We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Keenan Roofing

Profile thumb logio
4.8

37 Reviews

About

Keenan Roofing are the answer to all of your roofing needs whether you are a home owner, landlord, Building Management or a Building Company.

We are available on a pre-contract basis or an emergency response basis.

Specialist repair, refurbishment or maintenance on any roof, flat or pitched on any building including protected and listed. Keenan Roofing are happy to discuss any special needs or requirements. No roof is too small or too big from one broken tile to an entire new build project, come to keenan roofing “We’ve got you covered”.

You can sleep well at night when you’re a Keenans customer. We offer a 10 Year Guarantee * on all our work.

At Keenans we’ve got you covered.

* this guarantee covers work Keenans have done for you. It does not cover acts of God or other contractors work.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Roof and skylights

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After asking several companies to quote, only Keenan's and one other responded. The work involved correcting a poor job made by another roofer I contracted at the start of the year (well a bodge being honest), needing a new lead slate to be properly fitted around a soil pipe that penetrates through the roof tiles. This also necessitated stripping and re-tiling ridge tiles around the location. The whole job looks to have been well done and tested in the recent downpoors. I've also asked Julian to quote for remedying a problem I have just noticed with one of the roof verges.
MartinSteven Posted on 26/09/2012 , work completed 26/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian provided a written quotation within 1 day of his visit to my detached house. The job entailed removing the mortar from the front and rear verges of the concrete roof, together with the failed undercloak. A new undercloak was fitted under the replacement extended battens. The verges at the front and rear were then re-mortared. The Ridge tiles were also removed and cleaned of mortar, which was only present at each end of the ridge tiles at the joins. The ridge tiles were then refitted with a full length of mortar underneath each ridge tile. Julian and his team provided protective sheets to protect the brick drive and the sandstone patio from debris, this worked very well. They cleaned up after completing all of the work which was achieved in a single day. I would recommend Keenan Roofing for their high standard of workmanship . A 10 year guarantee is also provided.
David76 Posted on 05/09/2012 , work completed 05/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Julian delivered. He gave good advice and a good price. What was impressive was that even though he was frustrated by the uncertain weather he kept in touch and came when he promised.
bovine Posted on 05/08/2012 , work completed 05/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with crumbling ridge tiles on a clay tile roof. Got a number of quotes from local.which recommended roofers. Julian Keenan gave the best price for replacement with clay and we agreed a date to do the work, a number of weeks after quoting as he was busy. Came as agreed, did the work, result excellent and in keeping with the existing tiles. Cleared up afterwards and removed old tiles. You would only know they were here because the roof looks good. No hesitation in using them again or recommending them to others.
theis Posted on 02/04/2012 , work completed 02/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The high winds caused some of my roof coping stones to become loose I telephoned Keenan Roofing and the next day Julian came round and explained the problem to me and what he recommended should be done He supplied me with a Quote which I forwarded to my insurers and they were happy with the cost of the repair I have no hesitation in recommending Keenan Roofing as the work was carried out to a high standard and everything left clean and tidy
Terry Panter Posted on 16/01/2012 , work completed 16/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This roofer was the only one who properly responded to my call for a flat roof leak. After one initial hiccup they were assiduous in keeping in touch,fitted us in to their schedule , coming on time and as promised. The price was fair and the work seems to have been well done, with a guarantee. Nice people to deal with.
erskine1 Posted on 24/01/2011 , work completed 24/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with by Julian Keenan. Turned up at agreed date & time. Gave good advice and fully explained problem of leak in tiled roof over porch due to inadequate pitch. Competitive quote and work carried out as agreed. Very professional, tidy and pleasure to deal with. His young apprentice Sam very polite and likeable.
Terry 1 Posted on 29/07/2010 , work completed 29/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to call a roofer for my mother who is elderly and partially sighted. Mr Keenan rang her by return, and arranged to come and view her property the next morning to assess the frost damage to her roof. He quoted a very reasonable price (under the insurance excess amount!), went off to buy the tiles locally and had completed the work before lunchtime. Thank you, Mr Keenan.
SteveDW Posted on 25/01/2010 , work completed 25/01/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got 3 quotes to replace the tiled roof on my small 4 bed detached house, and settled on Keenan Roofing. Apart from giving me the most competitive price, they also seemed the most interested in the work...although Mr Keenan pointed out that he would not be able to start for a few weeks as he had existing commitments to fulfil. Their work was excellent, the finished job look great and the chaps were a pleasure to deal with...always keeping to time and keeping me informed as things progressed. I was so pleased with their work on my house roof that I asked them to give me a price for the flat roof on my garage and dining room (I had been thinking about getting it repaired for ages) That quote was also very competitive and they were able to start the work a couple of weeks later...so I accepted. The weather caused a few delays during both jobs, but the chaps got on with things whenever practical. They were very easy to deal with, extremely polite throughout, and cleared up properly when they finished. Couldn't praise them highly enough...no hesitation in recommending them...first class!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/05/2009 , work completed 21/05/2009