We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Kudos Stairlifts

Profile thumb kudos stairlifts cmyk logo
4.9

286 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

At Kudos we specialise in in providing solutions that suit our customer’s requirements for their home and making this a reality for them.
Our distinctive approach to offering the best solution for your home has led us to offer a truly versatile stairlift range. Available in a range of technologies, each widely used around the world, we are confident that we can offer you a configuration that will not only fit but is right for you.
Our speciality range and design service also provides solutions for narrow and spiral staircases where others cannot fit.
Security, reliability, and ease of use are the pillars of our design, which are delivered from the components we use and our attention to every single detail. Individual tailor-made projects, that comply with the highest quality and safety standards, allow each lift to feel unique and fit perfectly.
You can rest assured that with Kudos Stairlifts you will benefit from years of experience and dedication providing our customers with a first-class service.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Stairlifts
    • Disabled Lifts
  • More Services

    • narrow spiral multi turn stairlifts
    • curved

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
286 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with our stairlift, call the office at this 9am this morning, and what a very helpful team they are. 3:45 they arrived and within 15 minutes the stairlift was back up and running. Cant thank these guys enough, it you want the best Kudos are the people to go to.
Paul Green, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
The trader replied (on 29/08/2019)
Dear Mr Green, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very pleased to see that we were able to get things sorted for you. Feel free to call us should you require any further assistance. Kind Regards, Janay - Client Focus Team
Excellent at every point of a difficult decision
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kudos team, from initial inspection to installation, were professional, personable (with both myself and my mum) and responsive to our situation and needs. They were knowledgeable about the installation options and the products available. No hard sell when we were making a difficult decision which we really didn’t want to have to make - was a stairlift needed? The installation was calm and efficient. It works a treat and does everything we need. I cannot speak highly enough of this team and company and how they interacted with us in an empathetic but practical way. Particular thanks and call out to Ian, James and Mark.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 29/08/2019)
Thank you very much for your review! I'm very pleased that we were able to help your Mother and your kind words are much appreciated. Kind Regards, James - Client Focus Manager
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with my new stairlift. Could not have asked for more. I am grateful for all the young man did. Thank you.
Mary, Middlesex Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Informative, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mum needed a replacement for our old Stannah stairlift and received excellent advice and information on our first meeting with Kudos. The installation was done quickly ,on time and with minimum fuss,the engineer was friendly and professional and extremely tidy. Have no problem recommending Kudos.
Neil, Sidcup 24/07/19 Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review. We are very pleased to have been able to help. Kind Regards, Janay - Client focus Team
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installing a stair lift. He came exactly when he said he would. Very efficient. He explained how to use it very well.
Gillian, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was excellent to deal with, in all respects.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 29/08/2019)
Thank you for your review John, I'm pleased to hear that everything was handled well for you. Kind Regards, James - Client Focus Manager
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of stairlift. Excellent workmanship. Lift superb, polite workman, clean and tidy. Explanation for use very satisfactory. Product well made and aesthetic in looks.
Graham, Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Dear Graham, Thank you very much for you review. We are glad you were pleased with our service. Kind Regards, Neil - Client Focus Team
Can't recomend them enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our stair lift installed 1 year ago, and they've just been round to do an annual service, The stair lift itself is first class, many other companies had told me that my stairs were too awkward to fit a lift, but Kudos have made a perfect fit. They are very efficient, very pleasant to deal with and have great aftercare.
Mrs Bently, west midlands Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Dear Mrs Bently, Thank you for your kind words! It's lovely to hear that you have found our service well. We look forward to seeing you next year! Kind Regards, Janay - Client Focus Team
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with the whole process from start to finish. The whole team have been courteous, never pushy, answered very question and genuinely want to leave you with a product that works for you. Our staircase is very narrow. Other bigger companies said they could help and then said they couldn’t or they said they could help with the minimum of measuring. Kudos measured everything including my husband, which they made a special trip out to do. It was very comprehensive, allowing them to computerise it all so that they could guarantee that it would fit. We were told by another company that the lift we chose would be much more expensive than it really was. The fitting was done in about 6 hours by Peter, the same gentleman that had measured the stairs and my husband. He was thorough in getting it just right for us and thought about implications that we hadn’t. Work was completed in the time agreed within the price agreed. Overall, we feel we have an excellent product fitted by a team that cared about their work and their clients. On top of that, my husband is now able to access the upstairs with ease. Would thoroughly recommend Kudos.
Nicola Human Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Dear Nicola, Thank you very much for your fantastic and thorough review! I'm very pleased that we were able to find a solution that suited your stairs as well as your husband. We look forward to seeing you both again at your first service. Kind Regards, James - Client Focus Manager
Wonderful help buying a stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first telephone inquiry on 19 may to fitting the stair lift on 12 June, I received advice and help and I appreciated the fast response to my queries from John Parkhill and also Neil. I should perhaps add that apart from the initial visit by john, everything was arranged by phone and email as i was in a care home. The fitting took place the day I returned home. David from brooks lifts was excellent, with his advice and was meticulous with his work. Everyone was helpful and polite. Kudos to john and kudos to kudos stair lifts. I understand that my first telephone inquiry on Sunday, 18 may was answered by the managing director who supplied the answers to my many questions and arranged the visit by the salesman the next day and gave me confidence to use this company!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/05/2012
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you very much for such a nice review! We are very pleased to hear you are happy with our service and that the installation was complete to time with your return home. It's been our pleasure assisting you and we look forward to seeing you again at your service! All the best, James - Client Focus Manager