We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

KSH Carpet & Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb ksh logo pc 1colour
5.0

29 Reviews

About

As a family run business, we have been supplying and installing flooring solutions for the domestic and commercial sectors for over 40 years. The experience and knowledge we have gained enables us to offer excellent in-depth help and advice, with a friendly and professional service that you expect.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • karndean
    • amtico
    • cushioned vinyl flooring
    • woven vinyl

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great local business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using KSH for carpeting and flooring earlier in the year didn’t hesitate to use them again when fitting new carpet in one of the bedrooms. Great Selection of suitable carpeting offering a good choice. Once again good knowledge of stock and suitability given Virtually hassle free! From someone who just does not do upheaval! Thanks once again to the lovely Natasha and her adorable little dogs. Would definitely recommend KSH.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Excellent advice, communication and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After suffering water damage to hall, cloakroom and dining room floors, we wanted a local company to replace damaged laminate flooring with equivalent quality at a sensible cost. This was influenced by some adverse reviews we had seen for the service received by some large chain companies. We decided on Amtico Form LVT parquet tiles after discussions with Natasha and Karl. We were absolutely delighted with the care and attention given by the fitters to providing an excellent finish even around difficult "obstacles". The resulting effect with a lovely border significantly exceeded our expectations. It was good and refreshing to see how the fitters took pride in the appearance of the final floors. We are delighted to recommend KSH to anyone who is thinking of fitting or replacing carpets, LVT or engineered wood flooring.
Colin G Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Down to earth & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Natasha at KSH was very down to earth & friendly, we had a problem when the fitters came to do the floor because the planks for my Amtico floor were different lengths but it was resolved very quickly. She even gave me a washable mat for the inconvenience, would recommend.
Nicola, Worcestershire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Great to find a really good local trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used KSH as we like to give trade to local businesses where possible even if they are not the cheapest. We feel they were definitely the best choice. They were friendly and helpful whilst we chose the carpet. The quote was prompt and clear. The fitter was very competent, thorough and conscientious in his assessing, preparing and laying of our new carpet. We would recommend this company.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose KSH as they were a Which? Trusted Trader and are in my home town. I wanted Amtico flooring fitted throughout my downstairs and in my bathroom and as it's not cheap, I wanted a good, reliable company that I could trust. Well I got that, and then some! The service was second to none (they were even kind enough to accommodate delays when I had an unexpected hospital stay) and the finished result was not only every bit as good as I anticipated, it was better. It has just been finished and I keep going from room to room smiling to myself. If you want an excellent job done, by an honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable company, look no further.
Karen F Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KSH provide a professional friendly service. I would definitely recommend.
Carole, Worcestershire Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Absolutely delightful from start to finish on all our floors over last 5 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Natasha and Karl build perfect customer relationships, that are easy, totally reliable, honest, . They understand very quickly what you like, what would work best for your lifestyle, what your budget is and know their vast stock so well. Its a pleasure to walk into the store, have them come to your home, chat about what you're trying to achieve and how best to do that and their fitters are the best. Gareth is the most amazing hard floor fitter ever, a true perfectionist who has laid all our floors over the last 5 years. he's trustworthy, so tidy and delightful to be around. We haven't even looked at another flooring company since we met KSH, what they don't know about flooring can't be written on a postage stamp.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Excellent Family Run Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The mere thought of having new flooring fitted throughout the Living Room, Hall, Landing and Stairs areas was to say the least daunting BUT necessary! Then KSH we’re invited to assist. Natasha and Karl could not have been more helpful without being overbearing (as can be the case). Their shop holds a vast array of quality flooring and they are there to advise and they did! The tradesmen who carried out the work were Excellent. Men who actually knew what they were doing and got on with the job in hand, being meticulous in their work (a rare quality in this day and age). A big ‘Thank You’ firstly to the lovely Natasha and of course Karl. Also to Phil (carpet fitter) and Gareth who fitted the CoreTec Plus in the Hall and cloakroom. What more can I say apart from I don’t normally recommend anything/anyone but with this company I will make an exception and DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Didn't really understand the differences between all the types of wooden floors available so staff talked me through my options - ended up going for engineered wooden flooring rustic oak for my lounge. Couldn't be more pleased love the colour and look. The fitter was lovely too. I would highly recommend this company.
Jill Cullen Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed every room in our new build floored. Natasha was fantastic in helping us choose the right carpets and Amtico. Fitting was prompt and of excellent quality. We're really pleased with the finished result and wouldn't hesitate in recommending KSH.
Ains88 Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017