Endorsed by Which?

Keenan Roofing Limited

4.8

42 Reviews

About

Keenan Roofing are the answer to all of your roofing needs whether you are a home owner, landlord, Building Management or a Building Company.

We are available on a pre-contract basis or an emergency response basis.

Specialist repair, refurbishment or maintenance on any roof, flat or pitched on any building including protected and listed. Keenan Roofing are happy to discuss any special needs or requirements. No roof is too small or too big from one broken tile to an entire new build project, come to keenan roofing “We’ve got you covered”.

You can sleep well at night when you’re a Keenans customer. We offer a 10 Year Guarantee * on all our work.

At Keenans we’ve got you covered.

* this guarantee covers work Keenans have done for you. It does not cover acts of God or other contractors work.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Roof and skylights
    • GRP roofer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
42 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient, courteous and tidy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian responded quickly to my initial enquiry and provided a quotation the day after his visit. Although busy, he kept me regularly informed on a likely date for the repair. The work was completed more quickly than expected and he kindly reduced the price. And it always helps when contractors are courteous. A pleasure to do business with.
Little Baddow Resident Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, Good value, professional & highly recommended.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 08/10/2014 , work completed 08/10/2014
Wonderful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian and his team were always attentive, and informed me at every stage what was happening and always updated me daily. His whole team of workers are genuinely "good guys" and all in all exceeded my expectations. A very professional company, I would recommend them highly.
Geraldine, Essex Posted on 17/09/2014 , work completed 17/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Keenan Roofing to replace a ridge tile dislodged by the recent storms, having found their details through Which Local. Julian came round promptly and gave a reasonable quote for the work; he took the broken tile to find a match and returned as promised later that day to complete the work. Once up there, he identified that two more tiles had been cracked, probably by the dislodged ridge tile on its way down. He showed me photographs, and agreed a price for their replacement. Again, he had to go off to find a match, but came early the next day to fit them. Although I didn't get other quotes, I was happy with the service and the price and would go to Julian again.
EleGran Posted on 30/10/2013 , work completed 30/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Said they would come round to look at some work which needed doing and didnt. Called them up some time later and they said they would call me back, and didnt. No experience of their work but on this basis not impressed. The guy is obviously busy, but he could have just said "you know what, I've got so much work on at the moment I cant take on any more, sorry" and that would be fine.
99ZARDOZ Posted on 14/02/2013 , work completed 14/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After asking several companies to quote, only Keenan's and one other responded. The work involved correcting a poor job made by another roofer I contracted at the start of the year (well a bodge being honest), needing a new lead slate to be properly fitted around a soil pipe that penetrates through the roof tiles. This also necessitated stripping and re-tiling ridge tiles around the location. The whole job looks to have been well done and tested in the recent downpoors. I've also asked Julian to quote for remedying a problem I have just noticed with one of the roof verges.
MartinSteven Posted on 26/09/2012 , work completed 26/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian provided a written quotation within 1 day of his visit to my detached house. The job entailed removing the mortar from the front and rear verges of the concrete roof, together with the failed undercloak. A new undercloak was fitted under the replacement extended battens. The verges at the front and rear were then re-mortared. The Ridge tiles were also removed and cleaned of mortar, which was only present at each end of the ridge tiles at the joins. The ridge tiles were then refitted with a full length of mortar underneath each ridge tile. Julian and his team provided protective sheets to protect the brick drive and the sandstone patio from debris, this worked very well. They cleaned up after completing all of the work which was achieved in a single day. I would recommend Keenan Roofing for their high standard of workmanship . A 10 year guarantee is also provided.
David76 Posted on 05/09/2012 , work completed 05/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Julian delivered. He gave good advice and a good price. What was impressive was that even though he was frustrated by the uncertain weather he kept in touch and came when he promised.
bovine Posted on 05/08/2012 , work completed 05/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with crumbling ridge tiles on a clay tile roof. Got a number of quotes from local.which recommended roofers. Julian Keenan gave the best price for replacement with clay and we agreed a date to do the work, a number of weeks after quoting as he was busy. Came as agreed, did the work, result excellent and in keeping with the existing tiles. Cleared up afterwards and removed old tiles. You would only know they were here because the roof looks good. No hesitation in using them again or recommending them to others.
theis Posted on 02/04/2012 , work completed 02/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The high winds caused some of my roof coping stones to become loose I telephoned Keenan Roofing and the next day Julian came round and explained the problem to me and what he recommended should be done He supplied me with a Quote which I forwarded to my insurers and they were happy with the cost of the repair I have no hesitation in recommending Keenan Roofing as the work was carried out to a high standard and everything left clean and tidy
Terry Panter Posted on 16/01/2012 , work completed 16/01/2012