We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

K Barnard Brickwork

Profile thumb keith
4.9

132 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
132 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Front of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job repointing the brickwork and laying blocks at the front. Easy to communicate with these guys and they did what my they promised to do to the budget they agreed. I’d use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Professional, helpful and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Ben offered considered advice about the strengthening of the brickwork on my Edwardian maisonette. They carefully engaged in repointing, replacing various bricks, and strengthening the brickwork structure. They are specialists in brickwork and left me feeling confident that they had addressed my concerns. At all times they were courteous and I was impressed by their care and cleanliness. I can happily recommend them for their skill, experience and helpful attitude.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Keith and Ben and the guys a number of times over the years to fix various problems that have come up with our old house. They respond quickly to the initial query, they come round promptly to take a look and they get the job done as soon as they can. This time some brickwork at the top of the property needed some attention.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith & Ben did an amazing job in the summer repointing the external walls of my flat, plastering the bedroom and repainting my bathroom ceiling. They were fast, reliable and very thorough. Ben kept me up to date daily via pictures and texts to show the progress of work. I had full confidence in them. The work completed has made such a difference to my bedroom/bathroom and the damp problems i was having for so long. I highly recommend Keith & Ben and will definitely use them again. Such great work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Great company to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben, Keith, Gary and Charlie are a professional, trustworthy and honest group of people to work with. They re-rendered the front of my house, finishing with a great paint job. They approach work in a straightforward manner and always with a sense of humour. Their work is of a high standard, they clean up as they go along and they are time efficient. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Polite and honest
I asked this firm to have a look at some of the pointing on my house. We agreed that there was nothing substantial to be done at present, but impressed with the punctuality and honesty of the firm.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and the team rebuilt a brick shed. They are trustworthy, conscientious and very hard working. Nice team to have working on your property. There was great care to detail of the work and care of the surrounding garden. Any issues that cropped up were resolved very satisfactorily. They cleaned up thoroughly and removed all rubbish. No hesitation in using them again and would highly recommend them. A happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guys, easy to have around and really good communication. Work looks great and they came back after job was done to fix any niggles and knew we could trust them to do this. Have already had them do another job since. Also did us a favour and removed a blockage in our gutter as we didn’t have a ladder big enough. Thanks Keith and Ben!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 26/10/2018
New Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and their team installed a new felt/wood roof and guttering to replace an irregular shaped corrugated roof covering an open area and potting shed adjacent to the side of our Victorian house. They came up with an elegant but simple design to deal with the different levels of the previous roof and water run off problems. The result exceeded our expectations. They always listen to our concerns, offer good advice and are very friendly to work with. In addition to the above, they also replaced some pointing around doors, windows and walls. This is the 4th time we have used them since 2015 and we have always been very pleased with their work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 17/08/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team did a great job replacing a marble piece on our front steps and repairing the cement foundation under our front fence in South Kensington. They were fast, efficient and friendly, and scheduled the work to be completed right before the holidays, which we very much appreciated. We highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 22/12/2018