We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K N Smith Limited t/a KS Installations

Profile thumb ks installations

5.0

23 Reviews

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
restoring home comforts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a week with no hot water (apart from an electric shower) we were extremely thankful that Kevin re-scheduled work to remove our obsolete 'dead' boiler and fit a new replacement on the bank holiday. We were very impressed with his work especially when having to do the outside stuff in weather best fit for ducks! Communications were good so a decision like where to position the programmer was clearly explained - as well as how to operate it. Very tidy too - the kitchen was left nice and clean and all things relating to safety during the pandemic observed. Already booked Kevin to do service next April and no hesitation in recommending him to all. Many thanks again.
David in Worcestershire Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
Thank you Kevin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I help look after a couple of rental properties and the company who we have always used lost the accredited employee who conducts their Gas Safety checks the week our certificates were due. I was recommended to give Kevin a call and was very pleased we did. He answered first time, listened to my problem, asked for the tenant details to be sent direct so he could arrange access and said to leave to him. He updated once he had booked and arranged access with both sets of tenants, called from site when a minor issue was found to give our options for the solution and sorted there and then. Certificates were sent promptly and we hope to use Kevin going forwards for any future works and would fully recommend from our experience so far.
Terry in Worcestershire Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Great fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great and efficient work from Kevin in servicing our boiler that he previously installed for us without any problems. Thanks for the good service.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Trace and Access, repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A water leak inside the wall cavity of the kitchen and dining room left me with no running water for 48 hours, a challenge in this pandemic when we frequently need to wash hands. However, Kevin was able to re-schedule work to trace the leak, fix the issue and restore the water supply. We are grateful for his flexibility and professionalism in dealing with the situation efficiently and in a Covid secure manner.
Ms Manjit in Worcestershire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Trustworthy & Professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has completed numerous jobs for us over the past 15 years, beginning with a complete bathroom refit and more recently, removal of a hot water tank & boiler from loft space, replacing with a combi-boiler, re-sited in a utility room. He has also fitted a new radiator, sorted leaking radiators & pipes, re-routed gas pipes and serviced boilers over the years! The latest job was a routine boiler service. Kevin’s work is always high quality and he is professional & efficient when in our home. I trust his judgement & advice on plumbing and heating issues and would certainly recommend him!
Heather in Worcestershire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Boiler Service and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with standard of work and compliance with personal safety standards during corona virus lockdown restrictions Standard annual service which identified broken panel to be repaired as well This was carried out at a second visit after the replacement part had been ordered and arrived
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Reliable, honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin came recommended by a few local people we know who he had recently done with for. We had no hot water so I sent him a message quite late one evening and he replied very early the following morning to say he could squeeze us in the first thing to take a look. It turned out to be a very small problem that was east to sort (if you know how) so showed us how to rectify it if it were to happen again. This was reflected in his bill which was very reasonable. We live in a much larger than the average home and have had a few people try to fleece us over the years but we will definitely use Kevin again for any future issues/projects.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin Smith was punctual and although we had a mystery issue during the installation, he ran over 5 days, keeping me appraised of developments sorted it out, the problem was down to a signal blockage caused by a mirror. Kevin was professional in his approach and very tidy. We are pleased with our new boiler and the price we payed. I would definitely give him a reference for any future one thinking of using his service.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Quick fix for a leaking boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woke up to a leaking boiler on Saturday morning and Kevin came round that afternoon. He didn't have the part to fix it there and then but did suggest a practical workaround for us. ordered the parts and came back on the Tuesday to complete the repair. Good quick work and did what he said he was going to all at a very reasonable price.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and friendly, very satisfied with this workmanship and very tidy. Will use him again.
Kathleen, West Midlands Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Professional Efficient and Clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin fitted a shower, sorted out our toilet and fixed our water pressure problem. Kevin listened to our problems and explained clearly what he proposed to do. He worked efficiently and effectively and we were extremely pleased with his work. Before he left, he showed us what he had done and how to use the equipment he fitted. We really appreciated his kindness too; nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Efficient, effective, competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin installed a Worcester Bosch boiler over 2 days as well as a replacing the stopcock in an inconvenient location. The quote out of 4 was most competitive, work was tidy and fuss free making good another's previous dubious installation. He also offered to re -configure the kitchen cabinet around the new boiler. Pleased with his work and would wholeheartedly recommend him .
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
New Boiler fitted just before Xmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
kevin fitted a new floor standing Worcester Bosch boiler just before Xmas with the job being completed with an external soak away just after the break. Neat and tidy worker, easy to get on with and work was done on budget with some unnecessary items not charged for. Kevin also supported us over the holiday period when we were having significant gas pressure problems due to Cadent (not kevin) Would use him again
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Fitted a new bathroom and boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin planned, removed and fitted an entire new bathroom for me including fitting a replacement Worcester Bosch boiler and Wave 'smart' thermostat. The quote was very competitive, the job was completed on-time and the standard of workmanship was excellent. Kevin is reliable, knowledgeable, and trustworthy and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Matt Worcestershire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
A great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin fitted a new boiler and underfloor heating.
Wes, . Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Kevin Smith installed a new central heating boiler at our home. He worked in a most professional way and did all necessary work to ensure everything was correct and safe. The installation was completed at the quoted price.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
New shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin is a local tradesman and very reliable. Some years ago he put in a new bathroom for me which was great and then recently removed it and replaced it with a new shower room. I am really pleased with the end result. He is very calm in his approach and also very aware of your home and not creating any unnecessary mess or dust for you which is a bonus. I have recommended him to neighbours several times. I wouldn’t hesitate in doing so again
Jenny01 Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Great work and at a competative price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 40 year old boiler was nearing its end of life. So we went on the Worcester Bosch web site and booked visits from 3 heating engineers. Kevin gave the most competitive price (not knowing what the others had quoted) Installation went well and now have lots of mains pressure hot water. We will certainly be using Kevin in the future for the boilers yearly service.
Steve in Marlbrook Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Prompt, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
K N Smith Limited responded promptly to a boiler breakdown, it was repaired within 30 minutes and at minimal cost. As a landlord and personally, I have used this company for numerous repairs and new installations over the past few years. I have always found the director, Kevin to be well mannered, honest and a tidy worker. I value and trust his professional judgement and have no reservation recommending him to others.
Kimberley Walsh, . Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Experience over many years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done by Mr Smith over a number of years. This includes boiler replacement and annual maintenance, radiator replacements and minor plumbing work. I have found him reliable and trustworthy and so I intend to continue to use his services.
H Evans, . Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced. Kevin has done this for me for many years and is very reliable. Work is excellent.
Kd, . Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Customer focused, solution providing, outstanding plumber. Beyond expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin completed two projects for us within seven months. The first was an installation of two B&Q bathrooms and a kitchen in a flat refurbishment. Kevin was outstanding in every way. B&Q were unhelpful, he found solutions to the problems that they put in our way. We were away on holiday for two weeks of the project, Kevin communicated with me, whilst appreciating that I was on holiday. Informing me of solutions and decisions made by him to get the project complete. The second project was a refurbishment of my home, a seven bedroom house with five brand new bathrooms and a new kitchen. Kevin worked around other sometimes difficult trades, completed his work to the highest standard, did more than was his responsibility, in sometimes fraught situations, kept his communication to a solution-focused one rather than a problem highlighting one. Absolutely outstanding service, communication and outcome. More than we asked for, no fuss, no problems, just solutions.
Kay Solihull, . Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
KSI provide an excellent service at a reasonable rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed in a new position. The work included upgrading the gas supply to this new boiler which involved installing a new gas pipe under the living room floor. All the work was undertaken in a professional and competent manner. Me and my wife were extremely happy with the job done. The daily cleaning undertaken at the end of the working day was excellent and it was difficult to tell just how much work had been done. We were told in detail how to use the boiler how to get the best from it. I would he no problems with recommending KSI to anybody as I cannot speak too highly about them.
Sam Sutton Coldfield, . Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017