We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Keenan Roofing

Logo on white
Profile thumb logio

4.8

31 Reviews

About

Keenan Roofing are the answer to all of your roofing needs whether you are a home owner, landlord, Building Management or a Building Company.

We are available on a pre-contract basis or an emergency response basis.

Specialist repair, refurbishment or maintenance on any roof, flat or pitched on any building including protected and listed. Keenan Roofing are happy to discuss any special needs or requirements. No roof is too small or too big from one broken tile to an entire new build project, come to keenan roofing “We’ve got you covered”.

You can sleep well at night when you’re a Keenans customer. We offer a 10 Year Guarantee * on all our work.

At Keenans we’ve got you covered.

* this guarantee covers work Keenans have done for you. It does not cover acts of God or other contractors work.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Roof and skylights

Customer reviews

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great Roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian and his team retiled the rear roof of our 17th century cottage. They were extremely friendly, professional and efficient throughout. Vern spent the two hottest days of the year on our roof tilling!! Excellent quality of work and perfect clear up on completion of the job. Jules kept us fully appraised as work went on. Extremely good value for money too! We have no hesitation recommending this company.
Jeannie & Ken, Chelmsford 31/07/2019
Prompt, professional & good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed over 4 days, in the hottest days of the years. The job was explained in detail beforehand and completed to an excellent standard. The workforce were all pleasant and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Andrew, Essex23/07/2018
Valley Gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, identified and rectified issues with valley gutters and replaced with more effective lead and more secure fitting. Team were polite and efficient and Julian kept us up to date at every step. A job well done
Marion, Chelmsford14/09/2017
Felsted Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian and his team roofed our home in November 2016. It consisted of a large pitched main roof, dormers, porch and a flat roof. The guys that worked on our home, turned up on time, worked effectively and quickly, they were polite and helpful. Julian was quick to cost our job, competitive and honest. He even answered my calls!! Our builders delayed Keenan roofing from completing the roof, Julian and co were professional, understanding and (unlike the builders) true to their word and returned to complete the work. The roof looks amazing too, thank you. Would recommend without hesitating.
Stephpie17/04/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with the professionalism and quick response in pricing and carrying out the work to re-roof my garage. The two guys who carried out the work were amazing and worked so hard on a freezing day, and the quality of the work was superb.
E. White31/01/2017
Great job - thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a troublesome shallow sloping garage roof. Julian understood the problem, identified the solution and rebuilt the roof. Great job done, good company to deal with and the guys on the job were very nice, considerate, tidied up and took care to do the best job possible. Thank you.
Happy Customer24/01/2017
Great job and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keenan Roofing recovered my roof in September 2016 - a fairly straightforward job but as it was my first 'big work' on the house I met with lots of roofers before I chose Julian and his team. Julian is very knowledgeable and open - giving honest advice on various options and making time to discuss any concerns without putting any pressure on. The whole team are reliable and professional. It is clear they take pride in their work. They were polite and kept the work area neat and tidy throughout. I'm really pleased with the excellent service from Keenan Roofing and would recommend them without hesitation.
Shareena09/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and reliable people.
Sally, Essex01/07/2016
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to have a new roof in April 2014 when we moved into a large roofed farmhouse. Julian and his team did the job and of course, with such a large roof and particularly with the seam between the chimneys and the roof, a leak appeared after about 7 months. We told Julian and he set up the scaffolding and set to the task. Now ...no leak but he ensured the scaffolding remained until some heavy rain just to make sure. What I'm trying to say is that he will ensure the job is perfect and even come back after some months to make sure of this...at no extra charge. He does guarantee a good job. The trouble is that we have more jobs and he is very busy and as the jobs are not urgent we would much rather wait for him ... if the job were urgent I am confident Julian will prioritise and ensure he gets to us as quickly as he can. Thank you Julian
Naresh06/04/2016
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. They were helpful and delivered what they promised. A rarte thing in todays world.
Karen, Essex04/03/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely, polite & helpful guys, done a brilliant job on our porch roof. Thanks.
Andy, Essex01/03/2016
Excellent service; highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Keenan Roofing recently as our flat roof was leaking. We found the service provided by Julian and his team - from the initial advice given to the finished job - both professional and good value. They were reliable and courteous. They came when they said they would come, did what they said they would do and kept us informed throughout the job. We would recommend Keenan Roofing without hesitation.
Wendy5722/02/2016
Tiles Replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional & kept us updated with progress. A tidy and well done job.
Stephanie, Essex18/01/2016
Esmond Abraham, Architect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Keenan Roofing completed the main roofing work on my house, I asked Julian to come back to do another small job on the roof. As before, this was done with his usual professionalism and attention to detail. I would be happy to employ him again, and can give Keenan Roofing an unqualified recommendation.
Esmond Abraham, Architect25/11/2015
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we received the Which Little Red book of trusted traders as the next day we needed a roofer as our roof was damaged in high winds.Julian was easy to contact and our roof was fixed as soon as possible. We will be recommending him to our friends and family.
Mar 24/11/2015
A Five Star Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Julian Keenan to investigate a serious leak in the roof of my house. He quickly identified the cause and advised me on what was needed, which included the reconstruction of a dormer flat roof with a new fall and gutter, and renewal of a large part of the pitched roof with new felt and battens. His quotation stated clearly what was included. Julian and his excellent team worked hard, aimed for the highest standards, and were always cooperative and friendly. The work was completed in the time agreed, to my complete satisfaction. He claimed no additional costs, and left the site clean and tidy. I would be happy to employ Keenan Roofing again, and can give this firm an unqualified recommendation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/08/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Julian as his company was on the Which? website. I was not disappointed and I received a professional service exactly as I wanted and the price was what I expected. Would not hesitate to use Keenan Roofing again in the future.
2011-03-27 22:29:13.25320/06/2015
Efficient, courteous and tidy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian responded quickly to my initial enquiry and provided a quotation the day after his visit. Although busy, he kept me regularly informed on a likely date for the repair. The work was completed more quickly than expected and he kindly reduced the price. And it always helps when contractors are courteous. A pleasure to do business with.
Little Baddow Resident16/06/2015
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, Good value, professional & highly recommended.
Kevin, Essex08/10/2014
Wonderful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian and his team were always attentive, and informed me at every stage what was happening and always updated me daily. His whole team of workers are genuinely "good guys" and all in all exceeded my expectations. A very professional company, I would recommend them highly.
Geraldine, Essex17/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Keenan Roofing to replace a ridge tile dislodged by the recent storms, having found their details through Which Local. Julian came round promptly and gave a reasonable quote for the work; he took the broken tile to find a match and returned as promised later that day to complete the work. Once up there, he identified that two more tiles had been cracked, probably by the dislodged ridge tile on its way down. He showed me photographs, and agreed a price for their replacement. Again, he had to go off to find a match, but came early the next day to fit them. Although I didn't get other quotes, I was happy with the service and the price and would go to Julian again.
EleGran30/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Said they would come round to look at some work which needed doing and didnt. Called them up some time later and they said they would call me back, and didnt. No experience of their work but on this basis not impressed. The guy is obviously busy, but he could have just said "you know what, I've got so much work on at the moment I cant take on any more, sorry" and that would be fine.
99ZARDOZ14/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After asking several companies to quote, only Keenan's and one other responded. The work involved correcting a poor job made by another roofer I contracted at the start of the year (well a bodge being honest), needing a new lead slate to be properly fitted around a soil pipe that penetrates through the roof tiles. This also necessitated stripping and re-tiling ridge tiles around the location. The whole job looks to have been well done and tested in the recent downpoors. I've also asked Julian to quote for remedying a problem I have just noticed with one of the roof verges.
MartinSteven26/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian provided a written quotation within 1 day of his visit to my detached house. The job entailed removing the mortar from the front and rear verges of the concrete roof, together with the failed undercloak. A new undercloak was fitted under the replacement extended battens. The verges at the front and rear were then re-mortared. The Ridge tiles were also removed and cleaned of mortar, which was only present at each end of the ridge tiles at the joins. The ridge tiles were then refitted with a full length of mortar underneath each ridge tile. Julian and his team provided protective sheets to protect the brick drive and the sandstone patio from debris, this worked very well. They cleaned up after completing all of the work which was achieved in a single day. I would recommend Keenan Roofing for their high standard of workmanship . A 10 year guarantee is also provided.
David7605/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Julian delivered. He gave good advice and a good price. What was impressive was that even though he was frustrated by the uncertain weather he kept in touch and came when he promised.
bovine05/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with crumbling ridge tiles on a clay tile roof. Got a number of quotes from local.which recommended roofers. Julian Keenan gave the best price for replacement with clay and we agreed a date to do the work, a number of weeks after quoting as he was busy. Came as agreed, did the work, result excellent and in keeping with the existing tiles. Cleared up afterwards and removed old tiles. You would only know they were here because the roof looks good. No hesitation in using them again or recommending them to others.
theis02/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The high winds caused some of my roof coping stones to become loose I telephoned Keenan Roofing and the next day Julian came round and explained the problem to me and what he recommended should be done He supplied me with a Quote which I forwarded to my insurers and they were happy with the cost of the repair I have no hesitation in recommending Keenan Roofing as the work was carried out to a high standard and everything left clean and tidy
Terry Panter16/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This roofer was the only one who properly responded to my call for a flat roof leak. After one initial hiccup they were assiduous in keeping in touch,fitted us in to their schedule , coming on time and as promised. The price was fair and the work seems to have been well done, with a guarantee. Nice people to deal with.
erskine124/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with by Julian Keenan. Turned up at agreed date & time. Gave good advice and fully explained problem of leak in tiled roof over porch due to inadequate pitch. Competitive quote and work carried out as agreed. Very professional, tidy and pleasure to deal with. His young apprentice Sam very polite and likeable.
Terry 129/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to call a roofer for my mother who is elderly and partially sighted. Mr Keenan rang her by return, and arranged to come and view her property the next morning to assess the frost damage to her roof. He quoted a very reasonable price (under the insurance excess amount!), went off to buy the tiles locally and had completed the work before lunchtime. Thank you, Mr Keenan.
SteveDW25/01/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got 3 quotes to replace the tiled roof on my small 4 bed detached house, and settled on Keenan Roofing. Apart from giving me the most competitive price, they also seemed the most interested in the work...although Mr Keenan pointed out that he would not be able to start for a few weeks as he had existing commitments to fulfil. Their work was excellent, the finished job look great and the chaps were a pleasure to deal with...always keeping to time and keeping me informed as things progressed. I was so pleased with their work on my house roof that I asked them to give me a price for the flat roof on my garage and dining room (I had been thinking about getting it repaired for ages) That quote was also very competitive and they were able to start the work a couple of weeks later...so I accepted. The weather caused a few delays during both jobs, but the chaps got on with things whenever practical. They were very easy to deal with, extremely polite throughout, and cleared up properly when they finished. Couldn't praise them highly enough...no hesitation in recommending them...first class!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/05/2009