Endorsed by Which?

Kingswood Doors Ltd

4.8

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Kingswood Garage Doors is a friendly family run business which was setup in 1984 and which has a vast amount of experience in supplying and fitting high quality garage doors, roller shutters and security grilles at excellent prices. We work throughout Bristol, Bath and the region, so if you are based locally, make us your first port of call for a new garage door.

- Sectional Garage doors

What we do

  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Fire doors
    • Front door
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • electric doors
    • roller shutters
    • automatic doors
    • remote control

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Garage door Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company responded quickly to my request for a site visit to consider options i.e. to repair or replace the old electric door. On deciding that a new door was required, a quote, detailed outline of the work to be carried out and a date for the installation provided promptly. The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and at the cost quoted. The installers carried out all aspects of the job - taking down the old door and putting in replacement quickly and efficiently and ensured that they left no mess. Before leaving they went through the door controls in detail to ensure that we fully understood how it worked.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/03/2021)
Many thanks for your kind review. All ways here to help. Regards Jamie
Repair to garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kingswood Doors maintained excellent communications throughout. They came on time and provided an excellent service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
David in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/03/2021)
Hi David Thank you for your kind words. I am glad we provided an excellent service and you are happy. Regards Jamie
Replacement custom-made door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial visit was made promptly and the quote was as expected. The door arrived as promised within the predicted timescale. The installers were pleasant, polite and efficient. An extra small adjustment to a side door was made without charge. THis firm is to be highly recommended.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
NEW GARAGE DOOR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response for quotation & revision Arrived on time for installation 3 Man team carried out garage alterations and new install very quickly and without undue mess - (but cleaned up anyway) After installation, product was shown to be excellent Overall very impressed with Kingswood doors - very much recommended
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Installation took very little time and was done to an excellent standard!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our very old (about 30 years!) garage door replaced with an electric roller-shutter door by Kingswood Doors Ltd. What a huge difference this has made both to our experience in operating the garage door but also to the look of the front of our house. They dismantled and actually took away the old door, which was great, and installed the roller shutter in about 3 hours. The only slight delay was in getting the door delivered to them from the supplier but this was due to it not being a standard size and was only a couple of weeks. The whole thing took very little time and was done to an excellent standard, and was also very good value. All the staff involved were very helpful and Jamie even popped in when we had a small issue which was entirely our own "operator error" and he had it sorted very quickly. We would definitely recommend them.
Susan and Daniel in Bristol Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job - turned up as agreed & fully demonstrated the operation on completion. Would fully recommend.
Denis, Avon Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear straightforward advice. Came early. Communicated well. Safe workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
A pleasure to work with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kingswood Doors were both helpful and a pleasure to deal with. From the first conversation to the completion of works everything went like clockwork. The engineer carrying out the works was on time and very considerate to our needs. I would highly recommend.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Professional, quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kingswood Doors did an excellent job serving and repairing my garage door, which wasn’t locking securely and was incredibly noisy. I was very happy with the service I received and quality of the work carried out. The engineer did a fantastic job, would definitely recommend to others.
Customer in Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Satisfied - but a bit pricey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new garage door fitted last year whilst a tenant was in my flat. When I moved in the door was not working. Kingswood doors took a long time to come and found a cable had been cut. They replaced the cable at a cost of £96 (inc VAT). This seemed a bit pricey to me as it didn’t take long. However, everyone was friendly and efficient.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020