , work completed 21/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith repaired our courtyard garden by taking down and repairing 3 metres of capping stones and repairing brickwork to the wall. He is a very skilled bricklayer, and we recommend him highly.
fdk Posted on 16/04/2012 , work completed 16/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a brick pillar re-building as it had been knocked down by a car, I contacted Mr Barnard and he came round the following day to give me a quote and had the pillar built within 5 days of making the call. He did a brilliant job, I would certainly recommend him.
supergel Posted on 02/04/2012 , work completed 02/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his assistant Sean did an excellent job repointing the inside of our back attic. He came around at short notice to examine and quote competitively for the job, worked very quickly and on a Saturday to meet our timescales, and took care to put everything back in place when completed. No hesitation recommending and using again.
A C Posted on 25/03/2012 , work completed 25/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith undertook re-pointing work on the rear of a high Victorian terraced house in Brixton, as well as some roofing repairs that we also found to be necessary. He was prompt and competative with his quotations, took great care to examine what was really needed and gave good advise. He always called back if I could not contact him immediately, and made a good and tidy job at a reasonable price.
henrygoodfellow Posted on 06/12/2011 , work completed 06/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith did a fantastic job with a brick wall in our garden that needed rebuilding from scratch. He was prompt in his quote, which was good value and had the job done in less than a day and a week after I first contacted him. He re-used as much of the brick as possible and kept costs down. Highly recommended will use again.
Zonia Posted on 04/12/2011 , work completed 04/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith responded quickly to enquiry, competitively priced, helpful with suggestions and ideas to problems, excellent job done, kept things tidy, knowledgeable in his profession, would recommend.
liz04 Posted on 19/11/2011 , work completed 19/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith has provided exsellent service to our tenants asociation last year and this - front pathways, replacing and repointing brickwork and installing air bricks to the whole block. Prompt, hardworking and endlessly patient, we have no hesitation in recommending his work.
fdk Posted on 10/04/2011 , work completed 10/04/2011
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acceptable
Mr, London Posted on (undated) , work completed 28/04/2015