Endorsed by Which?

KJM Windows and Conservatories

4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

FEBRUARY 2024

About

KJM Windows and Conservatories an multiple award winning company were formed in 1983. Over the years KJM has become a well established and a reputable glazing company, which has gained the trust of thousands of home owners and businesses alike! To date we have installed over £90,000,000 of glazing products. Our diverse range of materials gives you the options that you require. We don't just sell PVCu, but offer timber and aluminium as well. This is backed up with a comprehensive 10 year warranty (insurance backed) that has a proven record. We have many accreditations, including G11, G13, G14 and G15 Installer of the year finalists, Glass and Glazing Federation (GGF) members, Hampshire Trading Standards approved and of course Which? Trusted Traders. Sales calls are free, without pressure and our pricing is competitive. There is no hype or special "buy one get one free" offers, just good honest pricing. Give us a try, you wont be disappointed.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Door repairs
    • Orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Replacements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark who came to value our 5 replacement windows was very informative and professional. Josh who came to install the new windows was great. All the work was completed very fast in 2 days and was very tidy after. Great work from the first to last day. New windows look amazing and we couldn’t be happier. Planning for a new door next year so will use KJM again no doubt. Thank you for all your work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 20/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM with 5*'s, it is very much appreciated! Living in the same village it was important to us that the new windows fitted in with the character of the property and its surroundings. You chose wisely from our extensive range. Thank you again and when you are ready for your door don’t hesitate to contact me personally. Mark and all the team at KJM
Window Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM replaced all our windows and doors some 27 years ago and they finally required replacing with modern glazing. It was therefore an easy decision to return to KJM as a tried and trusted local business. We initially replaced our aged front door - the change was immediately noticeable. As a result we decided to replace all our old windows. We discussed at length all our options and decided to go with the triple glazing option despite the obvious increase in price as a result. There was a delay in fitting from order but that was down to us being away - fitting could have taken place 4 - 6 weeks from the order placement otherwise. We had initially been told that turnaround would be about 12 weeks but I think that is a worse case scenario as in reality turnaround was much quicker. It took two days to remove and replace all 8 window units. The fitters where on-time both mornings, very professional, tidy and quiet - apart from the noise when actually removing the old units. We were a little concerned that we might have had to redecorate around the window frames as a result of the work but we needn't have worried as no damage was sustained and the units fitted perfectly. They left no mess and even spotted two minor flaws in two of the glass units which were replaced within three weeks. We are happy with the result and have no hesitation in recommending KJM.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/10/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to provide such an extensive review on KJM. Having been with the company for 40 years, it is becoming more common to see returning customers who are updating their windows and doors with modern energy efficient glazing. The irony is not lost on me when I consider that I sold you the original windows and the fact your new windows were installed by a team including my son who was not even born on our first visit. KJM’s customer service and attention to detail is why we are still considered by many through recommendation. Thank you again Mark & all team at KJM
Another great install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Mark and his team of professional staff. I am pleased with the installation of windows and doors. Highly recommend Kjm windows conservatory anybody
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/08/2023 , work completed 20/01/2005
The trader replied (on 14/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. It is a pleasure to continue doing business with you. Mark & all the team at KJM
Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM came and replaced my conservatory roof in the last week of July. They stated it could take up to 3 days - weather dependent - but took just under two. They worked hard, did an excellent job and left the conservatory absolutely immaculate! There was nothing to do except put the furniture back in. Having used them previously for my windows I was confident they would do a good job and they did.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 14/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM. I am pleased that we met your expectations again. We strive for customer satisfaction on each and every job, it is why we are recommended to many people. Thank you again from Mark and all the team at KJM
Excellent quality windows and work done on schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the word go, from quote to completion. Very competitive quote for good quality windows and a door. Whole house refitted with windows without fuss. Very comfortable with the style of delivery of service. Fitters were professional, friendly and neat and tidy. Fitted without fuss even on difficult areas and to schedule. A very professional service from a well established local Company. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 02/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to provide KJM with what seems a perfect 5* review. It would appear as though the whole team have done what they are asked to do daily for the business, so as the MD I will make the review visible to the entire team and thank them for their continuing efforts. Thank you again from Mark and all the team at KJM.
Excellent doors and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a front and back door fitted by KJM and can’t recommend them enough. From the advice given by Mark to the fitting of the doors by Charlie and Josh. The lads were so friendly and worked so well together and you can tell they both have pride in their work. The doors look fab and we are so pleased with them so thank you so much.
Val in Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 07/04/2023
The trader replied (on 22/04/2023)
Val, thank you so much for taking the time to give KJM a review for your door installation. Josh and Charlie always seem to go the 'extra mile' with customers and seem well liked by many. It does not go unnoticed by me! Thank you again Mark and all the team at KJM.
Very Pleased Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM were very professional and helpful from quotation time through to completion of installation. The job entailed taking out old single-glazed windows and doors to our preschool hall and installing new uPVC double-glazed units. Whilst quoting the job they made a very helpful suggestion to help save cost. Once we accepted their offer ( which was very competitive) they agreed an installation date which was adhered to. The installation team were amazingly helpful and the finished job, done on time and on budget is first class!
Richard in Andover Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
The trader replied (on 22/04/2023)
Richard, thank you so much for taking the time to leave KJM a review for the recently completed works. I am pleased to hear that we were competitive and the fitters were amazingly helpful. Mark and all the team at KJM
Triple Glazing of Windows and External Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having fairly recently moved to another house we decided to update all the house windows and external doors to triple glazing. Having already had KJM install triple glazing at our previous house, which we were extremely pleased with, we again approached them for a quote for all the windows and external doors around the new property. We accepted their quote and the work was completed by two very efficient and friendly installers to a very high standard and which we are very happy with. The two installers couldn't do enough to make sure every window and door was perfectly installed. We would thoroughly recommend KJM and am now considering the re-roofing of the Conservatory at our property by KJM. Very many thanks for the high standard of work.
Mike in Surrey Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 10/03/2023)
Good morning Mike, so i think you maybe a first for KJM, a customer that has bought triple glazing from us twice! In our 40 year history we have had loads of repeat customers moving and changing their windows with KJM, but this has been double glazing. Thank you for using us again and taking the time to review us. It is very much appreciated.
New timber windows and back door for Victorian house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was keen to make my Victorian terrace house more energy efficient by replacing all the original single glazed windows with double glazed windows, but I also wanted to preserve the house's character. KJM recommended timber double glazed windows and a double glazed back door from George Barnsdale who manufacture high performance timber windows and doors. KJM did a detailed survey, submitted the order to George Barnsdale, and after a few months' wait for the order to be manufactured, KJM's fitters came to install everything: 6 sash windows, 4 casements and a back door. I was very impressed by KJM's team's helpfulness, knowledge and skill throughout this whole process, from the initial visit from Sales manager Paul to the installation by Josh and Aidan, with additional help from Jordan. The work was done to the agreed schedule and the cost was as expected. Josh and Aidan were very considerate during the inevitably dusty installation process and they have done a fantastic job. My new George Barnsdale windows and door look really beautiful and have been fitted with great skill and very impressive attention to detail.
Catharine in Hampshire Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
The trader replied (on 25/02/2023)
Catharine, thank you so much for the comprehensive review about the process of dealing with KJM, product and installation. I am really pleased that you rate highly your high performance timber windows. Thank you so much again. Mark and all the team at KJM
Bay Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional Job from start to Finish. A great price. You will not regret using KJM Excellent time keeping. The window replacement happened ahead of schedule which was great.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 19/12/2022
The trader replied (on 25/02/2023)
Hello from all the team at KJM. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of using KJM, it is very much appreciated. 5* in every category is impressive! Thank you again