We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Knightsbridge Roofing Limited

Profile thumb knightsbridge roofing logo

4.9

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Knightsbridge Roofing offer the complete roofing service in all aspects of roofing

Slating and Tiling, felt roofing, flat roofing, guttering, lead-works etc. We are based in Croydon but offer our roofing services throughout the City of London including Greenwich, Islington, Westminster, Hammersmith and Fulham.

We aim to provide a reliable, dependable and quality roofing service to all our customers. All work be it minor repairs or complete new roofs, can be undertaken. We pride ourselves on high quality workmanship and maximum availability of roofing services to meet our clients needs. Our work is our reputation and we at Knightsbridge Roofing never forget this.

We are members of Construction line, CHAS, Safe contractor .We are also members of the Confederation Of Roofing Contractors.We offer Insurance backed guarantees on all new works

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • new pitched roofs
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly, professional, good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knightsbridge Roofing repaired missing and broken tiles, and replaced zinc and concrete flashing with lead flashing on my roof, which is over 100 years old. They also replaced old cast iron guttering and downpipes. Throughout, Keith was friendly and professional. He clearly takes pride in doing good quality work. The quote was clear and detailed, and broken down into sections where I could choose to include or leave out work as appropriate. The team that completed the work were punctual and professional. All work was documented with photos as the work progressed, so I could see clearly what work had been done, and the quality of the work. After the work was completed, I had a question on one piece of work. Keith sent someone over the next day, who was able to look at the work and answer all my questions in person. Very happy to recommend Knightsbridge Roofing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
High quality new roof box gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered big roof leak in our loft. It looked bad. It was due to an old box gutter which needed replacing. Keith came within a matter of days to discuss what needed doing. He is extremely knowledgeable about his trade and made sound recommendations about the repair. It was a fair price he quoted us for the gutter to be replaced so we went ahead with the work. There was no wait. Keith and his team came and replaced the roof box gutter very swiftly. They also treated the other box gutter to ensure it lasts longer. They did a great job and we are very happy with the service we received. You can see their attention to every detail in what they do, fixing extra little problems they see along the way. Every man is his team is very professional, courteous and polite. They deliver what they promise! We certainly will be recommending Keith and his team to anybody with a roof problem.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
roof repair work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roof repair work was done and went well by Knightsbridge roofing limited on time and ensured the job was done properly. Mr Keith from Knightsbridge roofing provided a good repair service to our leaked roof, also provided an one year guarantee of his work done by Knightsbridge roofing which is very good piece of mind! So far so good, no leakage detected. Therefore, I would recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Professional & Competent Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My whole experience with Keith was a positive one from start to finish. If like me you value reliable, conscientious workmen with integrity then look no further. It emerged during the roof repair that the previous works on my roof (specifically the lead flashing) was done to a poor standard this resulted in requiring scaffolding for the front and back of the property. This was an unforeseen issue and because Keith only quoted to include scaffolding to the front of the property he still honoured the quote so as to not extend the cost to me or the other 2 freeholders in my building. Throughout the works, we were regularly updated and provided with pictures at each stage of the process. We felt in good hands and this is down to Keith and his team's professional behaviour. I would recommend Knightsbridge without hesitation. Thank you, Keith, for your professional and diligent work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
High quality and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a flat roof recovered and out of all the quotes I received, Keith’s was by far the most comprehensive and clear with the pricing transparently broken down with all the possibilities. The quality of the work was outstanding, with extreme care given to every aspect of the job. Good quality materials were also used. The team turned up on time each day and left the place very neat and clean afterwards. During the work, Keith kept me up to date via email and sent detailed photos of the progress and was very prompt and happy to answer any questions I had. The work comes with a ten year guarantee, giving me good peace of mind. Also reassuring was the fact that Keith did not ask for any money until the work was fully completed. You won’t regret using Knightsbridge Roofing for any roof related work. Extremely professional, experienced and knowledgable
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 08/08/2020
New roof supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith from Knightsbridge Roofing LTD supplied and fitted a new roof at my address in Croydon. I would have no hesitation in recommending Keith and his company in any future roofing jobs. He went over and above what was agreed and I am delighted to recommend him. Thank you very much Keith, I will pass your contact details onto anyone who may have the need for a good roofer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Responsive and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knightsbridge Roofing Ltd were engaged recently to work on roof repairs, a leaking atrium and front house repairs/decorating. We were very impressed - professional, reliable and great workmanship. Very responsive and flexible too. We would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 06/09/2020
Roof Repair Reccommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking roof and called Knightsbridge Roofing, as busy as they were they found the time to come out to us, they were able to come and survey the roof and provide a quote, which was very good, along with pictures of the repair required within a couple of days and also providing various options for the repairs. They also arranged for the scaffolding to be erected. What was also great is that they were able to do the job a day earlier than expected, the 2 guys that did the repairs were polite and confirmed what work they were carrying out, it was completed within 3 hours with minimum disruption. After the job was completed we were sent pictures of the repairs and it looks fantastic. We highly recommend Knightsbridge Roofing, great expertise, great response time and to also get the job completed within a week was brilliant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Excellent workmanship and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a complete retile of a relatively complex roof, including a curve over a semi-circular window plus refurbishment of party wall ridge and chimney and demolition of two side chimney stacks. Done at the same time as my neighbour's roof. The quotation was for the tiling and was the middle price of three, but very informative and detailed, showing how they proposed to deal with the several special features and offered some optional enhancements which I took up. They warned that the state of the chimney stacks could not be assessed until scaffolding was up. When it was, it became clear they were worse than appeared from the ground. They quoted to refurbish, reduce the height or remove and I opted for remove. I was glad I had been forewarned, and now there's no risk of them causing damage to the new tiles. The work was done to a high standard, very neat, with close attention to detail. I'm a competent DIYer myself and took occasional sneak peeks and never found anything out of place or untidy. They were friendly, pleasant to have around and very happy to explain what they were doing. They finished a bit earlier than scheduled. They left the scaffolding up so we could paint our house walls and it's due to come down imminently. There are two minor items to be done when the scaffolding has gone and I have no doubt at all they will be round to do it. I have no hesitation at all in awarding this trader top marks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Fantastic Roofers!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knightsbridge Roofing have recently rectified a roof (a loft conversion recently done) that was very poorly done by cowboy builders! The care, courtesy and honesty shown by all your team (esp Keith and Graham) are beyond words. The works were completed to a high standard and with in a good time frame. Each step was explained before the works were carried out and before and after pictures were shown and provided throughout the process of the works being carried out. For once I was not worried about the works being done, due to the professionalism shown from the beginning to end - all communication was followed through be it telephone,text or email with quick responses. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Knightsbridge Roofing for their transparency and the exceedingly high workmanship provided. I have already made recommendations and I will be using you again! Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020