We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Key Choice Builders Ltd

Profile thumb new logo

4.9

20 Reviews

About

Key Choice Builders Limited is a family run, well-established, reliable and professional business with over 20 years' experience in the construction industry.
We have built up the business, establishing strong client base around the local area building extensions, completing refurbishments and undertaking repair and maintenance contracts.
Our reputation is something we pride ourselves in. We provide a customer-based service and are trustworthy, dependable, clean and tidy.

Follow Us on Instagram - keychoicebuilders

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
    • Building services
  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry

Customer reviews

4.9
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garth and his team are a friendly hard working and caring workforce. Nothing is too much trouble for them and everything is carried out quickly and safely. We had our kitchen refitted and an extra room opening out onto a patio at the rear of the house. The work was completed within his estimated time to a very high standard. I cannot praise him and his workforce enough for a great job well done and have no trouble recommending his company to anyone who wants a first class job from a first class team.
Mike Sinclair Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Complex garage conversion, carried out superbly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years, we have made four major internal changes to houses we have lived in. For this project, we chose Key Choice Builders from the Which? Trusted Traders site. Our requirement was to convert our garage into two rooms, including an en suite shower room. From start to finish, Key Choice Builders carried out the work with extreme professionalism, good humour and a total determination to meet all our needs. The proprietor, Gareth Cox, is an extraordinary person. His customer care is 100%. His knowledge is immense. His energy is huge. Now that the work is complete we miss him and all his team, who showed great technical expertise, immaculate time keeping and good fellowship. We can totally recommend Key Choice Builders. The quality of their work was magnificent, their attention to detail superb. Throughout our project, they aimed for perfection and, for us, they achieved it.
David and Pauline Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Great work, great team and strongly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Key Choice Builders to do some work in our house - knocking down walls, restructuring and moving doors and windows. (Doesn't sound much but the work was significant). After a previous bad experience (not with Key Choice) we were really nervous - we had no need to be. Gareth and his team were great. They communicate exceptionally well and always made sure that they responded to any questions or queries quickly and efficiently. The work they completed was done as expected (and beyond), on time and on budget. The team are great and an added bonus was how clean and tidy they left the house. Would definitely recommend this company and will be using them again in the future.
Katie C Posted on 15/07/2017 , work completed 15/07/2017
Can't recommend Key Choice Builders highly enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth from Key Choice Builders was recommended to us and when we met him we were immediately impressed by his friendly professionalism, as well as the advice and ideas he brought with him. His professional and committed approach continued throughout, until the project was complete. We had our kitchen / dining room combined, extended and refitted; half of the double garage was converted into a study, and the existing study converted into a utility room. Gareth has a great team, who have all worked for him for a number of years, and we felt this added to the smooth running of the project. All worked incredibly hard to get the building works completed on time and before the arrival of our baby. We are over the moon with the end result and the very high standard of the work. We have already recommended Key Choice Builders to a number of our friends and would use them again without hesitation in the future.
John Mawson Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Superb Garage Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had Key choice builders convert an existing double garage into a 1 bedroom flat and a creation of a new single garage. The job was completed in excellent time and throughout the process it was very professional. Gareth and the team at Key build are highly skilled and ensured I was happy with the build during the build. Definitely recommend Key Choice and I would say the best builders I have hired to date.
Duncan Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Great contractor, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Single storey extension, toilet and kitchen installation
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Would recommend Key Choice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extension to the front of the house to enable bigger kitchen, and part conversion of Garage to wet room.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
landscape gardening done & patio
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
GREAT JOB!!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new top floor extension over an existing ground floor extension providing an extra bedroom and extending another bedroom.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2015 , work completed 18/06/2015
Fantastic job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage conversion and a single rear extension of a dining room, cloakroom and utility room.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015