We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Blue Ribbon Construction

Profile thumb image
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:30
  • Monday 07:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:30
  • Thursday 07:00–19:30
  • Friday 07:00–19:30
  • Saturday 07:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Blueribbon Construction has been a family run business for the last 35 years, our policy is to give our customers a positive experience through our diligent belt and braces approach to customers work projects.
All works guaranteed.
We look forward to meeting you and quoting for your works!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
  • Builders

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen design
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Lime plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Poor communication and did not turn up for a quote appointment
Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience with Blue Ribbon Construction. I first contacted Blue Ribbon construction via email on 19/05/21 in regards to a quote for a bathroom renovation project. I received no reply so I called Kevin on 22/05/21 to arrange for an appointment for a quote in 3 weeks’ time as he reported he was fully booked till then. He said he couldn’t commence work until September, which I said I’m happy to wait. We agreed for him to arrive at 10am on a Saturday. I received no email or text or call to confirm the appointment. On the Monday of the week he was supposed to come, I called and he confirmed the appointment was still going ahead. On the day at 10am he did not come. So my partner called him at 11am, he said he was running late but will be there in 1 hour. By 1pm, we still did not hear from him. I called again at 1:30pm but it was switched to voicemail. I left a message to ask if he was still coming or should we arrange for another time, I have heard nothing since. Based on my experience I would not recommend Blue Ribbon Construction as I felt this behaviour is both unprofessional and rude.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Look no further - amazing builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing builder. Prompt in responding, excellent value, calm, skilled and professional. Converted attic space into a home office and was brilliant. Super clean and considerate of minimising any damage when carrying materials and cleaned up at the end of each day. Workmanship to a very high standard. A perfectionist builder! What more could you ask for???
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
High quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin carried out a range of work, including cleaning and repointing a stone patio, over a two week period. I was very impressed by the care taken to ensure the work was of high quality and also by the friendly and helpful manner. I have no hesitation in recommending Blue Ribbon Construction and intend to employ them again next year.
Richard in Surrey Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Excellent work from Kevin and Dave
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Kevin and Dave from Blue Ribbon have done a fantastic job. We first used them early this year to totally redo our bathroom and knock 2 small bedroom into one. They did a fantastic job. Jobs included electrics, plumbing, new floors, tiling and decorating. All done in a professional manner. So good that we’ve just had them back to re-decorate throughout and to knock down another wall. We are extremely pleased with the outcome. Would highly recommend Blue Ribbon. Great work and good guys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved careful repairs and finishing to a damaged wall and electrics in the kitchen. Kevin was always able to come up with really good and practical solutions to issues when they arose, and also went the extra mile to source replacement tiles that we could not find. His work (and advice!) were of a high standard, and he was highly professional, as well as having a very good sense of humour!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
First class redecoration job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blue Ribbon Decorators have just completed an internal redecoration for us. They provided an excellent service, and our kitchen and main living area now look like new. They were punctual and reliable, meticulous in ensuring that furniture was protected against paint and in cleaning up afterwards. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
Fantastic new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Dave did a great job, from start to finish and we can’t recommend them enough. They are highly experienced, skilled, and take great pride in their work. They have good network of supporting trades such as a plaster and gas fitter. Communication was cheerful and excellent throughout, the price was as quoted, and our new kitchen looks great.
Nick, Ealing Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
Another super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has recently revitalised a very tired old bedroom, rewiring, fitting a new ceiling, re-plastering and decorating. It's the fourth or fifth time he has done work for us and the service is always the same - efficient, committed and friendly throughout. The budget was kept to, although he did find time to re-silicone a shower tray and fix a few door handles which certainly didn't feature on the estimate. Kevin loves to solve a building problem if you have one, and is happy to discuss the solution. Thanks Kev.
David Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Fantastic work!
I contacted Kevin about redecorating our lounge and hallway, as well as some electrical work. From our first contact until after the work's completion, Kevin was polite, helpful, friendly and honest. He and his uncle, David, arrived promptly every day, putting in 8 hour days, and managed to complete the work earlier than planned! Kevin kept us updated at all stages of the work and was happy to do extra little jobs I kept finding for him! Kevin and David even put in extra hours after they'd completed their work to repair some previous work that was not up to scratch, again without complaint. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Kevin. I will certainly use his company in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Standard of Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I appreciated Kevin's efficiency and communication from the beginning. Which made the whole process very easy. He returns calls promptly and is punctual. He and his colleague were friendly and very helpful throughout. I had a large part of my property painted and it looks wonderful. Good quality workmanship, but I thought also their attention to detail was excellent. Plus they cleared up afterwards and moved heavy furniture without being asked. I thought the work was reasonably priced in comparison with others. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Leaking shower.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Kevin to address the problem of a leaking shower, which was going through to the bedroom below. He was already very busy, but managed to squeeze me in over a couple of weeks. It meant removing a tile to get to the problem, which was a leaking joint to the shower hose. He did a brilliant job managing not to damage any of the adjacent tiles and with the aid of his grout folder, managed to match it perfectly. It now looks as if has never been touched. He then re-plastered the patch of the ceiling below which had to be removed and again did a perfect job. Very happy with the results and for a very reasonable price too. Would happily recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has transformed my once very tired home. He and Dave have painted it throughout. Two lovely new bathrooms, tiling, plumbing and new fittings all to a great standard. He also fitted wooden flooring everywhere downstairs and plastered over some internal brickwork which has improved the look of the room immensely. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable. He finished on time and on budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Honest reliable friendly and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Dave fitted a new kitchen at my mums house which included removing old kitchen units and very old tiles, plastering, decorating and re tiling. Kevin was happy to offer friendly advise and do a few extra jobs that mum decided she would like done as the work was in progress. Kevin also painted/decorated the hallway landing and stairs, the living room and a bedroom that required re-plastering, as well as decorating and fitting a new toilet cistern to the downstairs toilet. From the very beginning the communication from Kevin was excellent and the work was all carried out to a high standard and on schedule within the cost quoted. He and Dave are friendly reliable and their work is very high standard. Best of all mum is over the moon with her lovely new kitchen and newly decorated rooms. I would definitely recommend Kevin and will be contacting him again soon to quote on similar work my daughter wants done.
J Ashford Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from Kevin and team. Built from scratch our bathroom to specification. Good communication throughout the process and on budget. Gladly recommend to anyone looking to do similar jobs.
Henrik Ahlstrom Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Another excellent job by Kevin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 6th time I have used Blue Ribbon Construction and it was up to his usual high standard. I had the outside of the house completely redecorated. As usual I discussed the work with Kevin and I was able to discuss ideas as the work went along. He carried out the work on time. I have no reservation in recommending to other people. KeithT
Tiney Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Dave did an excellent job rebuilding our utility room. Professional and thoughtful from the start, listened to our ideas and gave good advice. Excellent attention to detail and high standard of work has given a high quality finish. Very good at problem solving, skilled,trustworthy and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend. Thanks for a great job!
Dean Posted on 03/06/2018 , work completed 03/06/2018
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation recommending Kevin for work. He has done a first class job for me where he made the walls and woodwork look brand new and painted the house throughout. He and Dave were very easy to get along with and kept the place as tidy as possible, I couldn't have wished for a better experience of having work done.
Margaret Murphy Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Shower room refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin recently undertook the complete refurbishment of my ground floor shower room. On assessing the job Kevin made a number of suggestions which were a great improvement on my initial ideas. The job was completed within the timescale given and cost as quoted. Both Kevin and Dave were a pleasure to have in the house and I am totally satisfied with the completed works. I would not hesitate in recommending Kevin and would seek his services for any future works.
J Walker Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
competent, renewable & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has completed work for me on a number of occasions. Including a complete bathroom refit and essential central heating repairs and improvements. I have no hesitation in recommending Kevin, his knowledge and skills to any would-be customer.
Robert, Middlesex Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Excellent work and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Kevin in the past and was pleased with the work he had undertaken. I would always use Kevin for any building work and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Karen, Middlesex Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Reliable, punctual and good quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin recently completely refurbished my bathroom. In planning the work Kevin visited regularly to help ensure the correct products were chosen, he has a good vision of how things will look and recommended alternatives. The work was completed ahead of the 3 weeks quoted and finished to a very high quality, Kevin has a great eye for detail. I am absolutely thrilled with the end result, it is better than I imagined! I would not hesitate to contact Kevin again for further jobs which are in the pipeline. Thanks Kevin and Dave!
Mindyl Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Friendly, reliable and highly skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and prompt, he came for a visit to view the job then came back soon after. When we had got our tiles ready. We were very impressed with the attention to detail, and how neatly the tiles he cut to the perfect shape, including really fiddly small pieces. Friendly chap, very happy!
Gilles, Surrey Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Dave have just finished a big makeover of our kitchen diner, involving some building work, preparing and decorating all walls and ceilings, fitting new lighting and power points, and also working on and planning some new fitted cupboards and doors. It all looks terrific and, at short notice, they went on to lay a whole new paving terrace outside when we decided the old one was 'letting down' the new kitchen. Kevin's done loads of good work for us over the years, virtually re-furbishing the whole house. Every time he is fastidiously careful to get things right and as others have noted, will go the extra mile to get things up to his own high professional standards. He is always thoughtful, hard-working and efficient, and a pleasure to have on the case !
mike comley Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Dave have once again completed some work for us, and I couldn't be happier. There was lots of painting and a variety of odd jobs including constructing an impressive shelf complete with corbels, all done to a high standard. They both go the extra mile even without being asked. They will be top of my list whenever I need some work done.You can't go wrong if you choose them to do work for you.
SFernandes Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
High Quality and Reliable Builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and his workmate Dave, have completely redecorated our kitchen, dining room and conservatory. They installed a false ceiling in the kitchen to enable the fitting of down lights as well as laying a new laminate floor throughout. In addition they did some tiling and built a large shelf over the oven including corbels. They subsequently prepared and painted all the walls and woodwork. There were numerous other little jobs that they did as they went along. Nothing was ever too much bother, and they even came to our rescue when the installers of our new oven had a problem with the electrics. Kevin dived in and sorted it without hesitation. Kevin was a font of knowledge and offered helpful suggestions when we were unsure of which way to go. We are more than happy with their work and they are fairly priced too. It is comforting to know a reliable and trustworthy builder who we can call upon. In fact we have just asked Kevin to quote for doing some hard landscaping work in our garden.
Happy Customer Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Honest, painstaking, reliable and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurbishment of kitchen/diner: painting all walls, ceiling, woodwork, new rewiring power points and lighting, some plastering, laying new patio and altering walls
Anon Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Blue Ribbon Construction Ltd for ten years. They have always done a brilliant job for us - building, plumbing, refurbishing bathrooms, plaster work and electrical work. We are always highly satisfied and they provide a personal service, catering to our needs.
Frances, London Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kevin several times in the past and have always been totally pleased with the results. Kevin is highly skilled in all the trades needed for work ranging from major construction projects to more modest refurbishment and upgrades. He has previously stripped out and refitted bathrooms, shower-rooms and utility room for us, as well as sundry re-tiling, carpentry and electrical work. This time he has completely removed and replaced patio decking, and we are delighted with the result. As always, the work is of the highest standard. Kevin himself is highly professional, completely trustworthy, extremely reliable and always hard-working. We recommend Kevin without reservation.
Jaysmith Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our kitchen and conservatory decorated by Kevin and his colleague David. They did work from ceiling lights to flooring and I can't recommend them enough.Not only did they do what we asked for, but they also had good suggestions of their own. They even managed to complete the work before Christmas. Kevin also came to the rescue when our installers of our new oven hit a snag with the electrics. He sorted it it all out with no fuss. We will definitely be calling on Kevin for future home improvements.
SFernandes Posted on 28/12/2016 , work completed 28/12/2016
Our best building experience!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was the complete stripping down, making good and re-decoration of hall, stairs, landing and room. The work included repairs to ceilings, preparation of hall floor for tiling, replacement of banisters etc., removal and replacement of radiators and re-working light switching for hallway. All work was completed in the time scale agreed and to quote. Kevin and his team were excellent and helpful with very good attention to detail. We will be using Blue Ribbon again.
Anonymous Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
A first class business relationship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat Roof Replacement
Anon Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has just completed a complete refit of our 80's bathroom. We're delighted with it. As with all clients, I suspect, we did change our minds from time to time opting for extras - underfloor heating for one - so the original budget was mutually and amicably increased but the result is just what we wanted. As previously, Kevin was happy to offer his time and advice as well as undertaking most of the trades himself. We live in a Victorian house with its inherent problems, but Kevin evidently loves problems and seems happy to spend a generous amount of his time solving them. He is committed to undertaking quality work which is safe and reliable and which will not cause ongoing problems. We would wholeheartedly recommend his services.
aucassin Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and his team are simply the best who've done work for us in the 30 years we've been in this house. They've just done a complete refurbishment of our hall and landing and at our first meeting Kevin made helpful, practical, economic suggestions. Unlike a lot of building bosses who do the initial quote never to be seen again, Kevin works with his team every day and once the job is started they work until it's finished ??" on time and on budget. We were really impressed with the level of preparation and the quality of the finished work and most certainly want to use Kevin and his team again in future.
Judithh2884 Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and his team have done a great job in painting the exterior of our house. This also involved removal of loose paint and render, and repairing render where needed. Their attention to detail was excellent, making sure all aspects of the job were completed to the highest standard. Kevin and his team were both polite and respectful at all times, arriving early each morning and leaving the area tidy at the end of the day. We have been so impressed with his standard of work, we have asked him to quote for further work replacing the paving in the front garden. I would not hesitate in recommending Kevin to our friends and family, and would most certainly use him again in the future.
pdines Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just used Kevin to create a new downstairs shower room in what was just a utility area and the results are very impressive, with good attention to detail and care in every stage of the rebuilding work. Kevin stuck to budget although he had thrown in a number of extra items like an external plug socket and some wall lights. He is very generous with his time and advice and is a pleasure to have around. We look forward - if one ever looks forward to having builders in the house - to having Kevin refit a bathroom in October.
aucassin Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is about the 5th time we have used Kevin for work in the home. It has included quite major work such as complete refitting of bathrooms, shower room and utility area, and most recently Kevin has lowered a ceiling and installed downlighting. All work is of high standard and plastering and tiling are particularly worth mentioning. Kevin is highly reliable and professional.
Jaysmith Posted on 27/10/2014 , work completed 27/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After doing an excellent job on our kitchen, we asked Kevin to renovate our bathroom as well. He managed to fit this in around our holiday & it was lovely to come home to a newly refurbished bathroom.
Sally63 Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin fitted a new kitchen for us and did an excellent job, he took time and care and paid excellent attention to detail, we were so happy with the work that we have asked him to carry out the work on our bathroom.
Sally63 Posted on 06/07/2014 , work completed 06/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin gave considerable time to help develop plans to reconfigure and refurbish kitchen/dining and living room space, giving advice and options along the way. Kevin carries out all work himself with a small regular team, with all work completed on schedule and to a high standard. He is reliable and turstworthy. We are using Kevin again to carry out some further work.
Charlotte Burt Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin Cronin and his business partner are personally very competent in a broad range of professional trades but not averse to calling in other skills as required. Beacaues of their skill strenghths their core business tends to be centred on building new, and refurbishing bathrooms and kitchens. However they are prepared to quote for a wide range of work large or small and can be relied upon to carry out the work that they undertake in a timely, competent and customer friendly way. I highly recommend this company
HarryE Posted on 19/02/2014 , work completed 19/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Kevin to redo our bathroom and he and his colleague did excellent work. From our first meeting and quote until the last tile they were always professional, extremely friendly and helpful (trying to keep noise down while the baby was sleeping) and gave us great advice on little things like grout colours etc. Everything was done on time and budget and we will definitely hire them again for our next job.
Weidemk Posted on 04/12/2013 , work completed 04/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a penetrating damp problem in the bath room which I had a surveyor inspect and provide recommendations of the work required. I also needed the bath room completely renovated. Blue Ribbon Construction took on the work, which consisted of:- Removing the rendering from the external wall and re-rendering , removing Masonry paint from the other wall.Repaint with specialist masonry plant on both walls. Lower the para pit wall on the roof replace the coping stones. Remove the plaster from internal walls and re plaster. All this work done to the surveyors specification. Put in a complete new bathroom suite including putting in shower Putting in a new floor and ceiling. The work was done on time but with out short cuts. They worked monday to Friday all day and as required at weekends if I was agreeable. They worked hard and did a very good job. I spotted a couple of minor problems and they came back promptly to rectify. I have no hesitation in recommending them and propose to use them again in the Spring.
Keith T Posted on 01/12/2013 , work completed 01/12/2013
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete renovation of the Bathroom, including 1. resolving a long standing penetrating damp problem in consultation with my surveyor and the paint manufactures, to ensure the problem could rectified. 2.taking out the old bath, sink etc., floor and ceiling and replacing them. 3. Finishing the decoration to a high standard and my satisfaction. He provided an estimate which was kept to. He kept me fully informed during the work and discussed any problems he had so they could be resolved. I found him to be very reliable to the extent that he would telephone if he was going to be late that day. I considered his estimate to be fair. I have subsequently used Kevin to refurbish, 2 bedrooms, the hall, front wall and foot path. I have also recommend him to neighbours and friends and they have been very satisfied with his work.
Extremely satisfied customer Posted on 01/11/2013 , work completed 01/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kevin and his co-workers multiple times in the past and they never fall below our high standards. He recently converted our old kitchen and dinning room in to a lovely kitchen diner which we were overly please about. In the past we have used him for bathrooms, painting, decorating and plastering, landscaping and just for general advice on any building work we required- Kevin is always happy to advise. Would defiantly use him again and would also highly recommend him.
wgerrish Posted on 16/09/2013 , work completed 16/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I notice Blue Ribbon have lots of positive reviews under the builders and bathrooms/kitchens section but we used them for exterior decorating of three adjacent properties. They weren't cheap but they were definitely value for money as their work was thorough, properly prepared and painstakingly finished. Kevin also did a small internal repair and paint job for me while he was there and wouldn't charge for it. They are also very nice people.
Ian, Richmond Posted on 27/08/2013 , work completed 27/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Kevin and his colleagues at Blue Ribbon enough; they are simply outstanding. Kevin has done numerous handyworks around my flat in Twickenham all to an exceptional standard and a competitive rate. The largest project he has done for me to date was the replacement of my kitchen; not a simple job as it was an awkward space requiring a raised floor and significant remediation of the walls. The result is stunning; first class finish and functional, making the most of the space. Quality and value aside, The reason I rate Kevin so highly is because of his integral, honest and personable nature. I'm able to trust him to work whilst I'm at work or out of the country knowing that he communicate progress, issues and get the job done. Highly recommended; my first port of call. Matt
Matthew S Posted on 20/04/2013 , work completed 20/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found their reviews on Which ?Local very helpful. Excellent service. Perfect gentlemen and very professional. British Gas had given us a quote for £850 to Power Flush the system but we were not convinced. Blue Ribbon advised us that we did not need a Power Flush.They suggested we call British Gas and explain to them that we had had second opinion and the power flush was not necessary. All it needed was to recharge the pressure vessel. British Gas visited and agreed that recharging had indeed made a difference. The central heating is in working order now. Thanks a million to Blue Ribbon. Highly recommended.
Didit Posted on 13/03/2013 , work completed 13/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Kevin and his team based on previous reviews on this website and weren't disappointed. Kevin's quote was reasonable, the standard of work was first class and it was completed on time. We had a kitchen re-fit done for a rental property and Kevin came up with lots of value for money ideas - he understood our requirements and didn't try to up-sell us at any point. It was also a huge help that Kevin had a good working relationship with Benchmarx, who provided the Kitchen. We've had headaches before with builders who weren't familiar with what was being installed, so it was great that this wasn't an issue at all this time around. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kevin and his team and would certainly use him again. Katie and Andy Phillips
andrewjp Posted on 10/03/2013 , work completed 10/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kevin (Blue Ribbon Construction) and his team for various jobs in our house in the last couple of months. In the last 2 years we have had bad experiences with tradesmen and builders and were looking for a trustworthy builder who delivers excellent work and we have definitely found this in Kevin. The standard of the work is excellent, they always show up agreed time, deliver within budget/agreed time and they are very flexible. We have found that we get pro-active advice and the best price/value solution for any piece of work from Kevin. Kevin has now done work on our heating system, bathroom and kitchen and we have a number of future jobs lined up for him. We can strongly recommend Kevin to anyone without any hesitation!
Sjors Bos Posted on 13/01/2013 , work completed 13/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Blue Ribbon back in 2007 and have not looked back since. Kevin and his team have remodelled my entire house plastering/internal doors/wet room/rear extension and new kitchen. Not much left of the original house but its been fun working with Kevin and his team. We havenÍt finished yet Kevin and his team are about to start on building my new garage and landscaping my rear garden. Kevin and his team turn up on time and are totally reliable. Its refreshing to find a builder that does what you want and to a high standard.
Saffi Posted on 25/05/2012 , work completed 25/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with other reviewers I found Kevin and his team prompt, honest and reliable. They completed the refurbishment of our flat on time and within budget - the building and plumbing work was to a high standard - plastering was particularly impressive. Everything was left very clean and tidy and I would certainly use them again and add my recommendation. Bevill
BEVILL Posted on 22/05/2012 , work completed 22/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Kevin and his team to fit our new bathroom and kitchen. The work was superb, they started and finished when they said they would and there were no hidden extras. We would highly recommend them. Chris and Jane Morton
chrismorton Posted on 05/03/2012 , work completed 05/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Blue Ribbon basis the positive comments made here in Which Local. Kevin came to our property and assessed the work, made useful recommendations where required and within a few days provided us with a written quote for the work. A start date was agreed. The work was completed to a high standard, on time and to budget. Friendly, reliable, trust worthy and capable. Happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2011 , work completed 10/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kevin several times since 2009. He has undertaken some reasonably major projects including stripping out and refitting of bathroom, shower room, toilet and kitchen. Kevin always undertakes the work himself, assisted as necessary by one or two regular helpers (there is no casual labour). It is a highly professional and friendly team, and they clean up on a daily basis. The standard of plumbing, tiling, plastering, cupboard fitting and electrical work is high.
Jaysmith Posted on 31/07/2011 , work completed 31/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was efficent and easy to deal with when making the arrangements for our work. He and his electrician gave good advice and worked hard to get the job done and without fuss. Very professional and highly recommended - we are going to use him again.
MartinPilkington Posted on 29/07/2011 , work completed 29/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blue Ribbon have built a workshop for me at the bottom of the garden. This is the start of a series of projects to convert the garage (workshop) into a utility room and toilet, and update the bathroom and kitchen. Kevin has been involved from the start and has provided good, money saving advice enabling us to rely on his honesty and judgment. He and his workers are prompt, efficient, friendly and tidy up before leaving each day. We got estimates from other builders for the remaining work, but have chosen to continue with Blue Ribbon throughout the whole project.
Peter Stranks Posted on 10/04/2011 , work completed 10/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin Cronin [ Blue Ribbon ] is that rare thing - highly organized, painstaking, reliable and professional. He has done 3 seperate projects for us: turning two old rooms into one new bedroom and completely refurbishing and modernising both a shower room and a family bathroom. In all cases he has handled all aspects of construction -electrics,plumbing,plastering, tiling etc. He has completed everything within budget and timetable, with proper concern for our needs as clients.
mike comley Posted on 27/08/2010 , work completed 27/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual/painstaking/efficent/honest: they were concerned to do the job without cutting corners but were also very good value and very concerned to do a professional job. The opposite of cowboys
mike comley Posted on 18/06/2009 , work completed 18/06/2009