We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LGH Plumbing & Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb lgh logo
5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Why Choose Us?

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further.

We cater to all domestic and commercial clients central heating systems, gas boiler services and plumbing requirements.

Established in 2015, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service.

Our reputation has been developed through hard work and
reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing and gas related work.

To discuss your project, to talk through your options or to obtain a free estimate, please contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Leaking toilets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found I had two leaking two leaking toilets identified by unexplained increased water consumption over a 12 month period. Nothing urgent at that stage and the work was planned for the following week. However within a day one of the toilets would not stop flushing. I contacted LGH around 9 am and within an hour or so Ian sent one of his people to fix the problem. An excellent job done, promptly and efficiently. I have used them previously and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Quality/Reliable and Fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most recent work they have completed has been simple by my/their standards, it was to extend the pipework for a large radiator for an extension we are about to have built and to take off the wall two other radiators so we can decorate, simple enough and done to their usual standard..... excellent. I have also used them in the recent past to change my woeful original heating system for a brand new Worcester Bosch 30CDI system boiler with a Greenstar 210 litre in-direct cylinder with a Wave controller and lots and lots of new copper pipe ! We also had them change every single slugged up and over-painted radiator with new ones which made a huge difference to the heat coming into every room, oh i also had them move about a third of them to different locations in the rooms (lots of chopping out of plaster/brick). They simply did an excellent job, yes it was messy but they kept it to a minimum and were quick workers, they turned up when they said they would and did what they said for that day, there is little more you can ask of any company. I rate reliability highly and would not allow anyone into my house who i did not trust to do what i need. The extension i spoke about above has recently started and I will be giving them a call soon to look at extending the heating system again into the new rooms. I have recommended LGH to a number of my friends and i do not do this lightly. You will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
New boiler replacing old fire and backboiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old fire and back boiler was disconnected, removed and all old pipework was taken away. New Worcester Bosch boiler installed in new location with new pipework. Had 3 new radiators installed and TRV valves put on all radiators. Work was carried out as agreed and on schedule and the price was the cheapest of 3 quotes. Care was taken to protect carpets and furnishings in the property. The team were professional, helpful and I was well informed on what work was to be done. After the work was complete, a team member came to visit to check that I was happy with the installation. I would highly recommend LGH Plumbing and Heating.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Heating system update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all our radiators renewed to type 22 the guys change the pipework as required they were very tidy and efficient and left our house clean and tidy after the work was completed in one day
FosterD Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Get a good gas boiler from LGH Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester Bosch boiler and associated plumbing installed. Very pleased with result. Good communication, Very good work on the day by LGH Plumbing and Heating Services. Good after care.
thechosenone Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019