We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K Barnard Brickwork

Profile thumb keith

4.9

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:30
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

A family run building firm with 40 years experience in the building trade, we pride ourselves on delivering our services to a high standard.

Some of the services we provide are as follows:

General Building
Bricklaying
Pointing
Patio's
Walls

Please call to arrange a free no obligation quotation today!

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Stonemasons

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • pointing
    • brick matching
    • archwork
    • grade 2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
126 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Garden wall build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time Keith and Ben have worked on our property in East Dulwich. Again they did not disappoint; knowledgeable, friendly, trustworthy and nice to have around. Great to be able to work with a small family business where you know you're not going to be disappointed.
JamieMcCall Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Fabulous work, tidy and easy to work with!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and team have done a number of projects for us on our 5 bed Victorian house in Clapham. They built a gorgeous 6 ft brick wall around our extensive garden, paved in front of our Summer house, repointed the entire house, repair parts of our conservatory, renovated wood floor and decorated throughout. They did a very high quality job and were a pleasure to have around. They cleaned up each day conscientiously and were very good about turning up on time and regularly. Communication was very easy, pricing was transparent and they are scrupulously honest. I would highly recommend.
Blunts Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Friendly, straightford, honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith Barnard has worked on my house twice. The first time was to do some repointing and the second time was to fix lead flashing around the boiler flue on the roof. They also helpfully spotted a loose tile and fixed that and advised me that my gutters were clear while they were on the roof. They are very friendly, no BS and honest guys. I can highly recommend them. Jo
Duane Cleaver Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repointed and rendered my grade 2 listed house. The work was on schedule and on budget. Good simple communication. I was very pleased with having stress free building work, will use them again and highly recommend.
Mrs campbell Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and the team repaired and replaced some brickwork, installed new flashing, and organised the painting of my house. There were several unforeseen delays before starting work at my end but they were very patient. The work was eventually done at a very fair cost and I'm very pleased with the result. Everyone was friendly and polite and easy to get on with. They were also efficient and tidy. There was a small snagging problem after but they sorted it out quickly without any problem.
Sylvia Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Another good job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Ben recently re-boarded and plastered ceiling number 3 in my house. As with the previous two ceilings, the work was carried out to an excellent standard and I’m delighted with the results. The coving company I used also commented on the high standard of plastering. I will definitely use them for any future building work and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
2011-05-25 09:18:24.623 Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Fantastic craftsmen - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith, Ben and the team rebuilt the bay window on my mid-terrace Victorian property. Their attention to detail was amazing, recreating the original design and sourcing matching bricks for both the bay window and front garden wall. From quote to finish there were no problems and they were happy to give me advice on additional materials I needed to source (e.g. cast iron columns and key stones). They were friendly and tidy and finished ahead of schedule! Will use them again for any future work and would highly recommend.
Simone R Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Good job done to repair botch by previous contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
from initial contact to completion of the job, we have been so happy with Keith and Ben's inspection, quotation and work. Render and mesh had fallen from the chimney stack following re-roofing by another company. They were clear about the work needed, (which did not include rendering - but re-pointing the stack) and quoted a price we were more than happy to accept. The work was done today - by Keith, Ben and Sean. They were cheerful, considerate and tidy. They explained what they had done and why, and we are delighted with the outcome. We have already got more work lined up for a quotation!
Angela Nicholson Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Spot Re-pointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team did some re-pointing on our house a few days ago. I didn’t realise how much dust would be generated! They worked solidly, did a great job and even did some areas I hadn’t expected. They tidied up behind them and I just need some rain to wash away some of the lingering dust! They were pleasant, polite and had a great work ethic. We’re happy to recommend them .
Monaghan Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Great job done at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Ben came round at short notice, as my buyer would not exchange contracts without work done to stop the probability of water seeping through from my roof terrace, in my Victorian flat, to bathroom below. They were a lovely, friendly pair. Very knowledgeable, and did a great job of doing preparatory work, before applying lead flashing to the offending wall. A truly great looking job, that I am very pleased with. I highly recommend them, and would definitely use them again if we were staying in London.
John Scholefield Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018