Endorsed by Which?

K Lewington Heating & Gas Specialists Limited

4.9

96 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

As one of the largest and longest established heating, oil and plumbing companies in the Leicestershire and Northamptonshire region, Lewingtons has been installing and maintaining central heating systems dependably since 1982. With more than 30 years of service dedicated to the local community, we’ve earned a fine reputation at Lewington Heating & Gas for the highest standards of workmanship and dependability at affordable prices.

What’s essential to the exceptional service we offer you is that our staff are not just plumbers – they are engineers; experts in heating and renewable energy systems. To keep their knowledge bang up to date with the ever-changing heating market, they all attend regular training courses.

You can depend on our ability as our engineers are accredited by Gas Safe, OFTEC and certified by Worcester Bosch*, REAL, MCS, RECC, NIBE & GRANT

*All Worcester Bosch boiler installations come with a 5 to 12 year warranty.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • hot water cylinders
    • plumbing repairs
    • bathrooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
96 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Shower repairs and Kitchen Tap repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two repairs to the shower - the faulty cartridge in the mixer and subsequently a new shower pump so the difficulties were finally resolved. The tap repair was quick and effective.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, understanding and helpful. Worked around my limited time and have done multiple jobs for me. Defo recommend
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/09/2022 , work completed 21/09/2022
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has kindly done our boiler service for the past few years and has provided exceptional service every time: Punctual, knowledgeable, happy to give maintenance advice and putting up with our unhelpfully noisy dog. His ability to do all of this alongside being incredibly friendly means he's a huge asset to the business and a credit to the team. Many thanks.
Sam in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
Satisfaction Guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to report we’re again that our annual boiler maintenance was once again completed without a problem. The normal standards of efficiency and politeness were again maintained.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
The trader replied (on 23/06/2022)
Thank you for leaving a review.
Combi Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Company to deal with from the moment I first contacted. Adam Dewick was very knowledgeable and helpful when he first came out to check my requirements and later provided a detailed quotation. The office then provided a prompt and suitable installation date. They were then excellent when it became aware that they could not the initial boiler that I ordered. Adam Dewick gave me options and was very helpful. The installation could not have gone any smoother, the main engineer was excellent. All in all a pretty stress less and successful experience.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with our heating and water, called Lewingtons and they came out to us within 30 minutes. The engineer worked out what was wrong immediately, replaced the part and we were up and running again in no time at all. Thank you Lewingtons! It's great to have a company like you to rely on in an hour of need.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
The trader replied (on 08/04/2022)
Thank you for leaving a review. Glad we managed to get your boiler up and running so quickly.
A pleasure.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a pressure problem with the boiler so made an appointment with Lewingtons and had a visit very soon afterwards. We needed some new parts so they were ordered and we had a phone call a few days later for a return visit. Tim and his helper Tom were so pleasant and friendly explaining exactly what they were doing. They were tidy and polite - it was a pleasure to have them in the house. We have always found that Lewingtons give an excellent service.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
The trader replied (on 22/03/2022)
Thank you for the great review
Efficient and resourceful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job I needed doing was quite awkward and idiosyncratic in an old cottage. It took a couple of days but the work was done extremely efficiently and I was delighted with the result.
Katie in Leicestershire Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/03/2022)
Hi Thank you for your review! We really appreciate feedback from our customers
Happy New Year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased as always with the boiler service this morning. It was their first job of the year. Completed in a friendly and tidy and efficient manner. Thank you!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
Boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service we received, Rob arrived on time, great job carried out efficiently, very professional.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021