We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

K Barnard Brickwork

Profile thumb keith
4.9

127 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
127 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Polite and honest
I asked this firm to have a look at some of the pointing on my house. We agreed that there was nothing substantial to be done at present, but impressed with the punctuality and honesty of the firm.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and the team rebuilt a brick shed. They are trustworthy, conscientious and very hard working. Nice team to have working on your property. There was great care to detail of the work and care of the surrounding garden. Any issues that cropped up were resolved very satisfactorily. They cleaned up thoroughly and removed all rubbish. No hesitation in using them again and would highly recommend them. A happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guys, easy to have around and really good communication. Work looks great and they came back after job was done to fix any niggles and knew we could trust them to do this. Have already had them do another job since. Also did us a favour and removed a blockage in our gutter as we didn’t have a ladder big enough. Thanks Keith and Ben!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 26/10/2018
New Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and their team installed a new felt/wood roof and guttering to replace an irregular shaped corrugated roof covering an open area and potting shed adjacent to the side of our Victorian house. They came up with an elegant but simple design to deal with the different levels of the previous roof and water run off problems. The result exceeded our expectations. They always listen to our concerns, offer good advice and are very friendly to work with. In addition to the above, they also replaced some pointing around doors, windows and walls. This is the 4th time we have used them since 2015 and we have always been very pleased with their work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 17/08/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team did a great job replacing a marble piece on our front steps and repairing the cement foundation under our front fence in South Kensington. They were fast, efficient and friendly, and scheduled the work to be completed right before the holidays, which we very much appreciated. We highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 22/12/2018
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Keith, Ben and a colleague to repair water damage in my bathroom and kitchen caused by leaking pipe in upstairs flat. Hard to fault them: high standard of workmanship, prompt and speedy service, reasonable price, tidy and great attention to detail. Very courteous and helpful. Clean up thoroughly when finished. Job involved partially replacing ceiling, replacing cracked tiles, making good walls and repainting. They also sorted out a damp chimney breast. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problem recommending Keith and Ben. Easy to deal with. Good suggestions/recommendations. Brick and stone work looks very good.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 01/11/2017
Trustworthy, efficient and a pleasure to do business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Keith and Ben have done pointing on different walls on our property which is in a Georgian terrace. We are benefiting from work on the house wall which was done earlier this year - there is no further risk of damp and there is visible enhancement. They listen, their diagnosis, advice and work is trustworthy. They do not suggest unnecessary additions. They offer a prompt service, keep appointments, bring all their materials and get on with the job efficiently and clear up as they go. Their costs are reasonable I have no hesitation in highly recommending them. They are well established, with a portfolio which they invite you to see before you engage with them. It is a pleasure to do business with them. J. Woods.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Garden wall repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Ben recently repaired my front garden including rebuilding two brick piers that had become unsteady. They came to assess what needed to be done immediately I contacted them and provided a quote and timescale for the work to which they adhered throughout. They were at all times professional, reliable, pleasant and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Great quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Ben did a fantastic job replacing our front door and doing all the brickwork around the door. We had a UPVC door in a 1930s house and wanted to replace it with a wooden door with side lights. We sourced a door and stained glass, and Keith fitted it and found bricks which matched our house and installed the new doorway and brickwork for the different shape of the door and windows, restoring it to an appearance which matched the original style of the house. All the work they did was very high quality and the end result looks 100% better than before. I had wanted to post some photos to demonstrate this but I don't think I can on this site. However I can thoroughly recommend Keith's work, we were really pleased with the quality and attention to detail.
Catherine Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018