We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Karl Loynton Limited

Profile thumb karl logo
4.8

15 Reviews

About

Karl Loynton and his team offer a professional and friendly service, carrying out everything from garden maintenance to large commercial contracts, small tree pruning to high risk dismantling of large trees.

CALL NOW FOR A FREE NO OBLIGATION QUOTATION

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
15 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent work as always - friendly, professional and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4th time we have used Karl for tree surgery, having been very pleased with his previous work. In this case, the job was to remove a massive oak tree limb that had fallen into the neighbour's garden and to make good on the broken branch in the tree. As always, his team were on time, completed the job properly and professionally and tidied up afterwards. Very friendly, trustworthy and while not the very lowest quote we got, we felt it was very reasonable.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Tree work, Shrub and bamboo removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl and his team did an excellent job; they undertook a significant list of work at my property including digging out 4 large areas of bamboo and then tided up everything perfectly. Great productivity, great housekeeping and great price. Highly recommended. Colin - Weybridge.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Great service and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have previously used a number of Arborists to maintain the trees in my garden. I used Karl and his team to remove a dangerously overhanging branch, and to thin out a Silver Birch. His team arrived early to assess the job they were to do, before starting bang on time. A great job and very impressive expertise by the team. I wanted the work done in the summer, but Karl correctly advised me that it would hurt the tree unless we waited until late autumn. Very impressed with the advice and expertise of Karl and his team. In the future i will only use Karl Loynton now. Excellent value, because if I didn't get what I paid for, I wouldn't be leaving this review.
Mark Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Tree Removal!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always! This is the third time we have used Karl Loynton and his team who are professional, polite and tidy. Tree felling, stump grinding and topping..........all done efficiently!
Silver Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Hedge clipping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in Windlesham and have been using Karl Loynton Ltd, for five years. Their employees are reliable and efficient, leaving the site very clean and tidy. Their work is excellent. The charges are very good compared with the firm we engaged previously.
Willcocks Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent tree surgery
Nick, Surrey Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Excellent, prompt & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a large (20ft +) conifer that was starting to effect the house Karl & Team promptly removed the whole tree cleaned the whole area & removed the stump. Even advising on potential plumbing work that will have been needed due to the roots. They were friendly & efficient. Great job!
Katherine, Berkshire Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt hard working. Clean and tidy. After left you would not know they had been here. Job well done!
Jan, Surrey Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class service, professional, clean, efficient, tidying up after job and do that nice little extra. Neat & tidy.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 30/03/2015 , work completed 30/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service received. Very polite and extremely tidy. Many thanks.
K, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed tree from our garden, thinned out overhanging branches. Would recommend Karl and his team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed a damaged Scotch Pine from my garden. Very professional and Karl's team always do a great job of tidying up.
Fiona74 Posted on 18/04/2010 , work completed 18/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Karl's Company on two occaisions and have been impressed with their professionalism and efficiency.They carried out tree felling and stump grinding and cleared up well afterwards. On the second occasion they trimmed a 20ft high hedge and shaped the sides. Cleared up well afterwards but a few staggly branches came down later in the wind but I was overall very pleased. I would have no hesitation in using them again. They keep to appointed times and the charges are what are agreeed in advance. Overall an excellent service.
perfect2 Posted on 18/08/2009 , work completed 18/08/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this trader to remove some mature conifers. His quote wasn't quite the lowest of the three companies but he was chosen due to his knowledge and practical, businesslike manner. The work was carried on time and the site left tidy. He would definitely be asked to quote for further work.
Neil D, Surrey Posted on 05/02/2009 , work completed 05/02/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable qualified likeable man. Honest and is married to a Policewoman!
Dave, Old Malden Posted on 01/05/2005 , work completed 01/05/2005