We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

HML Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb 21615994 1461219450614004 4026289096589829586 n
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–22:00
  • Monday 08:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–22:00
  • Thursday 08:00–22:00
  • Friday 08:00–22:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in coatbridge just outside glasgow. We pride ourselves on providing a professional service and all aspects of the double glazing and roofline industry, with 18 years of experience.
All of our work is carried out by myself Kevin, from the very first phone call to the installation and after service.

Our A rated energy efficient windows and doors

Will add value to your property
Reduce energy bills by up to 50%
Comes with a 10 year guarantee

With 80% of our work coming from recommendations, our service and product speaks for itself.
To give you the best peace of mind, we take no deposit and payment only after the job has been completed and the customer is 100% happy.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a new door fitted & I'm over the moon with it. F A B U L O U S job. From measuring to fitting excellent service. People skills from Kevin & Danny are second to none. Highly recommend this company. Will certainly use again THANK YOU.
Liz in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
New Windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 7 new windows fitted by a very efficient and courteous workforce. The work was carried out as per the agreed work schedule and completed within one day. The friendly manner shown by the fitters made the job seem the pass quickly. All mess was taken care of and the finished job was great. Good materials and a quality service. I would highly recommend HML to anyone considering having work done.
Billy in North Lanarkshire Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Love my new door which was installed today. Work was completed to a high standard. Guys were friendly and professional from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Trisha in Stirling Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Great Craftsmanship & Work Ethic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked an appointment with HML Windows & Doors for them to come and give me an estimate for a new Composite Front Door, Kevin came to give us an estimate at the right time on the right day, he was very professional and pleasant. Told me new door would take at the most 4 weeks but arrived within a couple of weeks and was fitted by a couple of very professional fitters, the quality of the service and cleanliness of their operation would definitely make me recommend them to anyone. The price was as expected and there was no payment up front, you only pay once you are happy with the work. Great Job Kevin, we love our new door.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Installation of bi-fold doors and 2 windows - repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used HML , my first experience of using them to install a Rocdoor was my main reason for using Kevin and his team again. As part of a garage conversion I opted to have aluminium bi-fold doors installed into a large dining kitchen. Kevin was able to turn around my order in 4 weeks . Which during a time when materials are difficult to source was very impressive considering due to construction issues my sizes were bespoke. I also ordered 2 windows , all of the products are of a high quality and were installed with minimum disruption. The installers were polite, tidy and conscientious and installed everything without issue. I was shown how to operate the bi-fold doors and was left a complimentary bottle of cleaner for my new windows and cills. I am aware this company is a family business and it shows in the level of service provided. A follow up call received from Kevin after installation, although unexpected, again highlights the customer care provided. No hesitations in recommending to friends and family.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Great Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely love my new door. Took a while getting here but to be expected given current climate. Guys were in and out in a few hours and left everywhere to a high standard of finish. All mess cleared etc before leaving.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Replacement Bay windows, Sash and case removal and new door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Kevin about a quote for all of the above work, he visited, measured and gave me a very reasonable price and a date for the work to be carried out. His team arrived on the day given and I was amazed at how quickly and professionally they carried out the tasks. The weather was appalling throughout the first day and not much better the next. True to Kevin's estimation all work was completed to an excellent standard by the end of the second day and my wife and I are very pleased with the finished product. The windows are beautiful and the door solid (incidentally, whist I was outside admiring the completed job, a passerby remarked how nice they looked and asked for the installers company details!) I would certainly recommend without hesitation Kevin and his team for windows and doors. Fine tradesmen who provided an outstanding service.
James in North Lanarkshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The experience with HML was brilliant from start to finish. From the first contact with Kevin to Steven and his fitting team leaving they were all so friendly, polite and professional. Kevin was honest and down to earth which was great having had experience of salesmen previously and gave us an amazing price which easily beat everyone else plus it was for Rock doors. Wow!!! Fitters came and changed all windows and doors. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really went the extra mile to ensure the job was perfect. I honestly could not fault any aspect of the company and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you for an amazing job guys.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just got lovely new windows, gutters and downpipes fitted by HML windows and doors. They were fitted over 2 days during which the weather was horrendous with non stop torrential rain but somehow these guys still managed to leave no mess! Definitely recommend this company for workmanship, price and overall customer service.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Wow, wow, wow!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Rockdoors fitted today, extremely happy with the quality of the doors and the installation. HML were most helpful throughout the entire process from the initial quote and consultation, through to the fitting which was very professional and efficient.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020