We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LGH Plumbing & Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb lgh logo
5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Why Choose Us?

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further.

We cater to all domestic and commercial clients central heating systems, gas boiler services and plumbing requirements.

Established in 2015, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service.

Our reputation has been developed through hard work and
reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing and gas related work.

To discuss your project, to talk through your options or to obtain a free estimate, please contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic, full house plumbing would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LGH did a full 1st fix install and 2nd fix including a new boiler, 2 full bathrooms, radiators through the whole house. They did a superb job and would highly recommend.
Stephen in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan arrived within the timescale, and despite it being a very hot sunny day he donned his mask and serviced our boiler in a very hot and stuffy loft without complaint. Will think about the weather next time I book it. Been happy with this Company to date but not experienced any problems to fully test them out. Reliable, friendly service engineers.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Went above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was work done at my mum’s house, while she was living away due to Covid. Not only did Kerrie reschedule the work, when there was a problem getting in to the house due to a key issue, she then arranged an electrician to do necessary electrical work and sent the plumber back to do the follow up work - all within 4 days - and fitting in with when the neighbour was around. Mum was able to come back to a warm house with hot water. Essential for an old lady. Brilliant service. Thank you.
Frances in Warrington Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived well in time, flowed all COVID guidance and was courteous. He completed the work quickly and tidily and did not try, like previous service engineers fro other companies, to convince me that parts of my heating system needed improvement or upgrade. He charged exactly what I had been quoted and explained what he had done as part of the service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
LGH Plumbing Leigh Bolton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang LGH plumbing and spoke to a lovely lady who was very helpful. Organised a plumber within the day and Johnny was a great lad came did the job no fuss no mess great workmanship. I would thoroughly recommend LGH plumbing to friends and family and if needed will use them in the future great company.
Mrs Pimbley in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, survey and advice, the bathroom refurbishment was completed on time and as costed. The Staff were courteous and available at all times. The fitting team were very competent, clean and approachable, who did a proper job. I have no problem in recommending this company both on work and price. A job well done,
Martin in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
always a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating system, new shower and radiators plus servicing each and every job was done to perfection no matter who came to do the work.
Mr Watson in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
thanks Mr Watson
Consistently good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Hutchinson and his team installed my boiler back in 2016 and have been servicing it ever since. Now as LGH they continue with their high standards. Their engineers are always friendly, polite and efficient. Can’t ask for more than that.
David in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New to area so gave LGH plumbing and heating a call to remove an old gas fire, came next day top job very polite and efficient. Will use again if needed for any future jobs.
Steve in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We knew right away that the installation of our new Worcester heat-only boiler was in good hands the moment Ian Hutchinson came out to quote the job for us. He was friendly and knowledgeable, and best of all he wasn't pushy in any way. The installation went ahead as scheduled, and was flawless despite the boiling having to be housed in a tight cupboard space. Scott and his assistant did a superb job with the installation. They were polite, courteous, and completed the work without any fuss. We had one small issue afterwards with some air trapping itself in the filter. I communicated it to Ian and he arranged for Johnny to come out to release the air trap. Johnny was also polite and friendly. Unfortunately, the issue returned the next day and this time Scott came out. He installed a couple of air vents onto the system to resolve the trapping air. His work was efficient, and his attitude was positive and helpful. Overall, we have the distinct impression that LGH puts customer satisfaction as a top priority, which is a refreshing change. We'll be signing up for our annual boiler inspection with LGH and using them again should we have any further heating requirements. Highly recommend.
Keith & Lynn in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2021)
many thanks for the review keith & Lynn was a pleasure to work for you and see you next year