We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

LazyLawn® North West

Profile thumb ll

4.8

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

National market leader, LazyLawn® have been supplying and installing artificial grass for over 30 years. Using industry defining techniques, we have carved the way for the use of artificial grass in landscaping and have earned our reputation for quality and integrity through unfalteringly high standards.

Active Surfaces Ltd are a Lazylawn licensee operating in Warrington, Chester, Liverpool and South Manchester. We cover the following postcodes, WA, CH, L, M. We are a specialist company in artificial grass, putting surfaces, resin driveways and paths, millboard decking and all other types of landscaping and groundwork’s. We pride ourselves on the quality of works, our professionalism and our service.

Active surfaces Ltd has extensive knowledge in Artificial Golf surfaces and have gained many years experience winning contracts from many large companies and famous customers such as Centre Parks, Haven Holidays, Michael Owen and many more.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial green walls
    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
  • Lawn Care

  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • astroturf
    • fake grass
    • artificial turf

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Work done on time £ to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front & rear lawns done with “wonder yarn” & a small decked area using “Millboard”. All work done to a good standard & attention to detail was excellent. Matt & Daine who did the work were very helpful, friendly & accommodating. Lawns look great, very pleased with them & the decking sets it all off nicely. I would happily use “Active Surfaces” again & recommend them to anyone looking for this type of work to be done with quality products & first class staff, all in all I am very happy with the job & confident that l shall not have cause to call them back to faults, although if I did I am sure that Josh & Hannah would respond favourably.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Quality job installed by clean and tidy experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We really are delighted customers. From start to finish everything just went to plan. Everyone we encountered was friendly and professional and quality of work seems to be fantastic. We choose Wonder Yarn 26mm and it looks and feels perfect. Installers were punctual, hard working and very tidy too. No complaints from me. Highly recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
Amazing lawn.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the wonder Yarn grass installed in our front and rear garden. The lawn has been transformed and is now amazing. Previously we could only use the lawn for 6 months of the year due to poor drainage and lots of mud. My son and his friends love playing football and had worn the lawn out to a lawn of mud. Now the Wonder Yarn has been laid we can use the lawn 12 months of the year. Its looks brilliant even after downpours of rain and lots of football being played on it. No drainage issues at all anymore. We also had some lights installed so that we can enjoy the lawn in the evening and my son can continue to play football after sunset. Brilliant it now feels like we have another area/ room that we can use. The Lazylawn team were very professional and couldn't be more helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Josh, Hannah and of course the installation team.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 17/12/2019
Wonderful garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just a Lazylawn fitted in my back yard the results are so amazing that it has turned into a lovely back garden. I had been thinking about having faux grass outside my kitchen for sometime but the area was concreted and full of moss in winter. I had raised flower beds but no way of putting in grass. I had looked at many options but none impressed me they could deal with issues such as a grid in the middle of the yard. That is until I found Lazylawn. They were helpful, patient and for the work done the cost was reasonable. The grass is called Sovereign and it looks wonderful a lovely shade of green. I found the team from the first consultation to be helpful, friendly and professional. The guys that fitted the grass were so helpful and kind they are truly excellent at their job and they cleaned up after they had finished. The garden now looks so good and have already had many compliments how good it looks. Thank you all at Lazylawn job well done.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
"A job well done"
My back lawn needed attention & as my sister had used the same firm for both her front & back lawns, they looked so good, I decided to have mine done. So very pleased, the difference is amazing, it has been greatly admired by many. They did have to come back as white lines appeared on some of the seams, I rang Hannah, she came out the same week, said she thought it was the glue, two gentlemen came out the following week & solved the problem. I am absolutely delighted.
Sue in Merseyside Posted on 09/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fabulous Lazy Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional company, from initial phone call & job survey with Hannah & Josh, to completed installation by the team, I have been really impressed. The guys worked non stop, completing the work exactly as previously discussed and to a very high standard. The area being done was at the top end of the garden, previously unused, was very uneven and had residual tree stumps in. It now looks amazing, and they even cleaned up after themselves, leaving the garden tidier than when they started. I would have no hesitation in recommending Josh and his team, you really won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Amazing results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lazy lawn north west have done an amazing job and totally transformed our garden. The team were so lovely and hard working and they did not leave until we were 100% satisfied. It is the best money we have ever spent and we have no more dreaded lawn mowing either. We think it has added so much value to our property too. Everything looks so smart. Thanks guys.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Excellent Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh, Hannah and the whole team did an excellent job transforming my dull back yard into a fabulous outdoor space. The LazyLawn, resin path and pergola are just perfect, just what I wanted. I can't fault the work and the job was done professionally and to time... 5 stars
Marcus Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Front Lawn Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our front lawn replaced with artificial grass by Active Surfaces LTD WARRINGTON. We where very impressed with the professional service we received by Hannah, Josh and his ground work team. All work required was carried out to very high standard and we are delighted with the result. We would definitely recommend them 100% it was a pleasure to do business with Active Surfaces LTD WARRINGTON.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 23/11/2018
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did everything as agreed. Excellent job done, good workmen, very happy.
Joseph, Cheshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/05/2020)
Hi Joe, Thanks for your kind words and review, it is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased your happy with your new LazyLawn. Kind Regards, Hannah & Josh