We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kiwi Movers Ltd

Profile thumb white on green

4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

It all started in 2007, with one simple job, moving a BBQ. Faced with an immediate problem, but equipped with the enthusiasm and resourcefulness that defines our business today, Kiwi Movers was born when a group of friends put their heads together to get a job done. We’ve grown from modest beginnings and are now instantly recognisable in our bright green fleet of modern vans and trucks.

Our multi-skilled and experienced team is drawn from a number of professional backgrounds, including project management, engineering and construction management. This gives Kiwi a unique ability to deliver superior problem solving abilities and practical solutions.

Kiwi is focused on delivering quality,cost effective solutions to all clients. We’re a people-based business. Our experienced team strive to provide the best possible level of service, and through hard work, professionalism and innovative thinking, Kiwi Movers has established a deserved reputation for reliable, friendly and efficient service.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • Cleaning services

    • General household cleaning
    • Stone cleaning
  • More Services

    • shipping
    • excess bagagge
    • delivery
    • packing boxes
    • waste

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Another great move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used the team for a second time and was again impressed how efficient, polite and patient they were....especially when I changed my mind about where some large and very heavy items were to be placed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Thanks Kiwi Movers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers moved us out of our house before we had some building work done, we needed half our stuff to go into storage and half into a rented flat. Everything about the process was fantastic: the initial visit to run through our requirements, the booking of the move even at very short notice, and the packing and moving of our furniture and other bits and pieces. The team on the day were incredible; they were hugely professional and knew exactly what they were doing, finished everything in record time, worked non-stop, coped admirably with the torrential rain and the four flights of stairs at our rented flat - and yet managed to keep smiling and laughing throughout. Everyone we spoke to throughout was friendly, helpful and responsive, and to top it off this was all done at a price we were really happy with. Absolutely first class from start to finish and I'd happily recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Professional & efficient - the perfect moving experience!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely satisfied in my recent experience with Kiwi Movers; from the pre-move consultation with Michael, to the secure packaging of my home contents, to the disassembling & reassembling of my flat-pack furniture... no job was too difficult for them, and they accomplished it all in a friendly, timely manner. I have a narrow stairwell and was worried the sofa wouldn't make it through, but Dan and Cameron were happy to tackle the challenge and got it out successfully. Kiwi Movers look after all the stresses of moving out so you don't have to - I will absolutely be recommending their services to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and his team showed excellent, friendly and professional attitude all day long despite the long hours and challenges faced moving large items in and out of a Victorian terrace! Work was done swiftly and to a very high standard. We would definitely recommend engaging Kiwi Movers!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Very satisfied (twice)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used them twice in two years (don't ask), and we're very pleased; they made a difficult experience, easier; friendly, efficient, and careful. While we don't look forward to our next move, we will almost certainly be calling Kiwi in to assist.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2019 , work completed 07/12/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with Kiwi Removals. Excellent job, friendly staff, and really helpful ftom start to finish.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Wonderful hard-working and thoughtful team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers packed up our flat and then moved us into a house close-by, swapping some furniture over between the two properties in the process. They worked hard over two days, and could not have done a better job. Throughout, the team was considerate, thoughtful and funny, always finding a solution to problems and unfazed when presented with them. It was an incredibly stressful period, made infinitely easier by the care they took over the job and of the stress involved and how they might alleviate that. I could not recommend them more, and I found the cost very competitive as well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Kiwi Movers. First Rate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi movers were exceptional value for money. We cannot fault their service and professional approach. Everything was done with careful consideration, communicating with us constantly, on time, and within the price quoted. The guys worked seriously hard for 2 days and I cannot believe how inexpensive it was! They were brilliant.
Toni, Greater London Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Highly rated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient service in every way. We hit a problem with a grandfather clock which needed to be moved. Not a problem for Kiwi who called out one of their own colleagues who knew what to do and all was sorted.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just used Kiwi Movers for the second time. As before, their service was first class. We had three men and two vans. They all arrived on time, loaded our belongs safely and quickly and then went to our destination without delay. They unloaded safely and quickly. All of the men were extremely polite and courteous and professional throughout. I would have no hesitation about recommending Kiwi Movers and hope to use them again when we move back into our house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Easiest move ever and then some
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi movers provided an amazing service! They had us moved out of the flat in a short time, with a great attitude. Also they even came out of hours to let us into their storage area as we had forgotten a very important document in the boxes. Couldn't ask for a better customer service!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Dream Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the office staff, the surveyor Thomas and the chaps that did our actual move, I couldn't rate them highly enough. They do exactly what it says on the tin!
(your username) Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Fast, Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Removal of boxes and furniture and also the dismantling of a bed and wardrobes and reassembly as well. The guys were friendly and respectful and in good spirits. They thought well on their feet and were careful with our goods, but speedy. Did not laze about and did the work in timely fashion. The fact they came in at about £250 under quote was a lovely surprise. I would recommend 100%.
Obinho Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Very friendly but unfortunately negligent. They damaged our stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the guys were very friendly, unfortunately, we didn't have a good experience with Kiwi. They lost 3 single duvet covers from John Lewis and they left (mysteriously) some of the paintings and rugs unfolded. Both paintings and rugs got damaged in the storage room and they offered £100 as a "courtesy" adding that we should have taken an extra insurance. I mean why? are not they already a good insurance? Why some of the stuff was not properly packed?
Gabriela G Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
We are sorry and surprised to see these comments appear now, as we had considered this matter to be resolved. It’s never nice to hear that a customer is unhappy and we intend to get to the bottom of this issue. Regarding the duvet covers: When you told us you couldn’t locate the duvet covers after the move, we agreed to wait until you’d fully unpacked before investigating further, as they were not listed on our inventory and you’d previously reported other items missing which were later found to be packed with your other belongings. Nonetheless, we offered a partial refund in order to replace them. Regarding the rugs: As explained, we suspected that your rugs were still damp from you having them professionally cleaned shortly before the move. Large rugs like yours take a very long time to fully dry. For that reason we recommended not wrapping them before you put them into your chosen storage facility as that would cause a problem with the moisture. The residual moisture in the rugs appears to have caused them to unfold and wrinkle. We did not and could not have caused any damage to the rugs as they were not stored in a Kiwi Movers storage facility. Regarding the picture frames: We accept this and once again apologise; you are correct, we didn’t wrap these sufficiently well and accept full responsibility for the damage. Whilst we admit we don’t always get it right and accidents do happen on house moves (which is why we offer insurance), we believe we've addressed all concerns.
Fantastic team that made the move actually enjoyable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start Kiwi Movers were professional, helpful and very good at communicating with us. They delivered the boxes exactly when they said, answered questions whenever we phoned and turned up ready to work. The team that moved us were cheerful, friendly and took great care of all our stuff. We had a delay over getting the keys for the new place and they just stayed calm and kept telling us that nothing was a problem! We found the moving day went really smoothly and this was totally down to them so we cannot recommend them more highly.
Jane Harrison Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers helped us with our temporary move from London to Melbourne. They arranged absolutely everything for us from packing all our goods to planning and managing both sea and air freight to Melbourne, as well as storage of larger items of furniture in the UK. Their quote was clear and concise and at no point did we ever feel we were getting ripped off. The staff that came to pack up the house were friendly, efficient and extremely good at their job. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I could not recommend Kiwi Movers highly enough - especially if you have a multi faceted move like we did. They are just so professional and organised and will ensure all goes smoothly at what is a naturally stressful time.
K Porter Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers were absolutely brilliant. I've never had such a simple process of moving. They were very quick to respond to emails, quick to quote, everything was done efficiently and professionally. The drivers/movers were friendly, fast, and arrived well on time. I've had so many problems in the past with other companies that I kept expecting at least *one* thing to go wrong somewhere, but I can happily say that everything was exactly as I'd hope it to be. I will, without a doubt, be using them in the future.
Nico Dwyer Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Great Work. Kept me sane...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly happy team from my first enquiry through the visit, quote, to the packing and move itself. After living in my house for 28 years, I accumulated a lot of stuff - much more than I realised. I paid for packing and without Jay and the guys from Kiwi, I may not have managed it myself. When it came to the move, nothing was too much trouble. Furniture dismantled, American fridge doors removed. No breakages and they pointed out items already broken. Today, five days after the move, with some things with me and others in storage, everything seems to be in the correct place. Thank you Kiwi. Whatever you mover, they are highly recommended to all...
Pritchard Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kiwi Movers team are excellent and provide an efficient, friendly relaxed service. Nothing was too much trouble, even waiting for 3 hours until we got the keys to our new house! I have used them twice before and I thoroughly recommend this company.
Kiwi Pip Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Merton move to Kingston, black tea and no esspresso for the boys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
...but our two Kiwi Movers, Adrian and Nigel, dealt swiftly and tidily with the contents of one room into their luton van. Unloading and moving into the new property was quick and painless and only hindered by the threat of parking fines, thankfully these didn't materialise. Assessment and quoting was pretty much on the button and whole service was extremely efficient and on-time. Will happily recommend Ryan and the team at Kiwi Movers to do a smooth move.
jdubbya Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers were professional from the start. They explained the quote and where cost increases might occur. Following a site inspection to assess the removal job. All members of the team were polite, friendly & thorough. They were also able to help us locate which box held a display item we thought we'd lost. We've already recommended them to others and booked Kiwi Movers again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Good work and friendly guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi moved me from London to Wiltshire. They did a good assessment of what was needed. They delivered the right amount of packing materials on time. They did the actual move carefully and on time. They were a friendly bunch and I was very happy with the service.
Stephen Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Successful move from Earl’s Court to Sussex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and his team successfully moved us out of our flat in Earl's Court to a house in Sussex. They did an excellent job. Very professional packing and delivery service. First rate, friendly and good humoured team who listened carefully to our requests. We would definitely use Kiwi Movers again and we would recommend them to others.
Nick and Katie Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used these guys for a (for us) major move. They were excellent, cheerful (even if I was grumpy) and completed everything in a reasonable time. Realistic about the amount of work involved. Possibly a bit pricey but we would say they are worth it!
Martin Charnley Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked extremely hard, were very pleasant and professional.
Sylvia, Middlesex Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Don't go anywhere else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers handled our move and we were so impressed with them. Very hardworking and professional, personable and pleasant people made the whole thing much less stressful.
M-E, London Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Brilliant, professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers made our move stress free. The team were friendly, hard working and they never complained about anything (even when they were moving heavy furniture up three floors!!). I would recommend them highly!
Steven, Kent Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Fast, efficient and always willing to go the extra mile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Kiwi 3 times, each time the work was done smoothly, swiftly, on time and to budget, and always with good humour. What makes Kiwi stand out and makes me want to use them again if I ever need to is that the staff in the office are friendly, efficient and clear. They call back, or send an email straight away if they have said they will. The staff in the vans are hardworking, good natured supermen who are always willing to go above and beyond to do a great job. Finally the second move was moving my mum, and they made these very busy potentially extremely stressful few days turn out to be smooth, efficient and much more fun than I would have imagined. I am extremely grateful to all of the lads who have done our moves. Keep up the good work boys!
fhagger Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, very professional and courteous. Everything moved. No damage. They lifted everything up 3 flights of stairs and never moaned once.
David, Kent Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Hands down the best packers and movers in London!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply put Kiwi Movers are the best choice you can make when you want (or have to) to move house. Extremely, extremely reliable, honest, fresh and hard working guys. We have previously had bad experiences with quite a few other "well known" companies that pop up all over google for some reason!! so this time I actually took the time to do a proper research and was lucky to find this gem of a company with fantastic employees, all from New Zealand, and extremely high standards. Very happy with their packing and moving! Next time we'll hire them for unpacking as well :)
Catalin Zorzini Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers arrived promptly, carried out all instructions & worked really hard to get the move done even ahead of the predicted completion time. Great job.
Fergus, London Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Fantastic, friendly and efficient team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers were brilliant. They were punctual, extremely fast, careful and really went the extra mile. Highly recommended. I would use them again.
Isabel Barter Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Great way to move house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers made our house move (from London to Surrey) so easy. They arrived on time, packed everything up so efficiently and delivered to our new house with no fuss. Lifted a heavy exercise bike with ease and did everything with a smile and some friendly banter. Would always use Kiwi Movers in the future and would recommend to anyone. Great value too!
tashjovi Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Lovely people, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A difficult move including an ultra-heavy fireproof cabinet - all accomplished with great professionalism and charm. As other reviewers say, look no further than these guys.
Harington Posted on 11/06/2017 , work completed 11/06/2017
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent , friendly , professional and competitively priced moving service . Well done lads and lasses for all your efficient and friendly help through this stressful experience of moving home ( after 19 years in Richmond )! Well done and thanks again , 10/10 !
CKF2017 Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Prompt, enthusiastic, courteous, energetic, brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi movers moved us yesterday and what we expected to be a long and stressful day turned out to be a lot of fun. Their very upbeat attitude was contagious! They arrived in good time, were courteous throughout, nothing was too much trouble and their energy was boundless. With a move of this size you would expect the odd bump or breakage but every box and item was treated with the utmost care and respect. I could not recommend them more highly.
Marie Andrews Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Thank you for a great move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked really hard and made it all happen, there was more than expected but they came through!
jill Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a great experience with Kiwi Movers. Efficient and helpful booking me in (making a plan to fit me in too), and just super cool and professional on the day. Such a pleasure! Woman alone just needs Kiwi Movers to sort it out. Will defo recommend and user their services again.
rushinbear Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Would reccommend to other businesses
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an interior design company they deliver furniture for us around London. They keep to tight dealines and if there are any problems they communicate with us straight away. For example if there were to be an unexpected waiting time.
Which? Consumer, London Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Don't look further than this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Kiwi removals 4 times for downsizing my house and sending furniture to storage and children. They sent the same excllent team leader on each occasion so we were able to develop a trusting partnership. The are totally reliable and arrived on time with a courtesy call beforehand to say they were on their way. The guys worked extremely hard ...were totally obliging and helpful and went the extra mile...the Kiwi 'can do' attitude prevailed. Don't look further than this company. They come highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move and transfer client's furniture and within our studio, they also remove waste from our showrrom. The company is always extremely helpful and poilite. Very happy with the service they provide and have already reccommend to others.
Michael Reeve's Associates, London Posted on 01/09/2013 , work completed 01/09/2013