We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kingswood Doors Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb img 3822

4.8

24 Reviews

About

Kingswood Garage Doors is a friendly family run business which was setup in 1984 and which has a vast amount of experience in supplying and fitting high quality garage doors, roller shutters and security grilles at excellent prices. We work throughout Bristol, Bath and the region, so if you are based locally, make us your first port of call for a new garage door.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • electric garage doors
    • roller shutters
    • automatic doors

Customer reviews

4.8
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Work completed satisfactorily but expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just needed the cable re-set on the pulley and booked them on Friday as they were local and their web site claimed that they were competitive. The earliest they could attend was on Monday and their engineer took all of 15 minutes to complete the job. Half of that time he could be heard on the phone. I was therefore taken a little aback to be presented with a bill of £75+VAT especially as there's no mention of a minimum call out charge either on their web site or when I phoned up. Not competitive either when you consider that there are a number of other companies who quote prices starting at £39+ VAT. It's not as if they dropped everything and came within an hour It was only when I phoned to query the amount was I told that they always charge a minimum hours labour irregardless of how long the job takes. I suggested that it would be more honest to state that condition verbally when customers book jobs but in the end I had to pay the full amount Needless to say I won't be using this company again
Customer in City of Bristol16/07/2019
Installation of Electric Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with, came out to inspect site and discuss requirements. Written quote provided, colour matched our exact requirement with RAL code, and then promptly agreed installation date. Work carried out very well, very polite crew, left site tidy and explained what had been done. At the top end of the quotes that I saw, but happy to pay because of the quality of the interactions and the service. Would recommend.
Customer in South Gloucestershire13/05/2019
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship polite, and left everything tidy and gave me good explanation when finished. It was through recommendation I had Kingswood Doors Ltd.
Jillian, Avon28/03/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend this company. They were prompt, efficient and left our garage clean and tidy.
Customer in South Gloucestershire27/03/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with this company and would highly recommend it.
Sheila, Avon27/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and on time. Excellent work carried out. Would highly recommend them.
L A, Avon19/09/2018
Excellent job - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company was excellent, turned up on time and fitted door very professionally.
John, Avon17/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from quote to completion. Product, excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/09/2018
Good job, fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, prompt, professional. Explained work needed to be carried out. Efficient and tidy. Removed debris from site. Very impressed with service & work. No hesitation recommending this company.
Sue, Avon20/08/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really fast and efficient service, very tidy and left our place nice and clean. Done a great job! lovely staff, would highly recommend!
Simon, Avon24/07/2018
Very good work, just got on with job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived earlier than expected, which was good for me. Got on with job, left all clean and tidy. Very polite.
Kathleen, Avon24/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job well done.
Christopher, Avon19/07/2018
Prompt and satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers arrived on time, carried out work and complete satisfaction in a friendly and helpful manner.
Owen, Avon18/07/2018
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed within 5 hours and all waste and debris removed. The work was efficiently carried out and the fitters were very helpful in explaining all the features of the door's working mechanism.
Kathleen, Avon10/07/2018
Local & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local, friendly, fitted garage door efficiently. Made a little noise. Will recommend Kingswood Doors Ltd.
Matthew, Avon03/07/2018
Excellent all round, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish. The surveyor measured up, gave detailed and useful advice on choices. The item was made quickly. The installers were quick, polite and neat. They left the job splendidly done, with the site cleaned up. The result looks very smart, and works smoothly. We could not fault the firm or the individuals.
Hubert, Avon13/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable & friendly.
Brenda, Avon11/06/2018
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time & carried out job in a very professional manner. Can't fault them.
Amanda, Avon25/05/2018
Double garage electric roller-shutter door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with the service provided by this company. They arrived on time, were courteous, efficient and tidy. We would highly recommend them.
Rachel, Avon28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 25/10/2017)
Hi Rachel Thank you for your kind review, much appreciated! Kind Regards Jamie
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Robert, Avon27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 25/10/2017)
Many thanks for your kind response.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a garage door fitted by this company and am very happy with the job. I have no complaints to make about anything and would recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/06/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Brown automatic roller garage door fitted, The whole process from survey through to installation was completed very quickly and successfully. I did have to call out the engineer the following day, but this was due to a 'user' error, which was my fault, but the engineer arrived within an hour of me calling Kingswood Doors.
Happy Customer - Pucklechurch, Avon31/05/2017
Absolutely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kingswood Doors installed an electric roller garage door in May. There were no issues through the process and I would absolutely recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/05/2017
Would use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially called out this company to do a repair on my garage door, but they ended up having to replace the whole thing. I was very happy with the job and everything was completed within budget. I will definitely use them again and will be sure to recommend their services to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/04/2017