We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

KW Edge Limited t/a KW Tree Care

Profile thumb kw tree care logo master

4.9

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Here at KW Tree Care we pride ourselves on three main qualities:

Safety
Within tree care this is our biggest priority for our workforce, customers and members of the public. To this end we ensure work is carried out by fully qualified and experienced arborists. We make sure no job is rushed and all risks are assessed and control measures put in place.

Quality
In all aspects of our work we strive for the highest possible standard. We will never sacrifice the finished product for neither time nor financial gain and hope to always leave the customer satisfied with the work carried out.

Professionalism
From initial contact right through to completion we like to keep the customer informed every step of the way. We make sure we answer any and all queries. We encourage our customers to ask any questions and raise any concerns no matter how trivial they believe it to be.
Regardless of the size every job is important to us and we won’t compromise one for another.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great result on tree pruning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team ensured they understood our requirements and what we wanted to achieve but also offered advice based on their experience before providing a quote. The team arrived promptly on the day agreed and double checked our requirements and the agreed work with us. They pruned a number of trees and tall growing shrubs in our garden including removing dead branches. The team worked hard and in a considered manner being careful where they left branches and put ladders to avoid damage to other parts of the garden. They left the garden very neat and tidy removing all the rubbish.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Excellent service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about KW Tree Care's service was fantastic. We were really impressed by them from the way the initial telephone enquiry & emails were handled by Harley through to the to the tree work completed by Adam and Jay - they were all excellent. Adam and Jay reduced and pruned a Robinia and thinned and shaped an overgrown Acer and both trees look great now. They were happy to provide advice too. Even the dog loved them (especially Jay!) We will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Tree surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with KW Tree Care - they were on time courteous, checked all requirements and demonstrated real professional knowledge and skill. An excellent pruning job across 10 different varieties of tree. They cleaned up thoroughly afterwards and I would have no hesitation to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
The trader replied (on 06/08/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We all thoroughly enjoyed the day working on your lovely trees, it was a pleasure.
Excellent Tree Surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harley from KW Tree Care gave a very prompt response to my request for a quote for cutting back a Maple tree and removing ivy from a wall which he then followed up with a site visit. After the visit, on the same day, I received a very reasonable quote. Once I had confirmed that wished to proceed with the work, Harley made arrangements for planning permission from the local council. Once permission was granted, on the same day, Harley contacted me to make an appointment for the work to be carried out. The work was carried out professionally, efficiently and quickly. All the branches and ivy were taken away and the garden was left clean and tidy. These guys know their stuff! I would really recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
The trader replied (on 30/07/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time for such a kind and detailed review. It was great working for you.
Problem Conifer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harley and his team carried out a most professional tree removal. From start to finish everything was done efficiently and cleanly. The garden was left neat and tidy. The work was done under budget. They are definitely deserving to be listed as ‘ Trusted Trader ‘ I would highly recommend Harley and his team to carry out any tree surgery.
Norman Lees Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
The trader replied (on 30/07/2020)
Thank you Norman, it was a pleasure.
Great people, great price, great service and did a superb job of trimming nine trees in a small garden with limited access
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Out of the three companies I approached to trim nine unruly trees that I am very particular about, KW Tree Care was the company that inspired the most confidence and trust. They were competitively priced, but my main concern was quality of workmanship and I was not disappointed. They were forthright, honest, caring, ethical and did a fantastic job that was on time and on budget. They are true professionals and I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Great people, great service and a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Out of the 3-companies I asked to quote for trimming seven trees, KW was the company that impressed me most with their open honest approach and a fair price. The work they carried out was excellent, they were helpful, obliging and clearly cared for the trees. Many years ago I worked as a tree surgeon and have never seen better workmanship. They were on schedule, on budget and a pleasure to work with, I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 08/07/2020)
Thank you for your kind words. You were an absolute pleasure to work for, truly refreshing to work for someone who cares about trees as much as we do. All the best.
Professional, polite, and personal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted KW Tree Care for the removal of a few old tree stumps in our overgrown garden prior to landscaping. From the outset, Harley was professional, polite, and prompt with his responses to my emails, and booking in a date. On the day of the work, Harley called as I had inadvertently given him the wrong address, and when he arrived started work in miserable, wet weather. He worked hard despite the weather, and still found time to be personable and friendly. Harley was not the cheapest quote I received, but I am always keen to support small, local business, and consider the work and service received good value. Cheaper isn't always the way to go. Couldn't recommend more.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Tree works
This work was carried out to my exact expectations. The communication prior to the work was prompt and concise. The work was carried out by professional and courteous people. Two trees were completely remodelled perfectly and after the work, the place was left spotless. Professional, thorough and prompt. A great job, everything you want when dealing with a business.
Janet in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 28/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review Janet. All the best.
Superb tree work, complex large job, friendly, trustworthy, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had a large job, a hard pollarding of two old weeping willows with significant fungus and rot draping over 5 suburban gardens. Job entailed rigging and the volume of wood extensive. Harley and team were just brilliant - I could see it was more than just the average job - but they tackled it superbly, and are wonderful to deal with (answer emails, phones, etc), price was on point too, whereas in this trade I find there are wild fluctuations in pricing. Most highly recommended on every count - use them without worry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 06/06/2020
The trader replied (on 08/07/2020)
My absolute favourite review to date! Really appreciate the time you have taken to write such a detailed review. All the best.
Ancient Yew Tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KW Tree Care came to look at a 500-year-old Yew tree that is a feature within our garden, which as of late has not been looking to well. We were impressed with the knowledge and approach which was proposed to help rejuvenate this beautiful tree. The work was carried out in a highly professional manner and executed just how they had explained to us. Needless to say, we are incredibly happy with the work that was completed by KW Tree Care and look forward to enjoying the tree in our garden for many more years to come.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
Large tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KW Tree Care quoted for our tree removal online Based on the Photos we provided. After careful consideration we asked them to come and check if the quote can be confirmed live. Harley from KW Tree Care cam and confirmed the quote. The company came on the agreed day very punctually. Their work was very clean and fast. Though, a provision of two days was set for the tree removal, KW Tree Care managed to complete the removal and thorough clean up afterwards within six hours. Nothing was left behind and no damages to anything in the garden. No payment has been requested Before the works were completed and satisfaction with the result confirmed. The price was very fair and we liked that the company recycles all possible parts of the tree. Also, taking into account that we are still in lockdown, all KW Tree Care workers ensured appropriate social distance. I would strongly recommend their services and would use them again by myself should the need arise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
The trader replied (on 01/06/2020)
What a lovely review! You have really made my day, thank you so much. BW, Harley and Adam
Very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KW Tree Care arrived exactly on time for the quote and explained in great detail what they recommend for my Robinia and Silver Birch tree. I happily accepted their quote and was more than happy with the end result. The clean up was great, hard to tell they were ever there! They were a bit more expensive than the other quote I received but was worth every penny. I’ll certainly have them back in a few years.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
The trader replied (on 28/05/2020)
Thank you very much for you kind review. The trees looked great! Look forward to seeing you again in a few years.
Tree works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This work was carried promptly and safely on the day agreed. The men were very pleasant and informative. They worked with all the appropriate safety equipment and took great care not to make a mess despite having to take all their equipment and the cuttings in and out through our garage and kitchen. We are very pleased with the results and the standard of work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
Thank you so much for your great review! Really appreciated, it was an absolute pleasure working for you. All the best, Harley
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had large amount of work completed on a piece of land I own. We had various Willows that needed Pollarding and 2 Ash trees that needed to be pruned in line with the TPO that was placed on all the trees. Very happy with the work which has since been checked by the tree officer and approved. Will certainly use them again in a few years when it needs redoing. Thanks boys.
RH Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed hedges, trees and shrubs including stump grinding to leave me with a clear space for a driveway. All areas were left free of debris and I was kept informed of all actions they were going to take.
Sunlover1976 Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work, clean and efficient, warned me of what they will do and done a great finish.
Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 large tree stumps removed form the back garden. Harley was great! Left no mess, did a great job and was a pleasure to deal with. I would Highly recommend him and his services.
Killick76 Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old cherry tree was overgrown, congested and interfering with overhead cables. Adam and Harley expertly reduced the crown of the tree by a third, keeping a pleasing shape and opened out the branches. They removed all debris and ensured that our neighbours were equally happy. The tree is thriving. Previously they removed a huge pine tree in our rear garden and ground out three old stumps. They always do an excellent job, are very reliable and pleasant to deal with.
clarks27 Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020