We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Keymakers (London) Limited

Profile thumb cnv0354

4.8

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Established for over 25 years at our present address, our company provides a most comprehensive locksmithing service. We have a very well stocked retail premises where you will find skilled and knowledgeable staff.

We are stockists of Burton, Chubb, Churchill, Gunnebo, Hamber, Securikey, and Yale safes and offer an installation service.

Should you have a safe which requires opening or servicing in any way, our skilled locksmiths and safe engineers will be able to assist you.

Our long experience in providing masterkeyed locking systems ensures that our customers receive sound advice when purchasing a suite of locks.

We also cut keys for vehicles and provide a good stock of UVPC locks & handles.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Security locks for vans
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Access control
  • More Services

    • key specialists
    • vehicle locks
    • safes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
66 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Attended to replace broken locks due to attempted break in
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an attempted burglary, within a matter of a couple of hours this company had sent a locksmith to replace the broken locks and replaced others. They re attended today to replace a faceplate as it did not match my colour scheme (hay ho). The staff were polite and very considerate at this difficult time. Great value for money too. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended when promised, very helpful and professional.
Derek, London Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly. Fixed only what was needed quickly and no hard sell for anything unnecessary. Would definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New lock on porch door. Came very quickly and dealt with problem promptly. Business like but friendly.
Valerie, London Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 31/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had an excellent service from Key makers in dealing with our locks and keys.
Beryl, London Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 31/12/2018
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased in all aspects.
Jill, London Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship.
Michael, London Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Great job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Keymakers to change the lock on my mothers back door. They turned up promptly & did a swift professional job, leaving no mess. The tradesman was very helpful.
Judi, London Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and on time and with a very pleasant manner. Have used this company before, always excellent.
Anthony, London Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, thorough work carried out. Genuine interest in the task at hand. Even got a hand shake from the owner/manager! Old school service. Lovely experience.
S, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my car broken into and house keys removed along with other valuables which necessitated me having to change the locks to my house. Keymakers (London) Ltd arrived within an hour and completed the job very efficiency. Would definitely recommend them.
Angela, London Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the arranged time. Completed the job promptly and professionally, though perhaps changing a lock is a fairly straight forward job anyway. Have not had a lock changed for many years so not sure how competitive the price was but I presume fair.
Stephen, London Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer who carried out repair was polite, pleasant and helpful. Was pleased with the job and would recommend Keymakers.
Edwin, London Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and showed great expertise.
Stan, London Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Prompt, professional, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed new locks, came out same day "Martin" - very clean worker, very amiable and did a brilliant job. Was extremely helpful with instructions, too. Will definitely recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Excellent - Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed with the locksmith - he was courteous & nothing was too much trouble.
Mary, London Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was great to work with. Good at communication, tidied up after the job and was very thorough. The work was completed to a high standard and Martin seems to take real care over his work. Recommend without hesitation.
Anna, London Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin from Keymakers was extremely professional. He ordered and fitted a new mechanism in my back door and repaired it so that it now works properly. All in all excellent service.
Sarah, London Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done - Not an easy thing to do - putting on a new type of lock into an old space. Would recommend this company to anyone I know.
Margaret, London Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Front door problem resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my front door lock. Contacted Keymakers at 8am and their engineer was on my doorstep within half an hour. He realised quickly that i needed a replacement lock. He had this on his van and had the job done so quickly that I was hardly late for work. Really happy with the service. Local and trustworthy. Wouldn't go anywhere else now.
Fiona Cruickshank Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Knew what to do. Put things right & more.
Ian, London Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Knew what to do. Put things right & more.
Ian, London Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
Secure and satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted to have discovered Keymakers London Ltd. They have provided an expert solution to problems I encountered with the locks on my front door. Both at the shop and during todays visit, I have been met with a friendly and helpful attitude together with reliable advice and expertise. I now have peace of mind and somewhere to turn to if necessary in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Best Master Locksmiths in London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to five places, including one in central London who quoted me too high and couldn't do the job in the first place. These guys repaired the key to my rare car instead, thank goodness a good friend of mine recommended them. And they are to be very well trusted.
Diana Herring Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Michael, London Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Extra home security
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our home locks changed recently for extra security. We've had no problems since the staff at Keymakers refitted all the locks. If you need the extra home security, I would highly recommended them. They are known to provide homes in the area with extra protection due to their knowledge of locks and placements of them. They were extremely kind and friendly and put my concerns at rest. I appreciate the service well done.
Ryan Novik Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Immediate attention. Professional approach. Pleasant manner. Very pleased.
Thomas, London Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
More Than a Brilliant Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hope all of your traders (members) are just like Keymakers London Ltd. Very Professional!
Runa, London Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Replace & add locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very happy. Replaced some window & door lock. Efficient, professional, tidy etc.
Frank, London Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Excellent service, helpful and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new night latch to front door. Was not easy job as needed to remove security grille and cut metal strip on door frame but no extra charge. Trader was friendly and polite. Oiled existing locks and went the extra mile. Have only dropped a star from value due to fact that lock was much more expensive in store than elsewhere so I bought same lock as they recommended in store and just paid for fitting. But I believe that this is down to the manufacturer's pricing policy NOT this trader (i.e. they are not trying to fleece you on price of the lock!). So check prices (and make sure get right size / backset etc!!) and if can find it cheaper buy the lock yourself after speaking to them and get these guys to fit it for you. Would definitely recommend / use again!
Mark B Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our double-glazed door lock broke. We called Key makers, and they made an appointment, told me clearly the call out price, and explained that materials would be charged at shop price. The locksmith arrived on time, was polite, and did an excellent job. Very pleased with the service provided. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Brilliant Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was brilliant! He had practical ideas of how to get around awkward problems & impressed me with his knowledge, respectfulness & abilities. Would not hesitate to use Key makers again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What I would call 'old school service', if possible always repairs rather than replace.
Granville, London Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very good, quick and professional job done and would strongly recommend them to everyone.
Margaret, London Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived promptly on time. He could have said we needed a new lock and fittings, but he was able to free-up our existing lock, adjust other fittings and re-hang the door. We were charged the minimum possible charge as previously quoted. He was polite and a clean worker - we would definitely use this company again.
Peter, Middlesex Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best in London! Thank you Keymakers for your precise and hard work this year at our school
Margaret. S Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith required to fix lock on bi-fold patio door, they arrived in less than an hour, competently solved the problem. First class service.
Melvyn, Middlesex Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Professional, thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Man arrived on time, explained what was needed. Did the work efficiently and tidied up well afterwards.
Andrea, London Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. It couldn't have been better.
Rodney, London Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very polite and helpful. Did a very good job. Pleased we chose Keymakers London Ltd. Would recommend them, and would use them again.
Kay, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned Keymaker (London) Ltd on 28 Dec 2016. Advised engineer would be with us by 3pm. Arrived 2.15pm. Completed work on door in a very timely manner. Left the area clean and tidy. Would recommend this company.
P, London Posted on 28/12/2016 , work completed 28/12/2016
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lock on my inner door was stuck - the locksmith came within 2 hours of calling. I thought I might need an entirely new lock but he only replaced the back - so no new keys or repainting the door. Delighted!
M, London Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the service I received from Keymakers. A very professional company that I would highly recommend.
David, London Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
A prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our front door, lock and visited "Key makers" shop for assistance. A locksmith arrived at our house within 15 minutes and the problem was resolved very quickly.
John, London Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice, gentle person & very pleased with his work.
Pauline, Middlesex Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Outstanding customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin came to complete two jobs. He arrived promptly, completed both jobs efficiently, cleanly, and provided huge additional value with the advice and care he provided us with for the less straightforward of the two. Martin went over and above, was courteous, and professional. I would strongly recommend Keymakers and Martin for their excellent customer service.
Annette, London Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new back door key. Martin was prompt, professional, fitted a new stronger lock and cleaned up brilliantly. I am extremely happy with the job and would recommend "Keymakers Ltd" to anyone.
Kay, London Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door lock become very "sticky". Phoned locksmith who arrived within 1 hour. Changed barrel of lock, and tidied up rest of lock. Took 35 minutes. Fair cost. Good job.
Geoff, London Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bit pricey but splendid job. Very helpful guy.
Catriona, Middlesex Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them before and I have recommended them to friends & neighbours.
Barry, London Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
When in doubt, call them out!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A broken key, inside an expensive lock and lots of recriminations such as, "How on earth did you do that?" Yes, well enough said. We called Keymakers and out came........well, I can only call him nothing short of....."Marvellous Martin". A little box of tricks, a drill and....ta-da! One broken key held up to the light! My jaw hit the ground. He was most insistent on first trying to save the lock as it was a good one and in good condition, whereas I was all for drilling it off and be done with it. Here was a craftsman and sure enough, out came the offending article, with little resistant to Martin's charms. Joking aside.....what a lovely man, very genuine and obviously extremely good at what he does. Couldn't ask for more. In the afternoon, I popped into the shop to get two more spare keys cut and the boys in the shop were just as professional. The new keys fitted the lock perfectly unlike when I've had keys cut elsewhere. Certainly a local business that deserves lots of custom.
Glencairn Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Impressive work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Mitchell, Mark and Malcolm, and the rest of the team at Keymakers for your excellent and efficient service, much appreciated
Allen.P Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith arrived on time and did a very good job. I would certainly use the firm again if necessary in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone in the future.
Christine, London Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
David, London Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keymakers provided an excellent, professional service. They were on time, and kept me informed at all stages. Highly recommended, and I would gladly use them again if need to.
Inderjit, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Great service from master locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted all the locks to our premises in a timely and efficient manner, thank you Malcolm McGrath for the kind service and also to the team for your efforts in helping us in our situation.
Emily B Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin from Keymakers (London) Ltd arrived prompt and worked really hard sorting the lock out on our Everest (old) porch door. It was really well worn and could have broken at anytime. He was able to supply & fit a New Union Everest Lock and make adjustments to other parts. I would certainly recommend this company and especially Martin to anyone.
Freda, London Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Outstanding customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would give Martin more than 5 stars if it were possible. He came quickly to sort out one jammed lock and another dodgy one and went the extra mile (and more) to give us the best possible solution. Careful, clean and clearly skilled and dedicated at his job and a gentleman to boot. I can honestly say that I have very seldom had better customer service.
Site User Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I tried everywhere to get replacement keys. Sent photo to Keymakers,they identified the keys as a stock item. They posted the them the same day I did not expect such prompt service I received the next day. They fitted perfectly. The staff were very helpful,and went out to provide an excellent service. This sort of swift deliver is unusual these days ? Regards Doug Chamberlain
Doug Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Keymakers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keymakers have the top quality staff. We needed some complicated work to be done on a premises in central London, thankfully enough Keymakers did a wonderful job and I highly recommend their services.
Londoncalling Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin, the locksmith sent out be keymakers was brilliant. We needed a few bits fine, including changing a lock, supply and fitting a bolt, fixing the UPvc window lock and putting in a spy hole. He was efficient, tidy and personable. Very reasonable and competitively priced too. Highly recommend.
Jellyjam Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, quick and reliable.
James, London Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman arrived at the time that was specified and did the job to my satisfaction.
Eleni, London Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keymakers on a number of occasions - very positive experience. I can always recommend them.
Geraldine, London Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Prompt, efficient, polite, pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within time stated. Knew exactly what was needed. Had correct equipment in van. Worked quickly and efficiently. Satisfactory result.
V J, London Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock put into the back sliding doors. good quality workmanship
Raymond, London Posted on 17/05/2015 , work completed 17/05/2015