Endorsed by Which?

Knightsbridge Roofing Limited

4.9

190 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Knightsbridge Roofing offer the complete roofing service in all aspects of roofing

Slating and Tiling, felt roofing, flat roofing, guttering, lead-works etc. We are based in Croydon but offer our roofing services throughout the City of London including Greenwich, Islington, Westminster, Hammersmith and Fulham.

We aim to provide a reliable, dependable and quality roofing service to all our customers. All work be it minor repairs or complete new roofs, can be undertaken. We pride ourselves on high quality workmanship and maximum availability of roofing services to meet our clients needs. Our work is our reputation and we at Knightsbridge Roofing never forget this.

We are members of Construction line, CHAS, Safe contractor .We are also members of the Confederation Of Roofing Contractors.We offer Insurance backed guarantees on all new works

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • new pitched roofs
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
190 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Knightsbridge Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith came round quickly after I contacted him and quote provided next day together with photos of the damaged tiles to a pitch in my roof so I could see the problem Work done within a couple of days of the go ahead and again photos provided of the replacement tiles. The two workmen were very professional and friendly, fully explaining what they had done and why Would certainly recommend Knightsbridge
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 11/11/2023
Full Roof replacement and Structural Repair of Timber work in loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!!! Would always recommend and already have to several friends and colleagues. Professional from start to finish. I asked several friends for references for a full roof replacement and inner structural repairs to internal roof timbers/struts. Knightsbridge Roofers kept coming up. Keith arrived to assess the works and was not only extremely knowledgable about the work in hand but also the area. He was extremely professional, polite and accommodating. Prompt in getting back with the a quote and also extremely helpful in answering any questions. They repaired the internal structural timber work required, along with retiling the whole roof, replacing the gutters, facia board, repaired all 5 chimney stacks within the agreed scheduled timelines and budget/quote provided. Nothing was too much for Keith and his team. Photos and videos were provided at every stage to show work completed along with a completion certificate from Lambeth council building control. The job was carried out to the highest standards, as if they were replacing the roof of their own homes. Special thanks goes to Chris and the team, who were not only also very knowledgable but polite, respectful, courteous and ensured that throughout works the whole area was kept clean and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Keith and the team and wouldn't think twice about using them again if I ever moved and needed and roof works done in the future. Thank you Keith.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 31/07/2023
Appreciation of work carried out by the Knightsbridge Roofing Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knightsbridge Roofing was chosen following a review of a 'Which' report and we are pleased with the support we recieved and quality of the work carried out by the team. They replaced the gutter, facia board, repaired the chimney stack. Stripped vertical tiles on the front bay of the house and garage roof and replaced them with new clay tiles. Keith coordinated the errection and repositioning of the scaffolding to also accomodate the painting of the outer aspect of the house. Keith was also helpful in discussing other aspect of work in the interim which allowed us to revise the work, which he undertook and we are very pleased with the aesthetic outcome.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2023 , work completed 10/10/2023
Knightsbridge Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Keith for a Job of removing the unsupported chimney stack, which was falling, and rebuild it. Keith has been wonderful, came in ontime, and gave me a quote which was very reasonable. I found this Man very down to earth, and that made me give him a Job straight away, after searching through Which Trusted Trader. The job has been completed with best of standards. The team led by Chris, has been Excellent allaround, neat and tidy. From now on, he is definately in my good books, if I need to do any building works, he is my first of call. I would highly recommend the Company, for the highly satisfactory job they have carried out professionally, they deserve 5*. Well done guys!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
Top quality work and great customer service at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Knightsbridge Roofing Ltd. for top quality work and great customer service at a competitive price. Our handyman alerted us to the poor condition of the chimney stack and parapet wall on one side of the roof of our terraced house. Some chunks of masonry had broken loose through weathering, and render was cracked and missing in places. Keith came round to discuss what work would be needed and sent a detailed quote, giving us a couple of different priced options. Keith’s manner and approach inspired confidence and after accepting the quote, work commenced a week later. Keith’s two workers were like roofing ninjas! They worked quickly and quietly, completing the bulk of the work in an afternoon. They returned the next day to clean up the lead flashing and apply patination oil to prevent the lead from oxidizing. They provided plenty of before and after photos so we could see for ourselves the positive transformation. A first rate company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
Flat roof and rooflight redone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to have my flat roof redone and my rooflight removed and replaced with a new one, not because it was old, but because the work had been installed incorrectly. I needed work that was done correctly and also done in a timely manner. Due to the time of year. I was explained what the problem was with my flat roof, and shown in photos the problems as it was being repaired. This was another problem waiting to happen. Keith explained the issue, though not something you want to hear. I am really happy now that he has been repaired. All the way through, all work was photographed, so you knew exactly what was had been done that day. If you need work done, where you cannot see what is happening, you need a company that will show you their work as they do it. If you are thinking of any roof work such a loft or roof-lights installed. Take it from me, go to a company that normally does this type of work Monday to Friday. Do not get a contractor to carryout the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Knightsbridge Roofing on a number of occasions … small jobs for them but important for me. They inspected & fixed some guttering and affixed chimney cowls to a 3rd storey building. Keith & the team have been brilliant both times. They communicate quickly & clearly, and do the job they say they will, on time & properly. They are considerate & kind, and have always gone a bit further to make sure the job is professional & complete. Excellent. I am happy to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 28/09/2023
Chimney removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team did a great job of removing an old unsupported chimney stack, and re-flaunching another one. I would have no hesitation in recommending them for this kind of work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
Jobs well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knightsbride Roofers have fixed several problems for me. Two roofs and a cracked wall. The standard of work is excellent. They are profession and work to the time they give you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
A recommendation that did not disappoint!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knightsbridge Roofing replaced my neighbour's flat roof early last year. I asked Keith to inspect mine at the time and he said it was OK but to bear in mind it was probably coming to the end of its life - no pushing to do it there and then. He also did some repair work for another neighbour and both were extremely pleased. After a bitterly cold winter, I decided this summer was the time to replace my flat roof and to incorporate insulation. Keith explained in detail what was involved and his team carried out the work on time whilst dodging difficult weather situations. They provided daily photographs showing progress and I am assured by another neighbour with more expertise than me that it is an extremely impressive job (I haven’t been up there myself)! I have no hesitation in recommending this company as they went out of their way to be helpful and professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023