Endorsed by Which?

KJM Windows and Conservatories

4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

FEBRUARY 2024

About

KJM Windows and Conservatories an multiple award winning company were formed in 1983. Over the years KJM has become a well established and a reputable glazing company, which has gained the trust of thousands of home owners and businesses alike! To date we have installed over £90,000,000 of glazing products. Our diverse range of materials gives you the options that you require. We don't just sell PVCu, but offer timber and aluminium as well. This is backed up with a comprehensive 10 year warranty (insurance backed) that has a proven record. We have many accreditations, including G11, G13, G14 and G15 Installer of the year finalists, Glass and Glazing Federation (GGF) members, Hampshire Trading Standards approved and of course Which? Trusted Traders. Sales calls are free, without pressure and our pricing is competitive. There is no hype or special "buy one get one free" offers, just good honest pricing. Give us a try, you wont be disappointed.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Door repairs
    • Orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted KJM to get advice on replacing 6 ‘misted up’ decorative leaded double-glazed units at our house. They quickly sent a surveyor to us who checked the windows, took very detailed measurements and told us they would send a quote to us for the supply and fitting of the replacement units. The quote arrived quickly, was very reasonable, we paid the deposit and shortly afterwards they contacted us to confirm a fitting date. The fitters, Josh and Will, arrived on the agreed date and time and carried out the replacements quickly and efficiently. They were both really polite and good humoured, worked nonstop from the time they arrived and left the work areas immaculate before leaving. Our windows are a perfect match and look fantastic. This is customer service at its very best and I congratulate all of the KJM team in demonstrating how to deliver outstanding service. Well done to all and I will have no hesitation in recommending you to all our friends and family who might need such work doing in the future. Please in particular thank the two fitters who did the work, they were a real credit to your company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 20/10/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Good morning and many thanks for the 5* review. My favourtite line of your review is "This is customer service at its very best and I congratulate all of the KJM team in demonstrating how to deliver outstanding service." I will ensure this is passed on to the entire KJM team. Thank you again Mark MD KJM
Excellent work from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of three old windows with white uPVC to match existing with period monkey tail handles. Efficient customer service. Installation on time finished by experienced staff in a day. Value for money and we are very happy with the result.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2022 , work completed 20/09/2022
The trader replied (on 13/02/2023)
Good afternoon, my apologies for the delay in replying to you. I always look for a few words that make me happy in a review. In your case its "efficient customer service" and "value for money" Thank you so much for taking the time to give KJM a Which? review
New Doors and Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of installation was superb. Brilliant communications from the initial appointment(salesman was great and not pushy) right through to final completion. 2 operatives were amazing , so helpful and respectful to our home. Its clear they are very proud to work for KJM. Qulaity of windows are excellent and we love the new front door. Just makes us feel safer in our home. Highly recommended
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022
The trader replied (on 13/02/2023)
Good afternoon thank you for taking the time to write us a five star review. It looks as though every department has excelled and met my expectations with regards customer service. Thank you so much again
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From cutting a hole in the wall, to installing new French doors and then plastering the internal wall/doorframe. Everything was done efficiently by a friendly team who were great at tidying and cleaning up afterward. Really happy with the product and the workmanship.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/08/2022 , work completed 16/08/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Huge thanks to Emma, Paul, Josh and Charlie for helping us replace some Windows and our front Door. Excellent customer service, fitting and products. Paul helped us decide on the right glass, especially the smoked glass around the door which we are very happy about. This differs from the frosted glass for the bathroom they also installed. In all we had 7 windows and a new front door, at a good price. We shopped around, and came back to KJM. The quality of the windows are well constructed, as is the front door. One issue was resolved at no cost to us, and in a matter of a few weeks (our delay due to covid). Timeline was good from original order and on time as originally discussed when we placed the order. Emma has been great in organising and keeping us informed. Special mention to our fitters, both Josh and Charlie were highly professional, very tidy, and I have to say perfectionists. They asked us along the way our opinions for edging and finishing, and wouldn't accept any defects. Will be using the KJM team again when we come to replace the other windows in the house.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2022 , work completed 17/08/2022
Head and shoulders above
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending KJM group. We needed two new fairly large picture windows with triple glazing to the 44mm std. The company is not local but was found by using the internet seeking information on triple glazing specs. The KJM website impressed. Installers closer to home had failed to provide quotes that met our needs. A senior manager called me and we discussed the work. He promptly visited with a sample of the suggested product. He measured the reveals and on same day emailed a comprehensive quote with all the spec. details. This was accepted. The installation experience was perfect. A cohesive and skilled team with excellent customer facing abilities. The frames each secured with fourteen Timco masonry screws and a first class finish inside and out. All debris removed and all left super clean and tidy. No damage to white/pale carpeting. It was a pleasure to have Josh and Charlie on site. The frames are Residence 7 with the pleasant flush casement design. Thickness is 75mm thus suitable in the replacement window context without cutting back in the reveals. Glass from the french company St Gobain. The internet played its part, we are most pleased to have found KJM.
Philip in Oxfordshire Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
Fitting of 18 UPVC Sliding Sash Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This project was to replace aluminium sliding sash windows that had reached the end of their economic life. The job was made more difficult because the new windows are deeper than the originals. This meant cutting back the reveals in all windows including kitchen and bathrooms that were tiled. The sales process was a pleasant experience, without pressure. Because there were some technical queries it took some time to reach the order stage. Supply from the window manufacturer took some time because of, the now common, supply chain issues. The installation team of 2 persons, clearly demonstrated their wish to do a good job. Their attendance was timely. and they worked in a way that was always considerate of our needs, living in the house. They cleaned and cleared up well every evening. In my opinion they took considerable care to deliver a job that will please the customer. They succeeded.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM. I am pleased to see that apart from delivery times, you are pleased with the overall KJM offering. The supply chain, especially with this manufacturer, was especially slow. My apologies for this.
Fitting of bi-fold doors and front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We shopped around to find a suitable product from a reputable company and chose KJM. No hard sell, the salesman attended, and was very informative and helpful. As to the installation, Aidan, Josh and Will were very helpful and provided very good advice, were clean and tidy and provided an excellent finish. I would definitely recommend this company and its installers. All in all excellent quality and reasonable price
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/06/2022 , work completed 24/06/2022
Top quality and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top-quality professional installation from the team at KJM. We recently had new Bi-fold doors installed during a new kitchen installation and the KJM team worked seamlessly with the other trades to complete the kitchen replacement. We have previously used KJM for the replacement of all of our windows, doors, conservatory, soffits and gutters in previous years and have always found them to be friendly, professional, helpful and reasonable in costs. We would not hesitate to recommend using Paul, Mark and the team at KJM.
Jon in Hampshire Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 26/05/2022
The trader replied (on 16/06/2022)
Jon, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a nice review of your past KJM experiences. It is very much appreciated. Thank you Mark and all the team at KJM.
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM installed 4 windows and a new front door for us. Really everything was faultless. The quality of the products is great, the ordering process went smoothly, and the installation was first class Aiden and Josh were the installers. They worked well as a team, there was no redecorating required, they showed creativity in overcoming any issues in the fitting, and kept me informed at all stages. Everything was also very clean when they were done. Good job!
Simon in Hampshire Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
The trader replied (on 25/05/2022)
Simon, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a Which? Trusted Trader review, it is very much appreciated. Its great to hear that the whole process from sale to product and installation is recommended. Thank you again