We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lacey Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb lacey plumbing logo
4.9

179 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Run by husband and wife duo, Rebecca and Mike Lacey, we're on a mission to provide confidence in the plumbing and heating trade.

As the MOST WANTED engineers in Bury, we pride ourselves on our quality work and qualified staff to complete domestic or commercial plumbing and heating installations, servicing or repairs.

We only fit leading brand boilers, including Worcester Bosch and Ideal, and as Worcester Accredited Installers, we provide up to 12 years guarantee on all Worcester Bosch boiler installations.

We are proud to offer 0% finance for up to two years, because we believe everyone deserves quality.

With our family values and local, friendly engineers, you can trust and rely on us to get the job done and keep you safe.

We are highly recommended by our customers and our friendly staff are on hand to give advice on your plumbing and heating requirements - no job is too big or small.

We aim for complete customer satisfaction and aftercare. We look forward to working for you soon.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas safety inspections
    • boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
179 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt service, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lacey's installed a new boiler and several radiators have recommended to relatives and friends, without hesitation.
Martyn, Lancashire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Great working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used this firm many times over the last few years. Always very efficient with a good workforce who are pleasant to deal with. My old boiler recently going wrong presented a challenge but it got sorted at a very reasonable price. I would recommend this company. I
Banko45 Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Worcester Combi boiler installed in August. I was very impressed with everyone I dealt with at Lacey's. The quote was competitive, the work carried out efficiently and everything left clean and tidy. I would recommend Lacey's to anyone who needs a new boiler.
Andy, Lancashire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Quick, friendly, tidy & great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, tradesman was warm & efficient, did a tidy & neat job, explaining what he was doing & how it worked. We'll use them again!
Clare, Lancashire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
New boiler and associated work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really helpful team led by Mike who are responsive and complete work to a high standard. What you want is a supplier who can deal with anything that arises once the work is complete or additional work needed. There was nothing that too little or too much. I would definitely recommend them. and have done already.
Buckley Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Excellent Plumbing & Central Heating Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lacey Plumbing came highly recommended to us & we weren't disappointed. We had a full central heating installation & Mike scheduled the work to include a plasterer to make good. We also had a gas fire safety tested. Baz took under 4 days to do the majority of the work but accommodated other jobs being done on our house at the same time & came back to complete when required. Communication from the office team & customer service has been excellent throughout & we'd like to say thank you for all the help, advice & product and installation aftercare too. Lacey Plumbing provided a very efficient & tidy service and treat your property with the utmost respect even when it resembles a building site
HR2017 Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thank you for your positive feedback. We have really enjoyed working for you.
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean worker protected carpets etc, arrived on time and finished job on time slot. Recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. We always protect our working area and it's good to know we arrived on time.
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cracking!
Joe, Lancashire Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Fantastic job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the job were brilliant, professional and friendly. Expert advice was given and the bathroom was fitted to an exceptionally high standards with great attention to detail.
Julie, Lancashire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Reliable Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took time to find problems. Replaced boiler - prompt - friendly - very reasonable.
Georgina, Lancashire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017