We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Kudos Stairlifts

Profile thumb kudos stairlifts cmyk logo
4.9

286 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

At Kudos we specialise in in providing solutions that suit our customer’s requirements for their home and making this a reality for them.
Our distinctive approach to offering the best solution for your home has led us to offer a truly versatile stairlift range. Available in a range of technologies, each widely used around the world, we are confident that we can offer you a configuration that will not only fit but is right for you.
Our speciality range and design service also provides solutions for narrow and spiral staircases where others cannot fit.
Security, reliability, and ease of use are the pillars of our design, which are delivered from the components we use and our attention to every single detail. Individual tailor-made projects, that comply with the highest quality and safety standards, allow each lift to feel unique and fit perfectly.
You can rest assured that with Kudos Stairlifts you will benefit from years of experience and dedication providing our customers with a first-class service.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Stairlifts
    • Disabled Lifts
  • More Services

    • narrow spiral multi turn stairlifts
    • curved

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
286 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very careful gentlemen who were most polite and caring especially sanitizing as they worked.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived very promptly on time. They started work straight away and did not stop until they had finished. Alfred the engineer was very clear with his instructions to me on how to use the stairlift. He was most careful with keeping me safe while working, with distancing and sanitizing. I am most impressed with how both gentlemen would not leave until they both were satisfied that I understood everything about the lift. They both stressed the safety aspects I must use but did not make me feel in anyway a foolish woman. Thank you to all of your team who have been most courteous.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was 1st class; they are polite, courteous and they clean up after themselves.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. The timing was excellent. They were polite and friendly. They didn't leave a mess and tidied up after themselves. Respectful of my parents condition and the current COVID situation.
Caroline, Middlesex Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had more or less seen enough stairlift companies when I was persuaded by James to let them do a survey. I have not regretted it. The survey, quotation and explanation of the features of the lifts were all explained very clearly. In the end, I opted for a Thyssen for my wife. The whole process was efficient and timely. Troy and Alfie arrived on time and carried out the work in the estimated timeframe. Their work was exemplary and they made sure we understood how it all worked before they left. There was minimal disturbance and they left the area clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They kept me fully informed and were in contact throughout the period leading up to the installation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer Alfie and Troy were very efficient, clean and tidy. The job was done in the allotted time. They were both very pleasant and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Doreen , West Sussex Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Extremely Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very respectful of property and giving me space to get around. Quiet and Efficient. Clean and Tidy. Very happy with the work carried out with installation of the stairlift. Would thoroughly recommend
Terry, London Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Fantastic product and amazing Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Kudos Stairlifts for some information about a stairlift for my parents. The service from beginning to end was absolutely outstanding. We were informed and updated every step of the way. If anyone was even going to be 5 minutes late for an appointment we received a call. We were kept in the loop every step of the way. After fitting the lift; they would not leave until they were certain that my mother was 100% happy. The lift itself is of fantastic quality and the price was very competitive and good. It is very rare these days to experience such great customer service.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Installation of a stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. An excellent service. Troy and Alfie came out and did all the measurements and did the installation. They are charming men. I would shake their hand if we could. a credit to their company.
Linda, Hampshire Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
A Winning Solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an Access Flow 2 stairlift fitted by Kudos about eight weeks ago - ample time to judge its worth. it has been a real success, my disabled wife is delighted with it, and I am very impressed with its engineering. It has two motors: one to drive the rack and pinion movement, the second to manoeuvre the attitude of the chair to match our stair layout. Three members of Kudos staff were involved in the choice, measuring its positioning, and finally the fitting, and all were very knowledgable about their product and very easy to deal with. It begins in the middle of the hall, rises and turns through 180 degrees to move upstairs on the internal banister side of the stairs, turns through another 180 degrees at the top of the stairs and parks on the landing It is truly made to measure and to neatly suit our requirements. I am sorry to be so enthusiastic and glowing about this stairlift but it smart and looks so good that I have no qualms about recommending it. Excellent service from Kudos, and I have a stairlift clearly way ahead of its rivals and undoubtedly value for money.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
An excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an excellent installation from beginning to end. Kudos stairlifts were recommended by another stairlift company who were unable to fit our staircase. The initial survey was very thorough and the digital survey was carefully and professionally carried out. The installation was achieved without fuss and disruption, and the site was cleaned after installation. A demonstration and tutorial ensured we knew how to use the stairlift safely . We were kept informed of developments throughout the whole process. All personnel,both on the telephone and in the house were very polite, considerate, helpful, friendly and obviously were well trained and knew what they were about. The whole project was well managed and we are delighted with our stairlift.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020