We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kudos Stairlifts

Profile thumb kudos stairlifts cmyk logo

4.9

239 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

At Kudos we specialise in in providing solutions that suit our customer’s requirements for their home and making this a reality for them.
Our distinctive approach to offering the best solution for your home has led us to offer a truly versatile stairlift range. Available in a range of technologies, each widely used around the world, we are confident that we can offer you a configuration that will not only fit but is right for you.
Our speciality range and design service also provides solutions for narrow and spiral staircases where others cannot fit.
Security, reliability, and ease of use are the pillars of our design, which are delivered from the components we use and our attention to every single detail. Individual tailor-made projects, that comply with the highest quality and safety standards, allow each lift to feel unique and fit perfectly.
You can rest assured that with Kudos Stairlifts you will benefit from years of experience and dedication providing our customers with a first-class service.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

  • More Services

    • narrow spiral multi turn stairlifts

Customer reviews

4.9
239 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a stairlift. From initial enquiry through visit & quotation, survey & installation, Kudos were very professional. They kept in touch regarding progress & turned up on the agreed date(s) & time.
Trevor, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Kudos as their sales person arrived promptly and quickly assessed our requirements. They took on board that we had a young person with problems with sound and the special time we needed the stairlift fitted. The fitter also arrived at time provided and we were amazed how little sound he made. Left everything tidy & explained the use of the lift.
Sylvia, Hampshire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Great service. Very professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the engineer that first came to talk to us about the stairlift options to the actual installation of the Platinum we have nothing but praise for the efficiency and professionalism of those involved. The telephone customer service also excellent. The stairlift was installed very quickly after purchase. Mark- the engineer who installed it was very pleasant and totally professional. He worked quietly and unobtrusively and did a great job. We have had the lift for 4 days and my husband has s very pleased with it. The after installation call from customer service was a good gesture. We trust Kudos to keep their promise. Highly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review, It's great to hear you were pleased with everything. Kind Regards, Neil - Client Focus Team
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All fine.
Nicholas, London Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Highly efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From when I called them to the installation they were efficient and friendly. We have a spiral staircase and they are definitely specialists. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Would give them 10 stars if I could!
Karen, Essex Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
The trader replied (on 30/09/2019)
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your kind words! It's been our pleasure to install this for you. We look forward to seeing you at your service. Kind Regards, James - Client Focus Manager
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kudos installed a stairlift for us a few weeks ago which has worked perfectly but because of my disability there were a few "comfort" issues. From the day that we first contacted them, Kudos have given us the sort of customer service that we thought had disappeared in today's hectic world. All of the staff that we have had contact with have been very knowledgeable about the product, extremely polite and willing to help. Everything is now great and we won't hesitate to recommend Kudos to our friends and neighbours.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift fitted within 3 days of order being placed. Everyone in team very helpful and efficient. Product delivered to specification and expertly fitted by great engineer. Has made a significant difference to my wife's quality of life.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 30/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to let us know the difference the stairlift has made to your wife. Very pleased to read your comments on the installation. Kind Regards, Neil - Client Focus Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift service.
Beryl, West Midlands Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 30/09/2019)
Thank you for your Review Beryl, we look forward to your next service. Kind regards, Janay - Client Focus Team
Fitted stairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted stairlift.
Derek, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 30/09/2019)
Thank you for your kind review Derek! Kind Regards, James - Client Focus Manager
Stairlift and fitting brilliant. Buy back policy not worth paper it is written on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Homeglide Extra Stairlift was fitted expertly by Homeglide apparently and is excellent. Kudos have a 'buy back' policy which according to their salesman is definitely applied when stairlift is less than twelve month old. I checked this with him at least 3 times at the point of sale, as to me it was a condition of the sale as my mother was already 97 years old. When the time came this year and we were still in warranty, we wanted the stairlift removed, they said they didn't want it back as they had enough of them and the written policy does state subject to market forces. So no £232.50 buy back. I offered it them for nothing as it looks brand new. No it is out of their area of service. If I paid them £70 they might consider calling Homeglide to collect it. They recommended ebay. I have contacted a number of stairlift companies since and all buy used stairlifts except the Homeglide Extra as they are difficult to service. So you judge for yourself. Be wary of their salesman's flim flam. All they are interested in is a sale and don't bother if you live north of Northampton. So a Homeglide Extra Stairlift bought for £2320 less than a year ago is gonna have to taken to the tip, just because Kudos won't take back or donate it to a nursing home or whatever. Shame on them and their salesman.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2018
The trader replied (on 29/08/2019)
Dear Mr Pierrepont, Thank you for your comments. I am of course disappointed that you are not happy to receive the buyback you wanted. I appreciate your comments on the quality of product and installation, and I am also pleased to hear that the stairlift made a difference to your Mother. From our records, I can see that you have owned the stairlift for just under 12 months, and have not experienced any issues with the stairlift during that period. I would like to discuss your comments with you further with a view to reaching an agreeable resolution, however, must respond on here also. Looking through your records and history, I can see that we provided quotations for more than 1 option, we are as you will be aware able to offer up to 5 straight stairlift models, and is noted that a curved option would have been the recommended option for your mother, including new, refurbished or if appropriate rental options. The quotations were left with you for your preferred options as you had some other companies to receive quotations from also and needed to discuss the option with other family members, I am confident you would have had a similar conversation with all. I will state also that your visit was conducted by one of our surveyors, not a salesman as you mention, an employed staff member and not a commission-based salesman as some of the others that visited would have been. Our office spoke with you the next day as arranged and it was indicated by you that your preferred option was the Homeglide stairlift, although another model was also discussed which you said you had already received a quote for and had no interest in as the features of the homeglide would be better for your mother. You mentioned also that if you did decide on a curved lift it would not be with us as you had received lower quotations albeit for other models to what we could offer, but did not disclose prices or models, stating the straight option would be your preferred choice. We organised a call back at 1 pm as you wanted to know what discounts we could offer should you place an order with us, and also allow us to check the survey detail and ensure fit. You also requested specific days for installation. This call was made, a deal was offered, including organising the installation at a suitable date after you had organised a dedicated power point for the lift yourself. You are correct in saying that your lift was installed by the manufacturer installation team, this is normal in certain areas as we work in partnership. Your late mother's stairlift was installed in August 2018, August is a key time for annual leave and we did have 2 installers with school-age children booked on holiday who would cover that area. Also please be advised that we have service engineers based in Leicestershire and Nottinghamshire so do have full coverage for our customers. I note also that from the date of installation you had no need to call us with any questions, or for a breakdown or issue with the lift so would have not experienced our speed of response should the need arise from a locally based service engineer. I would say that this is a testament to the quality of the product you chose and the high standard of installation delivered. Our terms do state clearly what we can offer and under what circumstances. Like you, many people do choose new over reconditioned/ 2nd hand units, and at the time of your request, we had more than the allocated quota in stock, all obtained through our buyback policy. It seems also that you have either misunderstood, or something has been miscommunicated, as some of your comments are incorrect. I will be happy to discuss this with you should you wish too, perhaps we can reach something agreeable to us both. Please feel free to contact me directly. We can fully support relocation, removal, etc in all areas that we provide stairlifts, and for existing customers, this will be without charge. James