We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lancashire Damp Proofing Ltd

Profile thumb capture

4.9

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Whether you require damp proofing, or cavity wall extraction services, wet or dry rot treatment or basement conversion tanking and waterproofing, Lancashire Damp Proofing can provide a complete solution including; surveys, structural, remedial and any finishing services you may need to leave your property in good order and completely protected against damp.

Lancashire Damp Proofing technicians are fully trained and qualified to diagnose and treat damp problems. We use the latest methods and technologies to identify, test and treat all types of damp proof courses (DPC's), membranes, chemical barriers and processes such as cavity wall extraction, we are confident that we can control treat and cure any damp problem.

Our services are available to homeowners, commercial property owners, property agents, landlords and buy-to-let investors.

Contact us to arrange a FREE survey, for advice on any damp problem or for a competitive quote.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Waterproofing

  • Tanking

  • More Services

    • cavity wall extraction
    • mould control
    • dry rot
    • wet rot

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to completion their work has been professional and courteous at all times. The work was completed within the time set and to a good standard. The quote was very reasonable considering others received and no unnecessary work was recommended, also no surprises at the end. Would definitely recommend Lancashire damp proofing!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Very professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a lot of water coming through the walls of my underground garages and utility room. I used Trusted Trader to look for a company in my area and have not been disappointed with Lancashire Damp Proofing Ltd. Their surveyor (Lee) arrived as agreed to carry out a survey and he offered advice on the different methods of tackling the problem. The advice was impartial, even giving me a low cost option by treating the problem myself which would not have provided any business for Lancashire Damp Proofing. I opted for 'tanking' the exterior walls and the work was carried out on the dates and times agreed. They were very professional and could not do enough to help. Their work was to an extremely high standard and they cleaned up after they had finished. Lee carried out a final inspection following completion. The work carried out was extensive and I was amazed at how well they tackled the problem with minimal disruption to the surrounding brickwork. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Lancashire Damp Proofing to anyone with similar problems.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Very professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carrying out rising damp, very professional, prompt and polite. Did a great job and left my home very tidy, clean and moved all rubbish.
Angela, Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Did what it said on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed camp cavity wall (insulation, found underlying cause of dampness and draft with it (builder condenser outlet loose and leaking into cavity wall)). Replastered part of wall, board over membrane then skim. Replaced skirting boards. Left site with minimum mess. Workers diligent and civil.
William Gordon, Lancashire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove defective plasterwork, remove skirting boards, supply and fix 2mm polypropylene membrane to brickwork on specialist fixings. Supply and fix plasterboard on adhesive dabs and skim plaster finish, re-fix and renew skirting boards.
Leonard, Lancashire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Damp proofing and board replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They booked my job in with our tenant quite quickly. Arrived on time and were very clean and tidy. I am very happy with the end result and no hassles.
Christine Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory service in all areas.
Janet, Lancashire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Damp Treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I moved into our home six years ago. We noticed that damp on the outer walls had begun to happen. We finally decided to do something about it and contacted Lancashire Damp Proofing by email. Within minutes they had telephoned to arrange a survey. Lee their surveyor came on time and assured us that the problem was not that serious. He gave us a quote and this is what we paid. Lee was thoroughly professional and put us at our ease. The workmen came as planned and they too were on time. They were very friendly and fully explained the removal of cavit wall insulation and some plastering that needed doing. They tidied up and again were very professional. I am very satisfied by this company and would recommend them to my friends
Dave, Lancashire Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work well done. Good workers.
John, Lancashire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
On time, on budget and fantastic workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a number of issues with damp thru the house and contacted Lancashire Damp Proofing in August'18. Their quote was both reasonable and honest. I decided to have the work done in January'19, just within their original 6-month qualification. No additional survey was required and they worked round my schedule at very short notice. The works completed were timely, neat and very professional. The two Guys who completed the work were extremely polite and cleaned-up daily. I'd have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. 5* service & works completed. Thank you.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019