We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Kudos Stairlifts

Profile thumb kudos stairlifts cmyk logo
4.9

281 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

At Kudos we specialise in in providing solutions that suit our customer’s requirements for their home and making this a reality for them.
Our distinctive approach to offering the best solution for your home has led us to offer a truly versatile stairlift range. Available in a range of technologies, each widely used around the world, we are confident that we can offer you a configuration that will not only fit but is right for you.
Our speciality range and design service also provides solutions for narrow and spiral staircases where others cannot fit.
Security, reliability, and ease of use are the pillars of our design, which are delivered from the components we use and our attention to every single detail. Individual tailor-made projects, that comply with the highest quality and safety standards, allow each lift to feel unique and fit perfectly.
You can rest assured that with Kudos Stairlifts you will benefit from years of experience and dedication providing our customers with a first-class service.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Stairlifts
    • Disabled Lifts
  • More Services

    • narrow spiral multi turn stairlifts
    • curved

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
281 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work, couldn't wish for better. They explained everything and I would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/05/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Excellent company to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey and quote, without any sales pressure, through to the installation, everyone was courteous, helpful, friendly and very professional. We have a turn in our staircase, so the main survey took a couple of hours, because that is how accurately they work. He even measured us. Installation took a while too but was faultless and very tidy. Before he left we were fully briefed on its use. A small problem a few weeks later was quickly resolved by a few helpful phone calls and another engineer visit. We are delighted with both our stairlift and their service. Kudos is thoroughly recommended.
Brian in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all categories. In addition, they were polite and friendly without being cloying. Altogether, a first-class service.
Stephen in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Supply and fit stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, eight days from order placed to fitting of our stairlift. Pete was helpful from start to finish, easy installation and no mess made. Looking forward to our continued independence living at home.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
a slick operation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is a class act. We went to them because they specialise in stairlifts that fit tricky spaces - ie - if you have narrow stairs or windy stairs [they do normal staircases too]. They take meticulous measurements of you and your staircase and it is made to measure - though they are not that much more expensive than leading brands that are not bespoke. You mainly get the same people answering the phone at head office who are friendly and polite, as are the people who come to fit [they also have their own electrician who comes to fit all the electrics prior to fitting]. Highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
All exactly as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was lucky - my neighbour already had one so I could see (and try) what I was buying. The initial and detailed surveys were carried out promptly, at the agreed times. Installation was also as arranged and went without a hitch. I am very satisfied with the stairlift and it has made life much easier. Communication with the company was always good, with callbacks when promised. All in all a happy customer experience
John in Surrey Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 25/11/2021
Very pleased with every aspect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 3 companies in our area via email and Kudos where the first to come back to me with a budget price. One didn't reply at all, and one wouldn't provide me with a budget price. So, I contacted Kudos for a survey and a quote, the engineer turned up and was polite, professional and quick, provided the quote on the spot. The price was towards the lower end of the budget so i placed an order. The delivery and installation lead-time was excellent, all delivered and installed in no time. Works great, very easy to use Very happy
Lee in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2022 , work completed 26/11/2021
Installation of two stairlifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kudos are simply the best and most efficient company I have ever used. Just before Christmas and during the pandemic they planned and installed two stairlifts to facilitate my husband’s discharge home following an amputation. From my initial telephone enquiry to the installation only ten days later everyone I dealt with was extremely professional but kind and helpful. I cannot thank them enough or recommend them more highly.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Installation of straight stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite our stairs being narrow and steep, the trader made it all work. He was kind, informative and prompt. It couldn't have gone better. Have already recommended them to others in a similar position.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Exceptional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We talked to James initially about installing a chair lift for a difficult space. He couldn’t have been more helpful, there was no hard sell, everything was explained clearly and knowledgeably and he arranged for the surveyor to come out a couple of days later. The surveyor couldn’t have been more considerate and polite. He had the plans drawn up and sent to the design team within hours which he kept us involved with. A really nice lady kept us informed as to how it was all progressing and five weeks later the installer arrived. The work was carried out with no disruption or mess and completed within 4 hours. He then guided my Mother through the operating of the chair lift with incredible patience making sure that we all understood. This is a truly outstanding company with exceptional staff and a state of the art product.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021