Endorsed by Which?

KJM Windows and Conservatories

4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

FEBRUARY 2024

About

KJM Windows and Conservatories an multiple award winning company were formed in 1983. Over the years KJM has become a well established and a reputable glazing company, which has gained the trust of thousands of home owners and businesses alike! To date we have installed over £90,000,000 of glazing products. Our diverse range of materials gives you the options that you require. We don't just sell PVCu, but offer timber and aluminium as well. This is backed up with a comprehensive 10 year warranty (insurance backed) that has a proven record. We have many accreditations, including G11, G13, G14 and G15 Installer of the year finalists, Glass and Glazing Federation (GGF) members, Hampshire Trading Standards approved and of course Which? Trusted Traders. Sales calls are free, without pressure and our pricing is competitive. There is no hype or special "buy one get one free" offers, just good honest pricing. Give us a try, you wont be disappointed.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Door repairs
    • Orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Replacement Windows and Affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found KJM via Google whilst searching for 4 replacement windows with integral blinds. We visited their showroom and viewed some samples at the same time they give us a quote for the work. We set a date, for a visit, for them to measure up (check my measurements). Thankfully the original figure didn't change for the worse and we booked in the job. On the fitting day the fitters turned up early and had the job completed by around 3.30pm. I must admit from start to finish their service was excellent. I felt that they knew what they were doing and didn't hide anything from me. The fitters workmanship was super. They were friendly, helpful and and discussed the work as it progressed. My house is very old and getting the windows square didn't seem to cause an issue. All in all my wife and I are very pleased with the result and we have had lots of admiring comments from my neighbours. Would I recommend KJM to any prospective customer - yes I would in a flash.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 22/02/2024 , work completed 15/02/2024
The trader replied (on 24/02/2024)
Thank you for the comprehensive 5* review of KJM. If nobody read anything but the last sentence, it sums up what we strive for as a business. "Would I recommend KJM to any prospective customer - yes I would in a flash" Music to my ears. Mark and all the team at KJM
Fabulous all round service from KJM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time using KJM - they previously replaced our front door - this time they replaced three windows at the back of our house. The whole process from quotation, survey and fitting was brilliant. Just a really nice company to deal with; the quality of all the items we have had fitted are excellent. A big shout out to the fitters, Josh, Charlie and Ryan - what a dream team - they just couldn't have been more helpful and polite and left our house clean and tidy; they really knew how to do their job properly. 100% confidence in this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/02/2024 , work completed 23/01/2024
The trader replied (on 14/02/2024)
Firstly thank you so much for the 5* review and also for being a returning customer. We strive to be a friendly bunch, so seeing your review makes me very happy. As for the 'dream team', they will get a a big thank you from the boss. Mark and all the team at KJM
Excellent service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted by the new windows: the team installing them was very professional and took a real pride in their work. There was one slight moment with a piece of broken glass but it is being sorted and was well managed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 25/01/2024
The trader replied (on 14/02/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM, its is very much appreciated. It is good to see the words "professional and pride" in your review. Thank you again from Mark and all the team at KJM
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down badly whilst with another large company my confidence of trying with another company was shattered.But KJM were amazing from start to the finish of completion of the instalation of my windows I could not have used a better company they were friendly helpful and absolutely nothing was too much trouble, there were no problems at all from start to finish and I will definately be using them again, and will be recommending to everyone I know 100 percent brilliant company and staff .
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/01/2024 , work completed 17/01/2024
The trader replied (on 14/02/2024)
Thank you for the 5* review. What can I say about "100 percent brilliant company and staff" and "I could not have used a better company they were friendly helpful and absolutely nothing was too much trouble" Music to my ears! Thank you again Mark and all the team at KJM
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 new windows fitted last week. Lester & Liam worked very hard & efficiently. I am extremely pleased with the windows & their fitting. It was also reassuring to have Simon check on & discuss their progress with me every day.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2024 , work completed 25/01/2024
The trader replied (on 05/02/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to give KJM a 5* Which? review, it is very much appreciated. I'm pleased to see all the team provided the service that we strive for as a company. Thank you again Mark and all the team at KJM
Excellent work throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks for making such an excellent job of replacing the roof of our existing conservatory. After the initial quote, we were able to go with a representative to see a roof replacement in our area and we were very impressed with the work. We decided to use KJM for our roof. From start to finish they took over the project. Drawings and planning were all done on our behalf. All the various workmen liaised together very well and explained what they were doing at all stages. The existing floor was carefully covered, and the lights were fitted into the ceiling. All the site was cleared after the work and left neat and tidy. Plastering was included so we only needed to find a decorator. We are delighted with all the work and it has changed from a conservatory to a room which is part of the house. We would definitely recommend KJM if you are considering improvements of this type.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 30/11/2023
The trader replied (on 15/01/2024)
Thank you for the comprehensive 5* about our service, work and the recommendation. As the owner of the business I cant be any more pleased that our staff follow the company ethos. Thank you again
Fantastic team at KJM - could not fault them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be more pleased with this - 2 bays, 5 windows and French doors installed with great care and precision, and at a very fair price. All the team at KJM have been brilliant: informative, meticulous, careful, skilful, cheerful and friendly. It was a pleasure to have you around. Thanks to Paul for initial advice, Andy for surveying, Josh and Aiden for all your hard work and Emma for coordinating. Sorry we couldn't give you better weather! Next in line is the new front door!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
The trader replied (on 22/11/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide KJM with a 5* review As both the MD and owner of the business, the eight words below make me so happy. Its is so good to see you also mention all the team at KJM from that started with sales, then the surveyor, Emma and then the fitters "Brilliant: informative, meticulous, careful, skilful, cheerful and friendly" Thank you again from Mark and all the team at KJM
KJM Window Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from KJM called this afternoon, at the agreed time, to install two windows and two secondary glazing units. They were very polite and introduced themselves prior to getting started. Once inside they were very conscious about any mess and cleaned up as they went. The installation went well, unfortunately one of the glass panels cracked while on site - but the team let me know and also called to order a replacement there and then, so that it can be rectified as soon as. Absolute cracking service, after something occurred. It was raining on the day of installation and one of the team took their shoes off when they came inside, very considerate, so that they minimised the mess. They also helped to replace the furniture after the install, which had been moved for access. Windows look fantastic; colour match to the paint work of the building is identical - so overall very happy indeed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/10/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
The trader replied (on 06/11/2023)
Hello, thank you so much for your 5* review. After you mentioned the cracked glass, the line "Absolute cracking service" made me smile, I'm not sure if that was an intended pun or not? It's good to continue to hear that the fitters are considerate when working in customer's homes. Thank you again for the review, it's very much appreciated. Mark and all the team at KJM
12 windows fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM have done a great job at a very reasonable price. The Sales Consultants, Job Coordinator and Fitting Staff were helpful and efficient from start to finish. We would definately go back to them if we need more jobs carrying out in their field.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
The trader replied (on 31/10/2023)
Thank you for the 5* review, I personally love words like "helpful and efficient" and I am really pleased that you would return to us. We do our best to remain competitive in what are tough times for the industry. As I write this another one of the big nationals failed last week. KJM remain strong and this is another vote for using smaller independent companies. Thank you again from Mark and all the team at KJM
Totally satisfied .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work by Josh, Charlie and Ryan in replacing 12 windows over 4 days.Three very polite and engaging young men who worked really well as a team. Josh was very informative and ensured job was done to a high standard. Charlie did a great job of removing kitchen window without disturbing new tiles and tile trim. Any ( minor) issues I identified were immediately dealt with. Very reassuring that Simon, a senior manager, visited both during the job and immediately upon completion to check work. Flawless service from first contact to completion.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
The trader replied (on 31/10/2023)
Thank you so much for the 5* review. I absolutely delighted to read “Flawless service from first contact to completion.” Josh, Charlie and the apprentice Ryan are becoming legendary. Well done to all the KJM team and thank you again for taking the time to review us. Mark and all the team at KJM
Great Replacements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark who came to value our 5 replacement windows was very informative and professional. Josh who came to install the new windows was great. All the work was completed very fast in 2 days and was very tidy after. Great work from the first to last day. New windows look amazing and we couldn’t be happier. Planning for a new door next year so will use KJM again no doubt. Thank you for all your work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 20/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM with 5*'s, it is very much appreciated! Living in the same village it was important to us that the new windows fitted in with the character of the property and its surroundings. You chose wisely from our extensive range. Thank you again and when you are ready for your door don’t hesitate to contact me personally. Mark and all the team at KJM
Window Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM replaced all our windows and doors some 27 years ago and they finally required replacing with modern glazing. It was therefore an easy decision to return to KJM as a tried and trusted local business. We initially replaced our aged front door - the change was immediately noticeable. As a result we decided to replace all our old windows. We discussed at length all our options and decided to go with the triple glazing option despite the obvious increase in price as a result. There was a delay in fitting from order but that was down to us being away - fitting could have taken place 4 - 6 weeks from the order placement otherwise. We had initially been told that turnaround would be about 12 weeks but I think that is a worse case scenario as in reality turnaround was much quicker. It took two days to remove and replace all 8 window units. The fitters where on-time both mornings, very professional, tidy and quiet - apart from the noise when actually removing the old units. We were a little concerned that we might have had to redecorate around the window frames as a result of the work but we needn't have worried as no damage was sustained and the units fitted perfectly. They left no mess and even spotted two minor flaws in two of the glass units which were replaced within three weeks. We are happy with the result and have no hesitation in recommending KJM.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/10/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to provide such an extensive review on KJM. Having been with the company for 40 years, it is becoming more common to see returning customers who are updating their windows and doors with modern energy efficient glazing. The irony is not lost on me when I consider that I sold you the original windows and the fact your new windows were installed by a team including my son who was not even born on our first visit. KJM’s customer service and attention to detail is why we are still considered by many through recommendation. Thank you again Mark & all team at KJM
Another great install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Mark and his team of professional staff. I am pleased with the installation of windows and doors. Highly recommend Kjm windows conservatory anybody
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/08/2023 , work completed 20/01/2005
The trader replied (on 14/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. It is a pleasure to continue doing business with you. Mark & all the team at KJM
Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM came and replaced my conservatory roof in the last week of July. They stated it could take up to 3 days - weather dependent - but took just under two. They worked hard, did an excellent job and left the conservatory absolutely immaculate! There was nothing to do except put the furniture back in. Having used them previously for my windows I was confident they would do a good job and they did.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 14/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM. I am pleased that we met your expectations again. We strive for customer satisfaction on each and every job, it is why we are recommended to many people. Thank you again from Mark and all the team at KJM
Excellent quality windows and work done on schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the word go, from quote to completion. Very competitive quote for good quality windows and a door. Whole house refitted with windows without fuss. Very comfortable with the style of delivery of service. Fitters were professional, friendly and neat and tidy. Fitted without fuss even on difficult areas and to schedule. A very professional service from a well established local Company. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 02/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to provide KJM with what seems a perfect 5* review. It would appear as though the whole team have done what they are asked to do daily for the business, so as the MD I will make the review visible to the entire team and thank them for their continuing efforts. Thank you again from Mark and all the team at KJM.
Excellent doors and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a front and back door fitted by KJM and can’t recommend them enough. From the advice given by Mark to the fitting of the doors by Charlie and Josh. The lads were so friendly and worked so well together and you can tell they both have pride in their work. The doors look fab and we are so pleased with them so thank you so much.
Val in Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 07/04/2023
The trader replied (on 22/04/2023)
Val, thank you so much for taking the time to give KJM a review for your door installation. Josh and Charlie always seem to go the 'extra mile' with customers and seem well liked by many. It does not go unnoticed by me! Thank you again Mark and all the team at KJM.
Very Pleased Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM were very professional and helpful from quotation time through to completion of installation. The job entailed taking out old single-glazed windows and doors to our preschool hall and installing new uPVC double-glazed units. Whilst quoting the job they made a very helpful suggestion to help save cost. Once we accepted their offer ( which was very competitive) they agreed an installation date which was adhered to. The installation team were amazingly helpful and the finished job, done on time and on budget is first class!
Richard in Andover Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
The trader replied (on 22/04/2023)
Richard, thank you so much for taking the time to leave KJM a review for the recently completed works. I am pleased to hear that we were competitive and the fitters were amazingly helpful. Mark and all the team at KJM
Triple Glazing of Windows and External Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having fairly recently moved to another house we decided to update all the house windows and external doors to triple glazing. Having already had KJM install triple glazing at our previous house, which we were extremely pleased with, we again approached them for a quote for all the windows and external doors around the new property. We accepted their quote and the work was completed by two very efficient and friendly installers to a very high standard and which we are very happy with. The two installers couldn't do enough to make sure every window and door was perfectly installed. We would thoroughly recommend KJM and am now considering the re-roofing of the Conservatory at our property by KJM. Very many thanks for the high standard of work.
Mike in Surrey Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 10/03/2023)
Good morning Mike, so i think you maybe a first for KJM, a customer that has bought triple glazing from us twice! In our 40 year history we have had loads of repeat customers moving and changing their windows with KJM, but this has been double glazing. Thank you for using us again and taking the time to review us. It is very much appreciated.
New timber windows and back door for Victorian house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was keen to make my Victorian terrace house more energy efficient by replacing all the original single glazed windows with double glazed windows, but I also wanted to preserve the house's character. KJM recommended timber double glazed windows and a double glazed back door from George Barnsdale who manufacture high performance timber windows and doors. KJM did a detailed survey, submitted the order to George Barnsdale, and after a few months' wait for the order to be manufactured, KJM's fitters came to install everything: 6 sash windows, 4 casements and a back door. I was very impressed by KJM's team's helpfulness, knowledge and skill throughout this whole process, from the initial visit from Sales manager Paul to the installation by Josh and Aidan, with additional help from Jordan. The work was done to the agreed schedule and the cost was as expected. Josh and Aidan were very considerate during the inevitably dusty installation process and they have done a fantastic job. My new George Barnsdale windows and door look really beautiful and have been fitted with great skill and very impressive attention to detail.
Catharine in Hampshire Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
The trader replied (on 25/02/2023)
Catharine, thank you so much for the comprehensive review about the process of dealing with KJM, product and installation. I am really pleased that you rate highly your high performance timber windows. Thank you so much again. Mark and all the team at KJM
Bay Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional Job from start to Finish. A great price. You will not regret using KJM Excellent time keeping. The window replacement happened ahead of schedule which was great.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 19/12/2022
The trader replied (on 25/02/2023)
Hello from all the team at KJM. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of using KJM, it is very much appreciated. 5* in every category is impressive! Thank you again
Fantastic service in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted KJM to get advice on replacing 6 ‘misted up’ decorative leaded double-glazed units at our house. They quickly sent a surveyor to us who checked the windows, took very detailed measurements and told us they would send a quote to us for the supply and fitting of the replacement units. The quote arrived quickly, was very reasonable, we paid the deposit and shortly afterwards they contacted us to confirm a fitting date. The fitters, Josh and Will, arrived on the agreed date and time and carried out the replacements quickly and efficiently. They were both really polite and good humoured, worked nonstop from the time they arrived and left the work areas immaculate before leaving. Our windows are a perfect match and look fantastic. This is customer service at its very best and I congratulate all of the KJM team in demonstrating how to deliver outstanding service. Well done to all and I will have no hesitation in recommending you to all our friends and family who might need such work doing in the future. Please in particular thank the two fitters who did the work, they were a real credit to your company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 20/10/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Good morning and many thanks for the 5* review. My favourtite line of your review is "This is customer service at its very best and I congratulate all of the KJM team in demonstrating how to deliver outstanding service." I will ensure this is passed on to the entire KJM team. Thank you again Mark MD KJM
Excellent work from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of three old windows with white uPVC to match existing with period monkey tail handles. Efficient customer service. Installation on time finished by experienced staff in a day. Value for money and we are very happy with the result.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2022 , work completed 20/09/2022
The trader replied (on 13/02/2023)
Good afternoon, my apologies for the delay in replying to you. I always look for a few words that make me happy in a review. In your case its "efficient customer service" and "value for money" Thank you so much for taking the time to give KJM a Which? review
New Doors and Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of installation was superb. Brilliant communications from the initial appointment(salesman was great and not pushy) right through to final completion. 2 operatives were amazing , so helpful and respectful to our home. Its clear they are very proud to work for KJM. Qulaity of windows are excellent and we love the new front door. Just makes us feel safer in our home. Highly recommended
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022
The trader replied (on 13/02/2023)
Good afternoon thank you for taking the time to write us a five star review. It looks as though every department has excelled and met my expectations with regards customer service. Thank you so much again
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From cutting a hole in the wall, to installing new French doors and then plastering the internal wall/doorframe. Everything was done efficiently by a friendly team who were great at tidying and cleaning up afterward. Really happy with the product and the workmanship.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/08/2022 , work completed 16/08/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Huge thanks to Emma, Paul, Josh and Charlie for helping us replace some Windows and our front Door. Excellent customer service, fitting and products. Paul helped us decide on the right glass, especially the smoked glass around the door which we are very happy about. This differs from the frosted glass for the bathroom they also installed. In all we had 7 windows and a new front door, at a good price. We shopped around, and came back to KJM. The quality of the windows are well constructed, as is the front door. One issue was resolved at no cost to us, and in a matter of a few weeks (our delay due to covid). Timeline was good from original order and on time as originally discussed when we placed the order. Emma has been great in organising and keeping us informed. Special mention to our fitters, both Josh and Charlie were highly professional, very tidy, and I have to say perfectionists. They asked us along the way our opinions for edging and finishing, and wouldn't accept any defects. Will be using the KJM team again when we come to replace the other windows in the house.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2022 , work completed 17/08/2022
Head and shoulders above
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending KJM group. We needed two new fairly large picture windows with triple glazing to the 44mm std. The company is not local but was found by using the internet seeking information on triple glazing specs. The KJM website impressed. Installers closer to home had failed to provide quotes that met our needs. A senior manager called me and we discussed the work. He promptly visited with a sample of the suggested product. He measured the reveals and on same day emailed a comprehensive quote with all the spec. details. This was accepted. The installation experience was perfect. A cohesive and skilled team with excellent customer facing abilities. The frames each secured with fourteen Timco masonry screws and a first class finish inside and out. All debris removed and all left super clean and tidy. No damage to white/pale carpeting. It was a pleasure to have Josh and Charlie on site. The frames are Residence 7 with the pleasant flush casement design. Thickness is 75mm thus suitable in the replacement window context without cutting back in the reveals. Glass from the french company St Gobain. The internet played its part, we are most pleased to have found KJM.
Philip in Oxfordshire Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
Fitting of 18 UPVC Sliding Sash Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This project was to replace aluminium sliding sash windows that had reached the end of their economic life. The job was made more difficult because the new windows are deeper than the originals. This meant cutting back the reveals in all windows including kitchen and bathrooms that were tiled. The sales process was a pleasant experience, without pressure. Because there were some technical queries it took some time to reach the order stage. Supply from the window manufacturer took some time because of, the now common, supply chain issues. The installation team of 2 persons, clearly demonstrated their wish to do a good job. Their attendance was timely. and they worked in a way that was always considerate of our needs, living in the house. They cleaned and cleared up well every evening. In my opinion they took considerable care to deliver a job that will please the customer. They succeeded.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM. I am pleased to see that apart from delivery times, you are pleased with the overall KJM offering. The supply chain, especially with this manufacturer, was especially slow. My apologies for this.
Fitting of bi-fold doors and front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We shopped around to find a suitable product from a reputable company and chose KJM. No hard sell, the salesman attended, and was very informative and helpful. As to the installation, Aidan, Josh and Will were very helpful and provided very good advice, were clean and tidy and provided an excellent finish. I would definitely recommend this company and its installers. All in all excellent quality and reasonable price
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/06/2022 , work completed 24/06/2022
Top quality and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top-quality professional installation from the team at KJM. We recently had new Bi-fold doors installed during a new kitchen installation and the KJM team worked seamlessly with the other trades to complete the kitchen replacement. We have previously used KJM for the replacement of all of our windows, doors, conservatory, soffits and gutters in previous years and have always found them to be friendly, professional, helpful and reasonable in costs. We would not hesitate to recommend using Paul, Mark and the team at KJM.
Jon in Hampshire Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 26/05/2022
The trader replied (on 16/06/2022)
Jon, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a nice review of your past KJM experiences. It is very much appreciated. Thank you Mark and all the team at KJM.
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM installed 4 windows and a new front door for us. Really everything was faultless. The quality of the products is great, the ordering process went smoothly, and the installation was first class Aiden and Josh were the installers. They worked well as a team, there was no redecorating required, they showed creativity in overcoming any issues in the fitting, and kept me informed at all stages. Everything was also very clean when they were done. Good job!
Simon in Hampshire Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
The trader replied (on 25/05/2022)
Simon, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a Which? Trusted Trader review, it is very much appreciated. Its great to hear that the whole process from sale to product and installation is recommended. Thank you again
Out of warranty work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new door was fitted sixteen months ago but had an alignment problem. I called KJM who immediately organised an engineer to visit to rectify the issue, all at not cost, even though the warranty had expired. I am particularly impressed with your pride in delivering customer satisfaction, even though my door was fitted around sixteen months ago. This level of pride and commitment has not gone unnoticed. You can be sure that KJM is on my list of top quality companies and therefore receive my highest recommendation. Thanks once again to KJM for a truly outstanding service.
Simon in Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
The trader replied (on 29/04/2022)
Simon, thank you for taking the time to review our after-sales service. I do believe that the door would still have been in warranty, so I could not let that comment go without a reply to you. However whatever the cause, we do try and maintain the best customer service we can, something that has not been as good as I would of liked during the darkest days of COVID. Hopefully, that has gone. Thank you again
Very professional, friendly, high standards and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had windows and front door fitted. The workmanship was excellent and exceeded my expectations. The people on site were great, friendly, efficient, very hard working, great communicators and extremely helpful. I am very pleased with the end result.
Tina in Hampshire Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Tina, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a Which? review, it is very much appreciated. It is a credit to all the KJM team that we exceeded expectations. Thank you again Mark MD KJM Group Ltd
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a conservatory built. From start to finish has been brilliant. Lee sorted every thing out with the lads. All the lads have been lovely. Really good at what they all do. Plastering too was brill. Can not fault any of there work. Thanks again to KJM for doing a grand job. Love Dawn Chris. Ted my little dog they all loved. xx
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Dawn, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a Which? review, it is very much appreciated. It is a credit to all the KJM team that we recieved 5* as I know there were some challenges with the project. Thank you again Mark MD KJM Group Ltd
KJM door fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM were very professional, from the initial assessment and quote stage, through to delivery and fitting. The fitters, Aiden and Josh, had to take out some brickwork to fit the door and were careful to minimise the mess and clean up afterwards. They also came back a second time to fit the trim, allowing time for an electrician to route some cabling. All in all, a first rate, good value, service from a local company. Job done!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a Which? review, it is very much appreciated. It is good to hear that we 'were very prfessional' and Josh and Aiden were clean and tidy. Thank you again Mark MD KJM Group Ltd
Great workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My landlord sorted everything with kjm so I can only comment on the workmen that came out today, they are very respectful, funny and kind! They take pride in their work and make sure they clean up after themselves and they are very good around children, definitely highly recommended!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 12/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a Which? review, it is very much appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that the fitters were respectful, kind and funny. I will check to see who they were :-) Thank you again Mark MD KJM Group Ltd
Fantastic service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used KJM as part of a build project to fit bi-fold doors and were very pleased with the outcome. We dropped into their showroom to discuss replacing the other 12 windows as they were over 25 years old, an advisor came out to see us firstly asking what type/look of windows we wanted and then talked us through our options including the standard of frames and glass available and produced a detailed costing. At this point I should mention there is no messing around with KJM on here’s a cost! Let’s take this off for this and that and arriving at a final price, (as with so many competitors) you are given the cost at the beginning…no messing around! Arranging fitting was so easy as was changing it and was carried out professionally and with great care. The fitters explained what they were going to do and got on with the job efficiently and with a friendly manner. Job took just under three days and everything was left perfectly tidy each day. At the end of the fit we were walked through the operation of the windows, ongoing care and service by KJM and to check we were satisfied with the finishing of the fitting. Very good local company and professional service. Great product and fantastic looking new windows.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
The trader replied (on 10/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM. I am pleased to hear that all parts of our service met expectations. Employing our own staff means that sales-commissions are not a part of 'our sales patter' hence the good old fashioned honest pricing policy. That way will always be our way of doing business! Thank you again!
KJM secondary glaze project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I've installed a secondary glaze and first time with KJM. Big project and very professional/pleasant. I'm very pleased with the quality of product and installation; hardly tell it's there after a week. All about heat retention, as a priority, not sound, and KJM worked with me on this. Both the install teams were v knowledgeable, efficient and tidy. Only downside is the lead times as v busy
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 10/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM, we really do appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that we treated you well and can only apologise about the length you had to wait. The pandemic made us very busy with a very slow supply chain. Things have now improved and lead times are much lower. Thank you again
Fantastic work - efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM came to replace 6 windows including a bay, front door and French doors where a window was prior to the job. They deserve huge praise for their quality of work, which is outstanding. They were more than happy to make small amendments where they could, even asked us how we'd like certain things I wouldn't have even thought of. They walked us through every step of the process, the what's and why's and made sure we were 100% happy with the result. They were extremely accommodating with some of my OCD wishes for continuity and aesthetics. They were true to their word and arrived when they said they would; if not a little earlier. They also cleared up all mess they made, to the point of mopping the kitchen floor! After all is said and done, you wouldn't have even known they were here. Although no work is ever perfect, they came round and took the very few concerns we had and ensured a resolution was put in place - I cannot possibly fault any part of the process from beginning to end. I will be using KJMs services again in the near future for further work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 08/12/2021
Would Highly Recommend KJM Windows......
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our front windows replaced and a new front door fitted by KJM. Firstly, I would like to say what a lovely and honest guy Mark the owner is, he came and measured up and quoted us for the work originally and was very helpful and even adjusted our doors we weren't having changed and advised us on what replacement handle we needed to buy, at no cost to ourselves, what a star! I will say our quote was very competitive and the quality of our windows and door are amazing and we are so pleased. We had a problem with part of our door fitting due to a manufacturing fault, Mark came round personally and we had discussions and he went away and re-ordered the part in question and recitfied the situation. I am going to mark the company down by a point on Customer Service, as I feel they could have been a bit more proactive in updating us to what was happening between the point of ordering and fitting the windows and I had to chase them. I am fully aware of the current econmic situation and what businesses are up against but because of this, there is more than likely to be more waiting time and delays for the customer, so I then think it is even more imperative the customer is fully informed and updated at all times. This is my only slight niggle, otherwise it would have been full marks and it is definately full marks for Mark. All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend KJM, they are very honest and trustworthy and you will not be disappointed!Thank you Mark & Team
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
Fast, expert, fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with a PVC replacement door not locking. We asked locally and got recommendations for KJM. Called late afternoon to speak with the owner and received a promise for a visit the next morning. Mark turned up at 08:00, and by 08.10 had the door working again. Didn't stop there though. Spent the next 15 minutes adjusting everything and anything until the door fitted and worked better than at any time since it was fitted. After all that, refused to take a payment since he'd been at another appointment a short drive away. I can't recommend this group and it's boss highly enough.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/03/2022)
Little things can make a customer happy, I'm glad I managed that. I hope all is well at your end? Our conversation I will remember forever. You take care. Mark
Quick, reliable and brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with KJM - a brilliant experience from start to finish. From the initial visit and measurements to the installation work itself, the experience couldn’t have been better. The installation work was completed quickly and conscientiously, and the quality finish is superb. Very satisfied customers.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a very high quality. Cleaned after, perfect. Door was a better than thought as heavy but so light on hinges. made so much difference to front of house... bit of class... Windows in house are 25 years plus from KJM so new door had to come from them. So pleased... if they see this thank you...
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
Excellent double glazing firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very professionally. The team worked extremely hard in adverse weather conditions. Very pleased with the final product. Have used this firm before and have found their work to be top quality and competitively priced. Also any guarantee work, where necessary, has been carried out promptly and without quibble. Will have no hesitation using them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
KJM windows are excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM have fitted all the new doors and windows for our 4 bedroom house and we are absolutely delighted with them. The price was good and work excellent. The porch, doors and bay window were tricky jobs and are now airtight and immaculate. All the windows are beautifully finished off and look lovely. The workers were polite and hardworking, and took care and pride in their work. I couldn't be more pleased and wholeheartedly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The door fitting was very efficient, tidy and really good standard. The fitter was very friendly and prompt, ensuring everything was in place and working before leaving. Initial quote process was thorough so no need for any follow up visit. Could have done with an earlier update between quote completion and fitting date.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM. I am more than happy that your overall experience was a positive one. I will ensure that we try and improve the communication with regards fitting dates. Thank you again and Seasons Greetings. Mark and the KJM team
KGM gave excellent service from the initial meeting to discuss our requirements through to efficent installation and prompt problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our requirement was to replace 4 double-glazed units in two 35-year-old large windows (one with 6 panes & the other with 3). We had 3 quotations and the KGM Sales Manager who visited our home was head and shoulders above the others in his technical knowledge. He recommended that we replace all the glass to avoid a visual difference between the new and old, and that we replace the aluminium frames because of the much better thermal properties of modern frames. It was agreed that we would retain the mahogany frames into which the aluminium frames were mounted. When it came to the installation and the first aluminium frame was removed an unforeseen problem came to light - the sides, top and bottom of the old frames were "stepped" whereas the new ones were flat and would not fit. The installers phoned the office and the MD and Sales Mgr were on site within 40 minutes. They were extremely apologetic and soon decided that either in-situ modification to the wooden frames was required or new frames. The carefully removed frame and glass were reinstalled. Within two days we were told that new mahogany frames, stained to match all the others in the house, would be supplied in 3-4 weeks. The installation was then completed in two days. Aidan and Carl worked efficiently, neatly cleanly and tidily. No touching up was needed inside and very little outside. I have no hesitation in recommending KGM for all aspects of their work but especially for their problem solving skills.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very friendly and very, very tidy. Excellent finish to job i.e. edging to wall tiles & floor tiles.
Moya, Hampshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Prompt and professional - 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done was to replace a new patio door. Everything was carried out in total perfection, from office to workforce we were totally impressed and our new doors are simply great.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Extremely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our requirements were discussed beforehand, the fitters were polite and courteous, the work is to a high standard and extremely satisfactory
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Replacement windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 guys installing windows and a door this week. We live on a main road out of Southampton, and it can get very noisy. The windows are great quality and reduced the noise to a quiet hum. The 2 guys were a pleasure to have in the house. Polite, cheerful, tidy and prompt.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. The quality of the workmanship is second to none. They replaced all our windows, our front door, and replaced two windows with French doors as well as bricking up our old back door. Friendly workmen whose attention to detail is incredible. Will be recommending to friends and family.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Great service from KJM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time we had bought windows and door for a property, so went in with only a basic idea what we wanted and needed. We had a few quotes from a few different companies, the first thing that stood out about KJM was the Sales Consultant Luke F. Luke appears to genuinely want to get the best deal for the homeowner and KJM, he explained the range of products and the pro’s and con’s of each and gave his personal opinion when I asked him to. He didn’t try to push a sale at any point and went away to work out a proper quote for the work we requested. The 2 gentlemen turned up bang on time on the day of install, and did the work to a high standard. They were careful around the house to make sure they didn’t make any mess or cause any damage. The install took a few hours and a full demonstration was given at the end. We are totally satisfied with the work and price we paid. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend KJM to friends and family!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM replaced and fitted a new front door for us. The experience from beginning to end was impressive and we are very happy with the product. The door looks great and the workmanship carried out fitting the door is exceptional. The work was carried out at the agreed price and on an amicably agreed date. All dealings with the KJM staff have been nothing but helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending them and no doubt will have work done by them in the future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Brilliant work and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM recently installed triple glazed windows and doors very efficiently at the back and sides of the house. Very very pleased with the work completed, the total cost and the very friendly manner in which the whole matter was carried out and no pressure to complete the order. Thoroughly recommend KJM. Am now proceeding with getting the front of the house triple glazed. Many thanks once again
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Beautiful windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend KJM to anyone. We had some issues with our window installation but the company went to great lengths to rectify them and gave us a personal service that was very reassuring. We will be using them again!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 01/03/2016
Install french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found working with all of your staff a fantastic experience and your installation has made a huge difference to the refurbishment of our home. Please extend particular thanks to Anthony who had immense patience helping us to work out what we wanted and needed. When we come to doing a full replacement of the windows in a few years you will definitely be our first point of call.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Secondary glazing on 18th century cottage next to railway line
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM replaced old secondary glazing in six windows in my old cottage. The work was done quickly and to a high standard. Three of the upstairs windows were done in high spec acoustic glass, and this has definitely helped to deaden the noise from the trains. The work was done in one day, and the windows were left extremely clean and tidy. There was some replastering work needed on the reveals where the old glazing came out, but this was anticipated as we wanted a wider gap between the windows and the secondary glazing to improve acoustic and thermal performance. KJM gave me a good price, were efficient, and I am very pleased with the job.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very pleased with the work the guys from KJM did when fitting my new windows. They arrived nice and early as requested and straight away just got on with the job. They were very friendly and professional, as well as stacking up the removed windows and tidying up as they went along. The windows were fitted a lot quicker than I'd expected and I am very pleased with how they now look both inside and out. A job well done.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dealt with KJM previously, we knew that they were reliable. The members of the firm all carried out their role in a professional and efficient manner. The installers got on with the job and left with no damage to window surrounds and very clean. Full satisfaction.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 2x sets of French doors. Despite issues arising during installation, their response and attention to resolving the issues was maintained throughout. Courteous engineers with an expansive knowledge of the product.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Superior Quality - Efficient - Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had 6 windows and 2 doors fitted by KJM - from the original request to survey, fitting and finishing, I cannot praise this company highly enough. There were no pressure sales, the survey was exceptionally thorough and the fitting and finishing were second to none. 3 days to fit - in two rooms no need for redecoration and Carl and Alan really cleaned up when they had finished every day (and I am very fussy !). I cannot praise KJM highly enough and would certainly recommend them. An exceptional company, expert fitting and a superior product - thankyou so much.
Helen Pennicott Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Full house replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM offer a fantastic high level of service & good value for money. Their team of fitters are second to none. They were extremely hardworking, professional, polite team. They were more than happy to answer any questions I had. I can honestly say that the guys were meticulous with cleaning up at the end of each day. I would strongly recommend KJM and have already recommended them to my neighbors. Keep up the good work KJM.
ollycush Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Tidy & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roughly 3 weeks ago, had 5 windows and a door tended to by KJM Windows & Conservatories. Carl completed all work on time and to budget, he was very efficient, tidy & professional. Would recommend.
JohnL1 Posted on 25/06/2014 , work completed 25/06/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks for taking the time to write a kind review of KJM Windows & Conservatories
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM fitted French Windows for us. They were quick, efficient, good value and professional. The quote was fully detailed and the whole process was a pleasure. I will definitely use them again.
Ken-out-of-Bath Posted on 06/02/2013 , work completed 06/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a thorough evaluation of three competitive quotations for a conservatory, this firm was found to have both a superior specification and a price considerably lower than the others. The technically experienced Director who dealt with us throughout attended to every detail and the finished job was completed almost on schedule with no requirement for a return to fix problems. It was a pleasure to deal with the company.
Gordon, Winchester Posted on 01/10/2006 , work completed 01/10/2006