We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LGH Plumbing & Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb lgh logo
5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Why Choose Us?

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further.

We cater to all domestic and commercial clients central heating systems, gas boiler services and plumbing requirements.

Established in 2015, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service.

Our reputation has been developed through hard work and
reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing and gas related work.

To discuss your project, to talk through your options or to obtain a free estimate, please contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very happy with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My previous servicing was satisfactory but I felt that it was a side line to that company and I always had trouble booking. I was really impressed with the ease and speed of the booking procedure and the whole servicing operation by LGH and Jonathan was on time, efficient and thorough.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Good quality workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New larger boiler required to accommodate new extension along with hot water pressure issues throughout the property. Ian Hutchinson came out on multiple occasions and discussed the different options open to us. Once agreed work started and completed on the agreed dates. On day 1 Ian came over with Scott and Connor and explained the brief to the lads and laid out what would be happening over the 3 days. Quality of workmanship is excellent with all the plumbing carefully thought out and installed neatly. The lads kept their area clean and went the extra mile to ensure the installation looked neat and professional and that there was no/little mess during the works. The price was exactly as quoted and everything worked as it should first time. Cant fault the team at LGH.
Craig in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
many thanks Craig was a pleasure to carry out this work for you . , see u in 12 months for the annual service
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my annual boiler service and as usually the men from LGH Plumbing and Heating Ltd that attended were professional, polite, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you. I will definitely use them again.
Michelle in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Quality service. Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got three quotes to install a new combi boiler and radiators. LGH plumbing and heating came out top and I’m really happy that I went with them. The plumbers were fantastic. All old heating removed from the loft, all radiators replaced and boiler installed in two days. They were considerate throughout installation and cleaned and tidied up after themselves. All rubbish removed at the end of the job. And they made sure pipe work could be as discreet as possible. Extra thanks to Chris and Scott. Will use them now for annual service and any other jobs in the future. Thanks 👍🏼
Lauren in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Clean tidy radiator move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the pleasure of using LGH Plumbing and heating to remove and then reinstate a radiator in my top bedroom. From initial observation and quote to actually doing the job the communication was good they came and took off the radiator so that the plasterer could complete his work then a week later came and mounted the radiator on another wall. Even though ours is an old house and nothing is straight forward the workman practiced social distancing and worked non-stop till the radiator was in place, he left the area clean and tidy and refitted the carpet. A pleasure to do business with you, and we will use you again if we need any plumbing work completing. Thank you
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Combi boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out same day, good service as usual. Wasn't getting hot water at full flow. Stripped down the diverter valve, cleaned and refitted it. Job done. Good value for money.
M Worthington in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Annual boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used LGH Plumbing & Heating for many years now. They are always reliable and professional, and their work is of the highest standard. This year they followed coronavirus guidelines which was very reassuring. I have recommended them in the past to family and friends and will continue to do so. Another excellent job, thank you Scott.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced the boiler, made me aware of a couple of potential issues to be checked on the next service. Also found the solution to a problem with the flue that has been a nuisance for ages. Checked some radiators for leaks at my request and sealed a pipe. Friendly, helpful, polite and professional.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Prompt, efficient service boiler and gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired gas fire - recommended to order new thermo-couple direct from supplier so saved time having it on hand before the engineer visited. Clean neat job, works as new now. Also serviced boiler as it was due. Thorough job, Johnathan showed me the filter for extra assurance that the system was working well good to have that assurance in mid-winter. Always a really friendly efficient service - used LGH for 4 years now.
Phil, Bolton Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Great work fast efficient and kept updated on progress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler stopped working. Message left for LGH, Ian rang back and went through issue, when it had started, type of boiler et.c. Then rang back to advise when someone would visit. Engineers arrived fully diagnosed the issue, got the hot water back on, but remedial pipework had to be done to fully complete, work booked in for the next day...completed. Lads did not leave until everything tested and fully working. Engineers wire LGH logo tops, wore face masks all rye time and cleaned everything after completion. Lifesavers as it was really cold
William in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021