We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

KJM Windows and Conservatories

Profile thumb kjm logo 2

4.8

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

KJM Windows & Conservatories an multiple award winning company were formed in 1983. Over the years KJM has become a well established and a reputable glazing company, which has gained the trust of thousands of home owners and businesses alike! To date we have installed over £60,000,000 of glazing products. Our diverse range of materials gives you the options that you require. We don't just sell PVCu, but offer timber and aluminium as well. This is backed up with a comprehensive 10 year warranty (insurance backed) that has a proven record. We have many accreditations, including G11, G13, G14 & G15 Installer of the year finalists, Glass & Glazing Federation (GGF) members, Hampshire Trading Standards approved and of course Which? Trusted Traders. Sales calls are free, without pressure and our pricing is competitive. There is no hype or special "buy one get one free" offers, just good honest pricing. Give us a try, you wont be disappointed.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors

Customer reviews

4.8
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The door fitting was very efficient, tidy and really good standard. The fitter was very friendly and prompt, ensuring everything was in place and working before leaving. Initial quote process was thorough so no need for any follow up visit. Could have done with an earlier update between quote completion and fitting date.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review KJM. I am more than happy that your overall experience was a positive one. I will ensure that we try and improve the communication with regards fitting dates. Thank you again and Seasons Greetings. Mark and the KJM team
KGM gave excellent service from the initial meeting to discuss our requirements through to efficent installation and prompt problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our requirement was to replace 4 double-glazed units in two 35-year-old large windows (one with 6 panes & the other with 3). We had 3 quotations and the KGM Sales Manager who visited our home was head and shoulders above the others in his technical knowledge. He recommended that we replace all the glass to avoid a visual difference between the new and old, and that we replace the aluminium frames because of the much better thermal properties of modern frames. It was agreed that we would retain the mahogany frames into which the aluminium frames were mounted. When it came to the installation and the first aluminium frame was removed an unforeseen problem came to light - the sides, top and bottom of the old frames were "stepped" whereas the new ones were flat and would not fit. The installers phoned the office and the MD and Sales Mgr were on site within 40 minutes. They were extremely apologetic and soon decided that either in-situ modification to the wooden frames was required or new frames. The carefully removed frame and glass were reinstalled. Within two days we were told that new mahogany frames, stained to match all the others in the house, would be supplied in 3-4 weeks. The installation was then completed in two days. Aidan and Carl worked efficiently, neatly cleanly and tidily. No touching up was needed inside and very little outside. I have no hesitation in recommending KGM for all aspects of their work but especially for their problem solving skills.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very friendly and very, very tidy. Excellent finish to job i.e. edging to wall tiles & floor tiles.
Moya, Hampshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Prompt and professional - 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done was to replace a new patio door. Everything was carried out in total perfection, from office to workforce we were totally impressed and our new doors are simply great.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Extremely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our requirements were discussed beforehand, the fitters were polite and courteous, the work is to a high standard and extremely satisfactory
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Replacement windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 guys installing windows and a door this week. We live on a main road out of Southampton, and it can get very noisy. The windows are great quality and reduced the noise to a quiet hum. The 2 guys were a pleasure to have in the house. Polite, cheerful, tidy and prompt.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. The quality of the workmanship is second to none. They replaced all our windows, our front door, and replaced two windows with French doors as well as bricking up our old back door. Friendly workmen whose attention to detail is incredible. Will be recommending to friends and family.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Great service from KJM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time we had bought windows and door for a property, so went in with only a basic idea what we wanted and needed. We had a few quotes from a few different companies, the first thing that stood out about KJM was the Sales Consultant Luke F. Luke appears to genuinely want to get the best deal for the homeowner and KJM, he explained the range of products and the pro’s and con’s of each and gave his personal opinion when I asked him to. He didn’t try to push a sale at any point and went away to work out a proper quote for the work we requested. The 2 gentlemen turned up bang on time on the day of install, and did the work to a high standard. They were careful around the house to make sure they didn’t make any mess or cause any damage. The install took a few hours and a full demonstration was given at the end. We are totally satisfied with the work and price we paid. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend KJM to friends and family!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM replaced and fitted a new front door for us. The experience from beginning to end was impressive and we are very happy with the product. The door looks great and the workmanship carried out fitting the door is exceptional. The work was carried out at the agreed price and on an amicably agreed date. All dealings with the KJM staff have been nothing but helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending them and no doubt will have work done by them in the future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Brilliant work and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM recently installed triple glazed windows and doors very efficiently at the back and sides of the house. Very very pleased with the work completed, the total cost and the very friendly manner in which the whole matter was carried out and no pressure to complete the order. Thoroughly recommend KJM. Am now proceeding with getting the front of the house triple glazed. Many thanks once again
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Beautiful windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend KJM to anyone. We had some issues with our window installation but the company went to great lengths to rectify them and gave us a personal service that was very reassuring. We will be using them again!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 01/03/2016
Install french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found working with all of your staff a fantastic experience and your installation has made a huge difference to the refurbishment of our home. Please extend particular thanks to Anthony who had immense patience helping us to work out what we wanted and needed. When we come to doing a full replacement of the windows in a few years you will definitely be our first point of call.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Secondary glazing on 18th century cottage next to railway line
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM replaced old secondary glazing in six windows in my old cottage. The work was done quickly and to a high standard. Three of the upstairs windows were done in high spec acoustic glass, and this has definitely helped to deaden the noise from the trains. The work was done in one day, and the windows were left extremely clean and tidy. There was some replastering work needed on the reveals where the old glazing came out, but this was anticipated as we wanted a wider gap between the windows and the secondary glazing to improve acoustic and thermal performance. KJM gave me a good price, were efficient, and I am very pleased with the job.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very pleased with the work the guys from KJM did when fitting my new windows. They arrived nice and early as requested and straight away just got on with the job. They were very friendly and professional, as well as stacking up the removed windows and tidying up as they went along. The windows were fitted a lot quicker than I'd expected and I am very pleased with how they now look both inside and out. A job well done.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dealt with KJM previously, we knew that they were reliable. The members of the firm all carried out their role in a professional and efficient manner. The installers got on with the job and left with no damage to window surrounds and very clean. Full satisfaction.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 2x sets of French doors. Despite issues arising during installation, their response and attention to resolving the issues was maintained throughout. Courteous engineers with an expansive knowledge of the product.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Superior Quality - Efficient - Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had 6 windows and 2 doors fitted by KJM - from the original request to survey, fitting and finishing, I cannot praise this company highly enough. There were no pressure sales, the survey was exceptionally thorough and the fitting and finishing were second to none. 3 days to fit - in two rooms no need for redecoration and Carl and Alan really cleaned up when they had finished every day (and I am very fussy !). I cannot praise KJM highly enough and would certainly recommend them. An exceptional company, expert fitting and a superior product - thankyou so much.
Helen Pennicott Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Full house replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM offer a fantastic high level of service & good value for money. Their team of fitters are second to none. They were extremely hardworking, professional, polite team. They were more than happy to answer any questions I had. I can honestly say that the guys were meticulous with cleaning up at the end of each day. I would strongly recommend KJM and have already recommended them to my neighbors. Keep up the good work KJM.
ollycush Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Tidy & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roughly 3 weeks ago, had 5 windows and a door tended to by KJM Windows & Conservatories. Carl completed all work on time and to budget, he was very efficient, tidy & professional. Would recommend.
JohnL1 Posted on 25/06/2014 , work completed 25/06/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks for taking the time to write a kind review of KJM Windows & Conservatories
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJM fitted French Windows for us. They were quick, efficient, good value and professional. The quote was fully detailed and the whole process was a pleasure. I will definitely use them again.
Ken-out-of-Bath Posted on 06/02/2013 , work completed 06/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a thorough evaluation of three competitive quotations for a conservatory, this firm was found to have both a superior specification and a price considerably lower than the others. The technically experienced Director who dealt with us throughout attended to every detail and the finished job was completed almost on schedule with no requirement for a return to fix problems. It was a pleasure to deal with the company.
Gordon, Winchester Posted on 01/10/2006 , work completed 01/10/2006