Endorsed by Which?

Knightsbridge Roofing Limited

4.9

190 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Knightsbridge Roofing offer the complete roofing service in all aspects of roofing

Slating and Tiling, felt roofing, flat roofing, guttering, lead-works etc. We are based in Croydon but offer our roofing services throughout the City of London including Greenwich, Islington, Westminster, Hammersmith and Fulham.

We aim to provide a reliable, dependable and quality roofing service to all our customers. All work be it minor repairs or complete new roofs, can be undertaken. We pride ourselves on high quality workmanship and maximum availability of roofing services to meet our clients needs. Our work is our reputation and we at Knightsbridge Roofing never forget this.

We are members of Construction line, CHAS, Safe contractor .We are also members of the Confederation Of Roofing Contractors.We offer Insurance backed guarantees on all new works

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • new pitched roofs
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
190 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Saved me having my roof replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I met Keith I knew he was genuinely interested in helping me find a solution rather than just charge me hundreds of pounds. He identified the problem and less than a week later his team were round to fix it. Clean, friendly and professional - I have no hesitation to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
Old School Values and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith has restored my faith in the roofing profession. He and his team replaced the flaunching on our chimneys; guttering and soffits plus re-aligned a number of roof tiles which had slipped. These repairs finally fixed leaks which we have two other roofing companies failed to do in the past 4 years. They also re-felted our Victorian porch roof. Keith was extremely thorough in his explanations, made sure I understood options and very kindly facilitated a double glazing company to fit some windows while the scaffolding was up, plus liaised with our neighbour as the flaunching repairs were on our shared stack. His team also took numerous photos and videos when they uncovered a couple of other issues whilst undertaking the pre-agreed work. They were the cheapest of the quotes I had received and the extra costs arising from new issues were extremely fair. I have already shared their details with various friends and neighbours and would not hesitate to contact them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 09/12/2022
Outstanding roof contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team completed a full replacement including insulation of the flat roof of our building (a Victorian building containing four flats) plus adding fascia boards, felting, any additional repairs etc. He is an exceptional contractor in every way. From the start Keith was a great communicator - clear about the work that was needed and when it would be done. He kept us informed at every step of the process, as I was not onsite, including very regular and detailed photos of progress - which is unusual in my experience, and was very helpful. The quality of his work was extremely high and during the process of completing the roof replacement his team spotted and carried out at no additional cost additional repairs/fixes to other areas which had been bodged by previous contractors and so were in danger of allowing leaks. His quote was extremely fair for the work required and he did not overquote for any work which he felt was unneccessary, - he had carried out a good assessment prior to quoting in order to quote accurately. Keith and his team really know what they are doing and do not just quote for a complete replacement if this isn't needed. He had previously done some work for us prior to this job and explained carefully with photographic support why this work was necessary now. He is always willing to explain things and is extremely pleasant and clear to deal with. All works were completed on time, on budget and as per quote. Extremely highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
Outstanding Company
Keith with Knightsbridge Roofing was wonderful to work with! We needed to completely refurbish our roof in order to repair leaks that were occurring. We were not able to be onsite for the work that was done, but Keith was very attentive to detail and communicative with walking us through everything he was going to do. He also took many photos of before and after the work was done. The quality of their work was of high standards and accurate. He was one of the best contractors I have ever worked with and I would highly recommend Knightsbridge Roofing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Complete Roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have worked with Keith and his amazing team at Knightsbridge Roofing. Keith is so professional and friendly from the start and nothing is too much trouble. The project was completed in the agreed timeline and we are extremely happy with the end result and the craftmanship and attention to detail. I wouldn't hesitate in using Knightsbridge Roofing again and would highly recommend them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 05/04/2023
repairs to Roofs in North London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was recommended by my builder and has proved a fantastic find. Communicative, efficient and with a lovely team who know their stuff. He has fixed problems on both my roof and the studio roofs of the company I work for. Replaced the dormer covering, fixed slates, and repaired the work of a con man I foolishly allowed on my roof. Sorted an ingress of water on a large zinc roof at work and re-cemented the flashing in place on another building. They assessed the work needed, took photos to explain what was going on and then sent photos of the finished repairs. Keith always got back to me in a timely fashion and went the extra mile. Once budgeted, that was what I paid. I would highly recommend Knightsbridge Roofing.
Cas in Greater London Posted on 24/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith repaired our roof in 2016 and has been doing regular inspections and reports since. Professional advice, quick response time and high quality work: Keith is simply great. We highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
Superb roofing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Knightsbridge Roofing, having read the reviews on Which, to renew the rear addition slated roof and take down a chimney stack. I certainly wasn’t disappointed. The quotation was clearly itemised and costed at each stage. Scaffolding and works started on time. Keith’s team were knowledgeable, polite and hard working. At each stage Keith would send photos of the work done and reply very quickly to any questions I had. On completion I was invoiced as per quotation and received an Insurance backed guarantee for ten years. I would certainly use Keith and his team again and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Joan in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
Complete roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have worked with Keith and his amazing team at Knightsbridge Roofing. Keith is so professional and friendly from the start and nothing is too much trouble. The project was completed in the agreed timeline and we are extremely happy with the end result and the craftmanship and attention to detail. I wouldn't hesitate in using Knightsbridge Roofing again and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 05/04/2023
Bay roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was genuine and responded well to my questions. His staff were polite, efficient, neat and tidy. They repaired the bay and added lead flashing which was all done in one day. We have had rain several times since and all is well. The quote came in at slightly less which was a bonus.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 05/03/2023