We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Langdon Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb img 4653
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 07:30–18:00

About

Why choose us?

Leading The Field Through Innovation -
At Langdon Roofing LTD, our aim is to provide a quality service to all customers and clients by constantly improving the way we work, involving both training and methods.

Adapting To The Needs Of Our Customers -
We pride ourselves in adapting to the needs of our customers, whatever your requirement we are flexible enough to respond and deliver.

Experience, Passionate and Highly Skilled Team -
Langdon Roofing LTD prides itself on supplying the highest quality results and service. Our continuation of high standard work allows us to continue to be one of the most trusted family run businesses in the County. Our aim is to exceed the expectation of our customers which is backed by our multiple accreditation and insurance backed guarantee.

Rapid Response on quotes and timely delivery -
Our skilled team of highly trained Roofers and Labourers coupled up with our administration team enables rapid quotation responses and timely completion.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • GRP roofer
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Woodworm treatment
    • Tanking Systems
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Pebble dashing
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Venetian marble plastering
  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • More Services

    • storm damage
    • mortar works
    • specialist brick work
    • listed building

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking chimney. Jake gave sound advice in that the chimney (back of property) which is not in use and will never be used could be removed instead of repaired. This meant that we would never have an issue with the chimney again and also, bonus, it would be less costly. The guys turned up, mmmmm, a little later than expected and carried out the work slightly differently to what we thought but, nevertheless, have done a great job. They managed to match the existing tiles of a 1956 built house pretty well. They worked diligently and cleaned up really well. They were lovely, friendly and polite. From start to finish it has been a pleasure to have Langdon Roofing take care of our property. Definitely recommend. It is a joy when you feel you can trust a company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 06/11/2021
Renewed guttering and downpipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As this is a listed building, one has to make sure suppliers are aware of the requirements. Jake quickly and professionally assessed the problem and recommended how to sort it out. His team arrived on time and did a beautiful job, removing all old plastic guttering and sundry poles masquerading as downpipes and replacing the whole rainwater system. The guys were a pleasure to have around and the whole house looks so much smarter, it has made a real difference. Good value too. I would certainly use them in future when the roof needs work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
Fascia replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Langdon Roofing were efficient and carried out the work in a timely manner and to a high standard. Thank you.
Customer in Woking Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Moss removal and installation of vent tile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew arrived early on the agreed date and got to work after checking out what was to be done. In addition to installing the vent tile, they connected it up in the loft for me. They even noticed one bright new replacement tile on a different part of the roof and replaced it with the weathered tile removed for the vent tile so that it did not stand out. They cleaned up well after the moss removal and took everything away with them. All the crew were polite, friendly and helpful. I would use them again for any roofing work I have in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
Renewal of flat roof membrane to large two storey bay
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake was very prompt to provide a very competitive quotation for the works largely from photographs and approximate dimensions of the roof. As the roof was starting to show signs of leakage he made every effort to start the job ahead of the agreed start date, which he managed to achieve by a couple of weeks. The works which comprised the removal of the existing dilapidated roof membrane and replacement with a high performance three layer bituminous roof membrane were undertaken very efficiently and all within the quotation budget for the job. I was very impressed by the speed and professionalism of the roofing team who had all the works finished in a single morning. The team were very good at keeping all the mess from the works cleared up and left the site spotless. They were very polite and friendly at all times. I am very pleased with the finished works which are a vast improvement on the existing roof and represent very good value for money. I found Jake to be very communicative and always replied to my questions in good time. I would be pleased to recommend them to other property owners to solve their roofing problems. I have invited them to look at providing some further works to the main roof at my property.
Barry in Surrey Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Repair Leaking Roof/Valley Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake arrived promptly to assess the work to be carried out and sent a quotation for work soon afterwards. His team of workers arrived early on the 25th November with Jake following shortly to go through the work to be carried out. His team were very polite and courteous at all times, they were here for the whole day and carried out the work to a high standard (as yet no leaks). His team left the area clean and tidy before they left. Would certainly recommend Jake at Langdon Roofing to anyone, extremely efficient and knowledgable. Will use them again when we require work to the roof.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 25/11/2020
Efficient, timely and great job - Chimney overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just what you don't need before Christmas is a roof water leak...I selected Jake Langdon based on the Which? trader reviews who promptly carried out an inspection and was confident the work could be done (weather permitting) before the festive break. Last week scaffolding went up, followed by two of his team who worked flat out only pausing when heavy showers occurred (not good for the mortar) The leak was caused by a hole in the worn out lead, new flashing plus some replacement tiles, full repointing, plus waterproofing what had otherwise been a completely exposed chimney without pots (purps) and now looks like a new chimney (no leaks) The workforce were very polite, cleaned up well and all for a reasonable price.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Garage roof renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work, and done very efficiently too. Guaranteed for 30 years so can't argue with that!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
A good job in difficult circumstances
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake's team from Langdon Roofing replaced four flat roofs at our home. The first week we had temperatures of 33 deg C which limited the time they could spend on site. The second week we had rain which again limited how much they could do each day. Despite this they did a first class job and left the site clean and tidy. Before leaving they talked me through everything they had done and assured me that, if anything was not as I expected, they would return to rectify it. Jake turned up to survey the work on time, was very prompt in providing his quote and kept us informed throughout. I would definitely use Langdon Roofing again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Great to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Jake back in Jan to survey a property for us before we bought it to assess the repairs needed- once we moved in, we didn't hesitate to to ask Langdon to do the work. They were on time, tidy and did a great job on the roof- very happy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake and the entire team were very professional. They always reply promptly to all my queries and did an excellent job of salvaging a poor installation by a previous builder. Thank you to the team and highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Moss clearance on roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service that Jake and his team did. I would have no hesitation in recommending Langdon Roofing Ltd for their professionalism. They have done an excellent job and left my property tidy and clean. Any time I need any roofing repairs I would certainly have them back.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 20/04/2020
Very professional service given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Jake about a leaky extension roof and he came quite promptly and provided a detailed quote within 24 hours. A rather different approach from other businesses I contacted. He and his workers were very pleasant and worked hard to complete the job. I am very pleased with the end result and would, without hesitation, use his services again. I would also wholeheartly recommend him to anyone looking for a good job at a very fair price. Thank you Jake.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/04/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Jake and his team. They have replaced my flat roof and were professional, reliable and cleaned up meticulously after they finished. All of the team were polite, courteous and respectful and adhered to current social distancing guidelines too. Would definitely recommend
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
A great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to organise with from start to finish - good communication. Did a great job on a badly damaged flat roof. I would definitely recommend Langdon Roofing Ltd to others and I will definitely be using them again in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Great work, fast and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Langdon roofing put a new flat roof on for us last year. They were reliable, did a good job and cleaned up after themselves. Called them back this week as we appeared to have a leak on our main roof, came round that day and sorted out the problem. Exceptional service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Cannot reccomend more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full roof change, stripping back of old roof felt and battened. fitting of brand new Spanish slate. matched to neighbours pattern and join hidden. removal of debris & waste from site.
Anthony Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Emergency repair work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed emergency work done and was seen in hours. The work was to be done in four days time. The team arrived early in the morning (on a Saturday) and got the work done in one day with no fuss or messing around. The work was done to a high standard and we were kept in the loop the whole time by email. Would recommend to anyone.
Duncan Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renew felt and boarding to tandam garage flat roof
Customer in Woking Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Highly reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Langdon Roofing repaired the roof area to the side of and surrounding the chimney area. Their work Was of excellent standard, they were helpful, polite, clean and tidy and explained all aspects of what they were doing. I was so impressed that I invited them back to replace the guttering on my property - highly recommend
Mrs JA Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 20/10/2019
Roofing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There were two separate pieces of work that were completed. The first consisted of removing and replacing the felting on the flat roof of our loft extension. The second works consisted of removing and re-laying existing gable verges x2 with new high performance weather proof mortar, creating the correct overhang thereby stopping water from tracking into the cavity. Removing existing rear lead work on rear dormer cheek including minor valley and then reinstalling new code 4 weather treated lead to create a new water tight area. Removed and replaced existing lead apron around the chimney due to splits and replaced with a new code 4 weather treated apron. Removed and re-fitted existing rear guttering due to it sloping in the wrong direction. Replacing the lead over the front bay windows.
Sven Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018