We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Karl Chamberlain Electrical Services

Profile thumb logo2
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Karl Chamberlain Electrical Services has been an established company since 1991, after completing an Apprenticeship and qualifying as an Electrician.
Based in Holbrook, Belper since 2004. I have over 30 years qualified experience in the trade specialising in a comprehensive electrical service for all Domestic and Commercial electrical needs from additional sockets to full rewires, and all other electrical work. We give free fixed quotations, 12 months warranty as standard and 6 year insurance backed warranty on Part 'P' certified work.
As an Approved NICEIC Contractor, Domestic Installer and ECA member, we undergo annual inspections to make sure we meet national standards set out in BS7671 IEE Wiring Regulations, Part 'P' Building Regulations and Electrical Qualifications.
Employers, Public Liability and Professional Indemnity Insurances are currently held. Health and Safety and Risk Assessments are reviewed for each job undertaken to create a safer working environment for employees and customers.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical repairs
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • electrical engineers
    • vehicle electric charging units

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came week after phone call, no long wait. Neat job done fair price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl carried out the work in a professional manner & completed it to my complete satisfaction.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, polite, neat job, well satisfied.
Keith, Derbyshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Top class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Karl several times since we moved here 6 years ago. He is always pleasant, helpful and does a top class job.
Stephen, Derbyshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Professional, courteous, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trusted trader (KCES), visited during the Christmas break, as an urgent request, and came to completer the work on 2/1/2019. Very polite, efficient, and informative as to what the problem was. High recommendable.
Trevor, Derbyshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging and thorough efficient, prompt workmanship.
Sheila, Derbyshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient
Missailidis Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & efficient
Colin, Staffordshire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl arrived on time and was polite, knowledgeable and honest. He gave sensible advice when asked about further work but wasn't pushy. The job was efficiently completed and the cost was sensible. Honest and straight forward. Will be using him again.
Beverley, Derbyshire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Excellent prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provide and replace shower unit. Very reliable, pleasant, easy to converse with. I will certainly recommend this company, cleaned and removed all unwanted items.
Sharon, Derbyshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and leaves the property in a clean condition.
Joan, Derbyshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom lights and fan fitted without any problems. Clean, polite and professional job done.
Sarah, Derbyshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Great, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great reliable service. There was good communication throughout the work. A lot of effort was put into keeping the house clean and tidy.
Gordon, Derbyshire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Reliable, first class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl, along with Matt did a great job at very short notice. Sockets upstairs working again, after sorting out then re positioned. Builder coming in next day into the room in question so work could continue.
Karl, Derbyshire Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service and will be using again. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fast efficient service.
Jason, Derbyshire Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fault with circuits, wall lights bedroom. Always a worry with electrics, put my mind at rest.
Sandra, Derbyshire Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Immediate response. Helpful advice. Effective remedial work. Friendly throughout.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. Very reliable. Polite and good time keeping.
Dorothy, Derbyshire Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl was very knowledgeable, friendly, professional and prompt. He listened to my requirements and worked with me to achieve our requirements. He came across as a very well qualified, good, honest guy and I would have no hesitation to employ him again in the future.
Janet, Derbyshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite, friendly & efficient. Would recommend.
Suzie, Derbyshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Excellent job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, excellent job would highly recommend. Very clean and tidy. Karl is returning to complete furniture work.
Michelle, Derbyshire Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl was prompt, courteous and professional. He was knowledgeable and is clearly experienced in his work. I would without question, recommend him should anyone I know wish electrical work carried out.
A, Derbyshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Dorothy Sandra, Derbyshire Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Reliable, trusworthy and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl replaced mu fuse board and installed lighting across my home. He always arrived on time and was very tidy. He ordered all parts as planned and completed the job. I am very pleased with the outcome and will recommend Karl.
Stef A Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Superb work and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Karl's services twice now and can honestly say his work and professionalism are excellent. Cannot recommend him highly enough.
Danm84 Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
Efficient, prompt and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to request for early action. Professional detection at fault (Extraction fan - Multifunction) and correction.
John B, Derbyshire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very satisfied with a 'Which trusted trader'. Karl was trustworthy and carried out the work in a professional manner. He left the kitchen as he found it, spotless.
Frances, Derbyshire Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant & amiable man who got on and did a really neat & excellent job, and cleaned up when job done.
Margaret, Derbyshire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl arrived promptly & worked quietly & efficiently replacing a strip light with 6 LED recessed lights. The work was completed the same morning and Karl left the kitchen clean & tidy ready for me to replace moved items.
Vivienne, Derbyshire Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Would recommend this company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rectify wiring in garage. Reconnect cables into new junction box. Supply and install tuner for outside light. Very efficient and good timekeeping.
Carole, Derbyshire Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
Brilliant & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 3rd electrician we had asked to come! Karl arrived early, did a really good job with which we are completely pleased. We were recommended him by a friend and would be happy to pass his details on to others.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with works completed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impeccable work & character
Mary, Derbyshire Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Professional, courteous and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of property handled courteously and efficiently, keeping us informed at every stage. Completed job on time, and to expected budget.
Barry, Derbyshire Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Prompt, tidy, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl was quick to come and quote this small job. He turned up when he said. He did the job quick, tidy and professional.
Stephen, Derbyshire Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Tidy, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl had done a complete rewire in the past, and today fitted extra sockets. He is very, very tidy and conscientious. Recommend highly.
Ann, Derbyshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly & helpful.
Ann, Derbyshire Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Hazel, Derbyshire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Excellent job and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Robert, Derbyshire Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Good clean work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done well, on time, good value.
Berkeley, Derbyshire Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl did a thoroughly brilliant job. Gave an estimate, arrived on date agreed, arrived on time agreed. Completed a professional job within estimate. Would thoroughly recommend!
Susan, Derbyshire Posted on 21/05/2015 , work completed 21/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional work.
Philip, Derbyshire Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job. Turned up prompt every morning. Left the house as clear and tidy as possible at night. Kept me informed all the way through and even saved me money as Karl found the wiring to the lights didn't need doing. Would definitely use Karl again.
Leanne, Derbyshire Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use this company again.
Dawn, Derbyshire Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided in a professional and considerate manner.
Christine, Derbyshire Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out electrical condition check on a rental property. A very polite person, clean and tidy worker. Prompt timing and at the quoted price. Very good
David, Derbyshire Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Will certainly use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional, friendly and informative service. Full marks for tidiness, reliability, time keeping, courtesy and quality of workmanship. I would have no hesitation in recommending Karl.
Fiona, Derbyshire Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl worked extremely hard to complete a full house re-wire, keeping power and lights on throughout. He minimised any work impact on us and cleaned up at the end of each day. Helpful and courteous, I would highly recommend Karl and would definitely use again.
P, Derbyshire Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work, new fuse board connection of induction hob and double oven.
Kim, Derbyshire Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, prompt, tidy, good quality work.
Tim, Derbyshire Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014