Endorsed by Which?

LazyLawn® Derbyshire

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Having 30 years of building, driveways and hard landscaping experience we were the perfect fit when asked to become a Lazylawn installer 5 years ago. Since then we have installed hundreds of lawns for clients unable to cut their lawns, dog owners fed up of muddy paw prints in the house, professional clients with no time to look after their gardens and families who want a garden they can use all year round.

Our excellent reputation and long list of satisfied clients attest to our superior craftsmanship, attention to detail, clear communication, honesty and integrity.

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

Visits to our premises are by appointment only.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Artificial green walls
  • Lawn Care

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bound stone
  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • astroturf
    • fake grass
    • artificial turf

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Haydn & team from LazyLawn Derbyshire did an excellent job laying our lawn, looks very realistic & even the dog likes it. They were very quick & efficient, never left any mess ,price quoted price paid. Also had my 94 year old father's lawn done, he absolutely loves it & made it so easy for him now he hasn't got to mow his lumpy lawn, he would rather sit outside now instead of indoors, thank-you LazyLawn Derbyshire.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
What a lovely review. Thank you very much. We are so pleased you love your lawn and that your dad has so much pleasure from sitting in his beautiful new garden.
Great job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had lazylawn approx 5 years ago to do our back lawn we are so impressed with the quality and durability of the grass. We have experienced all weather's and a dog using it constantly. It looks amazing every day of the year. So impressed with the workmanship and quality we have just had the front lawn completed by lazylawn and once again we cannot fault it. The guys do a fantastic job no mess just a beautiful lawn at the end of it.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 05/06/2015
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Happy customers make our day! Thanks so much for your lovely review.
Couldn't be happier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, LazyLawn Derbyshire were amazing. They certainly know what they are doing when it comes to making your garden look great. Nothing was to much trouble. Consulted with me during the installation process to make sure I was happy. All done in one day, all mess cleared away. Very good value for money.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you. We are very pleased you had a great customer experience and love your new lawn.
Moved House couldn’t cope without Lazylawn !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 2nd install that Haydn and and team completed for us due to us moving house. Excellent customer service, first class product and seamless install. Highly recommend Lazy Lawn Derbyshire!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Thank you for this lovely review. We are so pleased you have had a great customer experience and love your lawn!
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My back was done , looks brilliant very practical
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you are happy with your new lawn!
Lazy lawn do great work. I would recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 lots lawn fitted . The work looks amazing.
Guni, DE2 Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you love your new lawns!
Perfect Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed an old lawn and patio and replaced both with artificial lawn and appropriate edging blocks.
ian dale, DE3 Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Hi Ian. We are really pleased you are happy with your new lawn!
Highly recommended LazyLawn Derbyshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a LazyLawn put down by the team. They dug down, removed the soil, built the area back up, levelled and compacted it then laid the artificial turf, removed all the waste and cleaned the pathways. Haydn came to give us a quote,he explained in detail the way it would be done, showed us and left some turf samples. He was very knowledgeable about the product. There was no pushy sales patter Haydn said we could go and view the turf he had laid at his own home if we wished, he didn't push the more expensive better quality product, he left us to make our own decision. Both Haydn and Amanda long with the team did a fabulous job and we can't wait until the summer to test out our LazyLawn fully. We recommend Lazylawn Derbyshire.
fiftiesbinman2, DE15 Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
What a lovely review! Thank you for your kind words.
Looks very realistic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a small patch of gravel approx 3m x 4m replaced with lazy lawn and it's the best thing I've done. The men are very polite and professional and I'm very pleased with the work they have done. I would definitely recommend them.
Karen, DE14 Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Hi Karen. We are really pleased you had a great experience using ourselves. We hope you enjoy your new lawn now the sun has appeared!
Immaculate Lawn 24/7
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large area at back of house covered with artificial lawn. Excellent workmanship. Very pleased with the result.
Satisfied Customer Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Thank you. We so pleased you love your new lawn.